Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel

Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel

Traveller (439)
King Guest Room - Smokey Mountains View
Room & Suite (196)
TV monitors throughout the lobby advertise the restaurant and lounge as full OPEN.  This is not true. They are only open Saturday & Sunday for breakfast.  Guests must find meals somewhere else in the neighborhood and Elite members receive no complimentary breakfast or compensation for this Monday-Friday.  Front desk claims they are trying to figure out how to update the signs.
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#52 of 84 hotels in Asheville
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
We invite you to “bee” our guest at the Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel in the heart of the Blue Ridge and Great Smoky Mountains. Located on our roof are bee boxes in conjunction with the Bee Institute to promote sustainability. Our downtown location means you can walk to the breweries or take a short ride to the Biltmore. After your fun-filled day of hiking, rafting or ziplining, a modern guest room awaits you. Select rooms & suites offer high floors and sweeping mountain views. A unique amenity to our Asheville hotel is an indoor junior Olympic pool and whirlpool, open year round. The perfect combination for a relaxing evening is a cocktail on our patio with a fire pit. If you need to know where to go around town, our front desk Navigators will help you discover the best activities. We have affordable parking options with $22 self-parking & $29 for valet parking. We look forward to welcoming you to the Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Patio
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

31 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Asheville Regional Airport
18.1 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,892 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of the city, the Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel boasts a location that's been lauded by guests for its proximity to local dining and attractions. However, the hotel's atmosphere and rooms often fail to impress, as reviewers frequently describe them as outdated and in need of renovation. While the staff's friendliness is acknowledged, opinions on service are mixed, with some noting inefficiencies. Cleanliness is generally satisfactory, but the value proposition is questioned by many who find the hotel overpriced, especially given the additional costs and dated condition.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,892Review29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 604
  • 662
  • 389
  • 150
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sam V wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite the concerns about travel during the pandemic , this hotel felt the safest haven with its excellent safety protocols regarding social distancing, cleanliness and housekeeping standards. The entire lobby and public areas were rearranged for social distancing yet available for guests to enjoy. With 4 elevators with limited capacity (2 persons), there was never an issue about waiting. Furthermore, with visible signage throughout the hotel, other guests were very respectful about the Covid 19 protocols.

The rooms were fresh and clean with towels and coffee condiments wrapped in plastic bags to prevent contamination. Furthermore, we never had concerns about hotel staff entering our room since housekeeping service was limited, which was reassuring. The room was maintained well without any flaws.

Lastly, the spirit and dedication of the entire hotel staff was truly admirable. Beneath their masks, we felt their smiles and care for guests. Kari at the front desk and Ricardo in the kitchen as well as the two chefs serving guests during weekend are true Rockstars and deserve recognition for their commitment to serve and care for thier guests.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Great location from walking to driving accessibility
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can during the pandemic. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sal_Paradise767 wrote a review Feb 2020
Durham, North Carolina5,507 contributions825 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay Report - 2/13 - 2/14

Location: The hotel is well located if you want to be in Downtown Asheville.  It's a hair to the north and east of some of the downtown fun but once you've parked your car you can walk to all of downtown.  It's also right near US 70 and I-240 so getting places and getting to the hotel is very easy.  

Hotel: The hotel is an older property, and definitely looks that way from the outside, but the recent renovations have it looking really attractive on the inside.  There's either self parking for $14 or valet for $19 (you could probably try street parking but they enforce heavily in Asheville), there's a surprisingly large indoor pool and decent sized gym on the 2nd floor, a lobby restaurant and kind of disappointingly small bar in the lobby, a small store with curios and snacks and a Refresh Room which has free coffee, soda and water for elites.  Do note there can be long waits for elevators in the morning

Check In: Only one agent was on duty when I arrived so I had to wait.  The second agent who came out didn't seem very knowledgeable and gave me information that contradicted what the other agent was saying and everything took a while.  Not what I wanted after a 3.5 hour drive.

Room: Pretty nice.  Desk area, large SmarTV, comfortable bed with outlets next to it and a nice sitting area.  The bathroom while renovated is still pretty small though.  Wifi was spotty especially in the morning when it stopped working entirely.  Thankfully soundproofing was good.

