We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Visit hotel website
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (168)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1,747Reviews
266Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 853
  • 578
  • 203
  • 61
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great Hotel friendly staff great food for breakfast nice clean rooms exceptional staff at check-in and Breeze at checkout will definitely be staying again in the near future oh almost forgot the housekeeping team is the very best
Read more
Response from kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback! I'm very delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed your stay. It's great to know that you loved your guest room and our delicious breakfast buffet.Thank you for recognizing our staff, without their hard work and dedication we could not be successful. We would love to host you once again should your travels bring you back to Asheville!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is located close to everything, yet far enough away that you aren't in all of the hustle and bustle. We were four miles from Biltmore with shopping and restaurants in every direction. The beds were so comfy I wish I could have brought one back home with me! Breakfast
Read more
Response from kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded Dec. 9, 2018
I am very honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! It makes me happy to hear that you had a wonderful and very comfortable stay with us. I'm also delighted to hear that our colleagues made such a positive impact during your time with us, and that their service amplified your great stay here in Asheville. We could not achieve success without their hard work and dedication, I will be sure to pass your feedback onto them as these are the types of reviews that inspire us. It is great to know that our central location, your guest room, and our delicious breakfast buffet were also highlights to your stay. I appreciate your recommendation and we thank you for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville! Have a lovely day!
Read more
I am a regular guest at the Best Western Asheville. Located near the city center and gas lamp district. Very particular about breakfast -- staff always comes through with a fabulous breakfast buffet. Rooms are extremely clean. Also, hotel is going through a modernization,
Read more
Response from kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 5 days ago
We certainly appreciate your fantastic review! Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to let others know how your recent stay went. It's truly delightful to hear that you love our delicious breakfast buffet, our convenient location, and our guest rooms. We love having you as our guest and definitely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. All of us here at Best Western Asheville can't wait to provide you with the same great service when you return. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Dog friendly with area for your pet. Ice machine broken. Breakfast was great. Staff friendly. In good area with lots to do. Not sure if we will stay again but like Best Western and its affiliates. Recommend for short stays
Read more
Response from kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review and feedback! It's such a pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay with us and loved our convenient location to all of the attractions here in Asheville. We are very thankful for all of the compliments you have provided about our property. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon! I hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
Rooms are clean bed are comfortable ,staff is very helpful and friendly they have full breakfast with many items to choose from. It's located in a convenient place to where you can go shopping, dining or go see a movie and don't have to go a long way
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided about your recent stay with us. It's certainly a pleasure to hear that your stay was terrific in every aspect. I'm delighted to know that your guest room, our wonderful staff, and our delicious breakfast buffet were all highlights during your time with us. I'm so glad that you were also able to take advantage of our convenient location to all of the attractions here in Asheville. We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to Asheville!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Asheville Tunnel Road
The King Studio with Sofa Bed at the Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Asheville Tunnel Road
The Double Queen Room at the Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Asheville Tunnel Road
The Jacuzzi Suite with King Bed at the Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Asheville Tunnel Road
The Double Queen Room at the Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
vista verso il parcheggio
PreviousNext
12345634
To answer your question, we do not have a workout facility at our property. There are gyms close by in the area. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
This hotel has an excellent location for everything in the downtown central Asheville area. I don't have any suggestions on restaurants, but they have a good location for reaching a large variety of them.
-1 votes
Saw no shuttles.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, it's the basic motel breakfast bar -- not all that great, but filling.
1 vote
Show all answers
I believe it's no smoking. Every time we go it states in the room if found smoking you will be subject to a fine. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Great location"
"We were on the first floor facing the back of the other building. It was quiet and worked great for us."
"Clean, quiet and roomy"
"We were in room 266 on the end and loved it!"
"Ask for a room in back building, away from noisy road."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western of asheville biltmore east hotel ashevillebest western asheville biltmore eastasheville best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAsheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing