We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I will definitely echo other peoples' sentiments regarding this hotel. Located right off of the highway, this hotel is located perfectly within walking distance to the heart of downtown Asheville. I parked at the hotel parking lot (free with my stay) on Friday evening for a weekend on the town. I never thought about getting in my car again until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Being in downtown allows us to give our guests access to all the Asheville has to offer. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager

Yorktown, VA
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Asheville. Easy walk to everything in downtown area and a great price. Everyone was very friendly and called to make sure we were happy shortly after check in. We were super close to the elevator but didn't hear anything in room 505. The room was attractive and comfortable ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seethesightsUSA
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We love giving our guests great stay. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon Mason General Manager

Reviewed 5 April 2015

I read the reviews of this hotel and was a little worried about the noise after many reviewers mentioned that it was a loud hotel. It is a hotel that you can hear folks walking and talking down the hall, and when housekeeping starts their morning cleaning but I slept very well both nights of my stay. We faced the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara L
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a dog friendly city so we do accept pets for our furry friend owners. We strive to give our guests the most for the money as we are not the newest hotel in town but we try to be one of the cleanest and most comfortable. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Easy location for downtown walking. No need for a car if you want to visit the downtown restaurants, taverns & music venues. Easy access to Interstate 240. We stayed on the 5th floor & found it to be very quiet at night. Our room overlooked the pool & faced downtown. Presumably, the other side faces the interstate. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1i_of_Arabia
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a great review. We are in the heart of downtown and my staff loves to help our guests enjoy their time here in Asheville. We would love for you to come stay with us again and have another great stay. Shannon Mason General Manager

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We were there Monday thru Thursday. We had three rooms for six people. The staff was phenomenal. It was very clean. It was quiet. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very convenient. The location is perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc. Check out Off the Wagon Dueling Pianos less than a block away. We look forward to staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnchef
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments. I am happy to hear my staff was able to help you achieve a great stay. Please come visit us again in the future. Shannon Mason General Manager

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This hotel is in a great location for walking into downtown Asheville and the lobby staff was wonderful. The room itself was adequate,seemed clean but the water pressure in the shower was pathetic and unfortunately we had some very loud guests staying across from us on Friday night. The staff apologized but we still had a poor nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 321KMD
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments. I am disappointed that we were unable to rectify the noise and shower pressure during your stay. I do hope you will give us another chance to give you a great stay in the future. Shannon Mason General Manager

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2015

A group of us took a long weekend in Asheville to enjoy some local food and beer. During the trip, my brother took an unfortunate fall requiring a trip to the ER and the Four Points Sheraton was really helpful and extended our stay without question. Everyone at the front desk kept asking how he was doing and made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CEV007
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We were happy to assist you during your stay. I hope you and your family can come back and visit us again. Hopefully there will be no falls this time as we want your stay to be perfect. Shannon Mason General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for the location. The room I got was nice and roomy. Very clean and mostly quiet. If you are looking to be in downtown Ashville but don't want to pay crazy prices, this hotel is perfect. You can walk anywhere from here. Lots of free parking too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BolasdeMadera
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback, I am very glad to know you had a great stay. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon Mason General Manager

Myrtle Beach, SC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This hotel needs a facelift but the location is great. It's clean, friendly, and convenient. It's not shiny and new but you aren't paying for it either. Rooms are nice size. I wish the shower was more powerful but that's my only complaint. Save the money, stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildcatgolf
JaimeMallard, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We had a great experience staying in this hotel. We had our kids and dog with us, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It's also downtown with a large parking lot. There is also a restaurant attached that serves meals all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArcherLN
JaimeMallard, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

We love the staff here too and so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon!

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Corner King Room (14)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $163 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The highway is on one side of the hotel so we requested the other side”
 of 5 bubbles eng2mksd, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jordenn2015, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Contact the property or chain the night before you plan to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles robertba643, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are alike”
 of 5 bubbles timesharetraveler11, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Rod0530, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5