Breakfast: Incredible.  This was a real surprise as I eat at many of the same old buffets you find everywhere and this one was actually decent.  There was an omelet bar, the usual breakfast meats including great bacon but also biscuits and gravy, meat and vegetable frittatas and some other fun choices.  And service was incredible, each guest gets a small mango smoothie with breakfast and the staff were amazing.  This was the best part of the stay.

Overall it's a bit of an older hotel but the location and the breakfast make it worth a stay.  I'd be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Climber11686206643, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location visit [insert your city here]. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
brandiwithay wrote a review Jul 2021
Cleveland, Ohio52 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Renaissance for two nights in the middle of a road trip with our 7 month old. We chose it due to its location, price and pool. It was our first trip to Asheville and we learned how expensive it can be to stay there, particularly on weekends. Our stay included a Thursday and Friday night. The location was great! We enjoyed walking to nearby restaurants and shops, which was easy even with a stroller. Staff members were helpful and friendly. With the Renaissance being a bit cheaper than some of the other downtown hotels, we didn’t expect it to be sparkling and perfect. The lobby was great and our room was nice, but the bathroom was a bit dated. The room was also tiny. Like, similar to what I’ve had in NYC tiny. Okay, not a huge deal. My main issue was with the pool. We chose it bc we wanted to use the pool to wear our baby out so that she’d sleep. We got to the indoor pool and again, it’s pretty dated and worn looking in and around it. Whatever. We go to get in and it’s FREEZING. Other people come in with their kids… same idea as us and everyone is just shivering and disappointed. I had read there were problems with the heat on the pool in the past, but that was December. I assumed that by our stay in July they had been fixed. We paid a LOT of money to stay there and it was just a solid OK for me. Honestly, we were planning to stop and stay there again on the way home from our road trip and I changed our booking. I know they’re renovating, but for the price, guests should get more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Wright, Other at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Thank you very much for choosing us to stay with while you were in Asheville. We would also like to apologize about the pool temperature while you where here. I have spoken with our Engineering team who is diagnosing the issue and will get it corrected! If you ever do decide come to Asheville again and give us a chance please let us know and we will make sure not only that the pool is at 100% but get you in a great room also!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mg4514 wrote a review Feb 2021
Atlanta, Georgia359 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll be brief: there’s some value here.

Hits: clean room, comfy bed, indoor pool and hot tub (the pool area is large spacious and fun).

Misses: interior designer should be flogged, the coffee pots are a fiasco (they aren’t k cup or traditional drip brew so you can’t bring your own coffee). There’s no vanity or counter in the bathroom (you heard me right, so if you have makeup or toiletries you just toss em on the floor). There is no soap dish or shelf for shampoo in the shower (ditto-just toss it on the floor). Parking is not included in the room rate (which is a pet peeve of mine).

In spite of all the misses, the hotel and lobby are attractive with a decent bar (when the Covid scam is over). Service was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Feb 16, 2021
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Urbyn G wrote a review Mar 2021
Georgia Coast, Georgia2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
All staff that I encountered were EXCELLENT. I received wonderful service for the entire duration of my stay. I chose the hotel based on location and amenities (indoor pool/hot tub). It is right next door to The Twisted Laurel and across the street from Pack's Tavern. It is a short walk or drive to dozens of other restaurants.

With regard to COVID protocol, I saw frequent cleaning of doors and entryways throughout the week. There are tissues available at the elevators and lots of sanitizer throughout the property. Staff stayed masked.

The room itself was lovely and had a great view of the mountains (front side of the building). There are no microwaves in the room, but I knew this before hand. I personally like the aesthetic of the room and didn't have a problem with the bathroom sliding door. Beds are firm and pillows are nice and fluffy. There is plenty of space for 1-2 travelers to be comfortable.

With regard to amenities, the pool/hot tubs were not available at the same times; apparently there is one heater for both, so they were alternating usage. Had I known the jacuzzi wouldn't be available, I probably would have chosen another property. Also, the restaurant/bar are only open toward the latter part of the week, so if you are a weekday traveler, you'll have to veer out for your drinks/meals.

My biggest concern is that the hotel is loud on the room floors; you can hear a phone ring and make out all conversations clearly through the door. That's no one's fault- it just is what it is; no one expects silent guest and housekeeping. If you plan to work in your room or spend a lot of time there during the day, it will be hard. It also took me 2 days to realize that the noise I heard was the rain on the AC unit. It was loud.

Overall, I would return to the Renaissance and look forward to doing so.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Woodfin St. to see the mountains.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samiha K. wrote a review Sep 2020
Durham, North Carolina26 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this for a couple's weekend. When we arrived, the lobby signage and staff were reassuring that they were enforcing COVID-19 guidelines, i.e. all staff and guests must wear masks inside this common area. Flash forward to the evening, when we had to walk through a crowded lobby and bar area where large groups were gathered with no masks and someone was even smoking or vaping indoors. Not even the security guy had a mask on. Being we were on a high floor, we had no choice but to walk through a crowded area to get to the elevator, with all the non-maskers gawking at us like we were freaks for wearing masks inside and following the requirements. It was gross. Felt unwelcoming and a little unsafe. Our floor was noisy until at least 11:30 with people running between rooms, slamming doors and being loud coming out of the elevator. Not relaxing as we had hoped. The bathrooms are tiny and have sliding barn doors with little privacy (if they even stay closed - our door didn't) and no exhaust fan.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator because people are loud. Bathrooms lack privacy - no exhaust fans...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and for your business, I think that accurate facts in a conversation are very important as I’m sure you would agree. I was MOD and there the night in question, I walked up on the first part of your conversation with my security guard who was wearing his mask. The group of people you noted were in the far back-conference center lobby. There was only 10 family members who were talking with each other well over 200 feet from the front desk area and over 50 feet from the side doors to conference center. When I heard your compliant with my security guard, I took 10 masks to the group. They all complied and put on a mask. Legally and according to NC state COVID-19 code the group was social distancing 10 feet apart and under the Governor executive order allowed to be in a meeting with a group of 25 persons or less in doors. In regards to a crowed bar, our bar has been closed since March and definitely not open. We are proud of the strong COVID standards our team has put in to place for the safety of our guest and our team. While it is difficult to be the mask police at times our team enforces the law every day. I’m proud of how safe our hotel is operating with COVID-19 standards. We are a very safe hotel to visit and stay with as a guest. We hope you will come back and see us in the near future. Please be safe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brodrigo83 wrote a review Dec 2021
Costa Mesa, CA9 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a good experience. $2 self parking, small room, dated gym, restaurant not offering full service. Did not feel like a 3.5 star hotel. Elevators don’t function well and waiting close to 10min for an elevator our first morning (they have 4 of them). When we first arrived they couldn’t find my reservation and it took a while to get checked in, they said it never fully pushed through from Priceline. Then after checking in I wanted to use a cart to take my luggage upstairs and they told me I couldn’t and only employees could use the carts to bring baggage up because they only had 2 and needed them to help guests, basically forcing you to wait for someone to bring your luggage and forcing you to use a service you have to tip for. We ran out of towels after the 1st night and I called to have some brought to us and they never came after waiting an hour. We had 2 sets of towels for 4 guests (which was on my reservation), that math doesn’t add up. We left for the day and when we came back I stopped at the front desk to ask for towels to be brought to my room and told him this was my 2nd request. After waiting 15min for towels I called down to ask again and expressed my frustration with the delay as we were trying to get ready for dinner and the towels should have been brought that morning. She said she was sorry and they had issues with towels that morning. AmazIngly, she was able to have towels brought immediately. Then finally when checking out I brought my car up front and asked if I could leave it parked near the door while I ran up and got our stuff as we were checking out and he made me pull my car out from the covered area to the parking lot while i did that. He said they have 150 rooms and need to space clear for other guests. Mind you, it was raining and 8:30am, and only 1 other car there currently. The whole experience at this hotel was frustrating and they have no sense of customer service. For the price you pay here, I would expect some level of urgency and care from the staff. While all the issues seem really minor, they added up and made for a bad experience at this hotel. I would recommend other hotels in the area that have a little better location to downtown, look newer/nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Wright, Other at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Dec 31, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. Please let me apologize for all the combined inconveniences and frustration you experienced during your stay with us. We are trying to get out of the Covid hole but admittedly have a long ways to go. From purchasing to hiring we are still having a hard time but that is not a crutch to use for slow service or no service at all. We will be continuing to improve and coach the teams as we move forward!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BuzzLi14 wrote a review Apr 2021
Marietta, Georgia55 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in manager was great: authentic, friendly - then it just went downhill from there.
Mold on the bathtub around the edges of anti-slip mat (in fairness, I didn't report this given we only stayed for one night). In the era of COVID? Really?
They made me come down to the lobby to get the bottled water (none in room) but the front desk lady was downright curt when I asked for more than a couple of bottles.
Requested a 2pm checkout (usually 4P guaranteed to titanium), but apparently I was already checked out at 11am, without being informed, while my wife and I were still in the room. The lady on the phone made it clear that was that and that was the end of the conversation. When I expressed my displeasure, Front desk informed me that manager will call (never did) and compensate my account with points (never did). I did NOT ask for either, but if you promise to do a certain thing, I would have expected you to follow through. It just reflects badly on management's customer service attitude -lacks basic customer service sensibility.

