We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Asheville Green Cottage

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Asheville Green Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was our second stay at the B&B and we enjoyed our experience. As other reviewers have mentioned it is not your typical B&B but we find the quirks to be charming. The Green Cottage would be best for low maintenance clients who want a nice, dog friendly B&B at a good price. Pros: The locations is great! It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had a spacious room upstairs that was very clean, and perfect for us and two beagles. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and delicious eggs. The owners are extremely helpful with activity planning! We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and the location was great for us.

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our dog and enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again! The location is perfect, the breakfasts were wonderful, the advice on hiking locations were spot-on! The room was adequate with a comfortable clean bed but just adequate with no frills. It was a nice price for what was provided and we appreciated the hands... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmberJasonJade
Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I stayed at this B&B earlier this month and I'm torn between 3 and 4 stars. My inclination towards 4 is that it is extremely reasonable relative to other accommodations in Asheville. At $170 or so a night, this was more reasonable than even the bottom of the barrel bargain chain hotels. Maybe it's just October? I have stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdpsmith
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This a just a few minutes from downtown Asheville but feels that you are out in the country. It is not fancy but very neat and clean. Neeraj and Vicki could not have been nicer and really made us feel part of the "family". It is pet friendly and very down to earth. Breakfast was excellent, healthy and the Ethiopian... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NIKONER
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We really loved this bed and breakfast. The owners are very friendly and kind. They are dog friendly which was important for us. They make great breakfasts from 830-930am. It is also probably the lowest priced place in Asheville. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers8888
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2015

When I was making last-minute travel plans for a work trip in the Asheville area, I was looking for something with a local feel and a bit more upscale than the average AirBnB, so I found this place. When I came across it online, it seemed like it hit all of the targets. (Unfortunately I didn't read the online reviews... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

We truly appreciate any constructive advise that can help our guests have a better stay. But your ranting and unrelenting insulting and judgment of us as human beings is not helping anyone. As they say, we are all just mirrors for us to see ourselves more clearly. it is hurtful to read all your criticism, chastising, mis-quoting - how you... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The Cottage is nice at first glance. But the house smells old and not at all fresh and cool as you would expect from a fragrance-free mountain home. It was closed up, hot, and musty. The first night I turned down the thermostat to cool things down and get rid of the stale air- only to wake to a nasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacey r
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, but believe your expectations were quite unrealistic and just plain incorrect - we are an Historic B&B in one of Asheville's most desired neighborhoods. Could so many people be so wrong? You chose the lowest priced room in an establishment that prides itself in being green and sustainably run, with clean, non-toxic rooms with awesome bedding,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The cottage is beautiful, CLEAN and tucked away in a secluded area. We only saw Vicki and Neeraj in the morning but that was just fine for us. We came and went as we pleased and felt comfortable in the cottage. The location is perfection. We will definitely stay again! (:

Helpful?
Thank K D
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The house is old and was not built on high ground. As a result, it is moldy and made me get a terrible allergic reaction. Could not sleep as a result. Cannot recommend staying here. I was the only person staying there that night.

Helpful?
Thank Miriam L
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

I am an Indoor Air Quality expert for over 30 years, and our house, crawl space and walls are bone dry. You are just plain wrong. What you did smell was the all natural "American Clay" product - it is earth - that absorbs ambient moisture - we have had high humidity - so that we do not have moisture... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#38 of 62 in Asheville
409 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#8 of 40 in Asheville
670 reviews
0.9 km away
Posh, The Boutique Hotel in Biltmore Village
0.9 km away
Oakland Cottage B&B
Oakland Cottage B&B
#23 of 40 in Asheville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Asheville's only green, healthy, and vegetarian B&B. Located in a quiet Historic Asheville neighborhood, and housed in a 1920's Arts & Crafts granite block house, we cater to many different dietary requests, offering a relaxed sophisticated ambiance reflecting different international flavors. We're ideally located at Biltmore Village, overlooking the Biltmore Estate and 5 minutes to downtown Asheville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asheville Green Cottage

Address: 25 Saint Dunstans Cir, Asheville, NC 28803-2618
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $121 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asheville Green Cottage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Asheville Green Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Africa Room is upstairs and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TheAshfordInn, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mdpsmith, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try the Zen room as it is downstairs and has easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles NIKONER, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room upstairs and spend $. $125 gets you a closet.”
 of 5 bubbles 125staceyr, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there is a room that is not musty in this old house”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamL_11, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5