So, consider this: out of 13+ Marriott hotels in Asheville area, this one is rated at the bottom 3. Lower than Fairfield, Courtyards, Springhill…. Etc. there are lots of better options. Only thing going for this hotel is the location (which is shared by tons of other hotels around)… and I reckon, they have a ton of group bookings/conventions which probably explained their survival and their ridiculous rate. Don’t waste your money or your points here. Lots of other better options.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for your business and feedback. These surveys are the most difficult to see as we do a great job taking care of our guest and our service scores along with comments from other guest prove that fact. We disappointed you because of no water in your room. This is a Marriott COVID safety measure, we do not want you to drink a bottle of water that has been in a guest room with other guest prior. We are proud of the fact that we are one of the few hotels in Asheville that has never had a COVID case traced back to our hotel. The front desk person should have been more helpful and I will address this situation with her. I would welcome a additional conversation please call me your convenience if you would like to discuss your stay. Thanks again for your busiess and all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CLEken wrote a review May 2022
cleveland, United States375 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Renaissance Hotel in Asheville is an outstanding property… Extremely clean… Modern , spacious rooms… Exceptionally clean bathrooms… Makes this the perfect place to stay in Asheville… The services are excellent and their staff is exceptionally competent and helpful… at the front desk Maria and Tammy will go out of their way to find a way to make your stay exceptional…

Perfectly located in Asheville near walking to downtown and many of Asheville's wonderful attractions…

The Renaissance is reasonably priced... with easy on-site parking… And lots of amenities… They will even help make your stay in Asheville memorable...

I have been a lifetime Titanium Elite member of Marriott hotels for many years… And stay at different properties over 100 times each year… And this hotel is one of my absolute favorites… my advice is…If you're going to Asheville… Stay at the Renaissance!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neville Erasmus, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear CLEken Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to your return. Best Neville Erasmus General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NCTraveler2015 wrote a review Sep 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina5,160 contributions630 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel's location in Downtown Asheville is its biggest strength. You are just minutes away from restaurants and attractions.

At the moment, the hotel restaurant; business center; fitness center are closed. Housekeeping is also not provided during your stay. The hotel also began charging $15 a day for parking.

The hotel staff leaves something to be desired though. The check in clerk never acknowledged being repeat guest of my level with Bonvoy, no room upgrade or any perks either.

Then when the WIFI was not connecting instead of providing assistance gave me a phone number to call Windstream or said I could go to a nearby Starbucks.

The Windstream tech was very friendly and helpful even though it took four attempts because of the issues with the hotel's WIFI.

The stay left a lot to be desired.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Our locations and service are definitely two of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Asheville and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. In regards to the fitness center and business center both have been open for a few week now as the Governor has allowed them to be opened again do to changes in Covid-19 restrictions.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Asheville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$210 - C$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance asheville, asheville renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAshevilleDowntown Asheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Asheville Gem Mine (0.2 km), Thomas Wolfe Memorial (0.1 km), and Woolworth Walk (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chocolate Fetish, Roman's, and Cúrate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Asheville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Asheville HotelsAsheville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AshevilleHotels near Renaissance Asheville Downtown Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars