We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaufort House Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaufort House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beaufort House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 849: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You are going to love this bed and breakfast! From the moment you get there you are greeted by Chris and Jim and their awesome staff! The rooms are great and there are lots of different layouts depending on your needs! The rooms are so comfortable, and have fabulous bedding! Most of the rooms have their own fireplace, so very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandbexpert
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you for your Asheville visit and we love that fully experienced the ambience that we strive to create for each guest...from the bedding, fireplaces and of course the guest breakfast hour...always an additional social time to meet our other guests and then connect again later in the day for our wine hour...you did it...

Uncasville, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Beaufort is a superb BnB with equally attentive warm owners. We stayed on the 2nd floor with a small deck overlooking the rear of the property. There is ample parking in the rear. Beaufort is a short walk to downtown. We learned you could drive just to the other side of the highway and find good parking just on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger b
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Inn and staff provided the comforts you were seeking during your Asheville visit...we enjoyed getting to know you both and love it when our guests experience the fun and relaxation of being in the Asheville area. Very happy that you enjoyed our guest social hour...always a...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Imagine: 30 years of life, births, losses, family events and then 5 girls reconnect in one of the most beautiful areas of the country. Asheville, NC and to top that, The Beaufort House Inn. The rooms (Theodore Davidson room) superior, the breakfast of Morning Cake, crepes, strata's, fruit, delicious coffee served in Beaufort House Branded mugs and the afternoon wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kth4sc
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This was a perfect weekend in the mountains. The Inn is gorgeous. There are many historically accurate touches and the provinance is special. I am sure you will enjoy a good night in a comfy bed and an amazing breakfast in the morning. Don't forget to enjoy the wine, tea and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherylcrum
williamsburg va
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Beaufort House Inn truly was the perfect place for our long awaited get away. The entire house was absolutely lovely; the Rose Room was charming and beautifully appointed. The two course gourmet breakfasts were always delicious and our hosts were attentive to my allergies/dietary restrictions. Christina and Jim were perfect hosts - offering warm Southern hospitality and assistance with appointments,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinbyrd
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us! Along with our staff, we are striving every day to deliver a unique experience to our guests...and do our part to add to your overall Asheville experience! Please consider us again as your "home base" when you visit Asheville in the future...have...

Mauldin, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I would recommend the Beaufort House Inn to friends and family when visiting Asheville over hotel. Jim & Kris (owners) are pleasant, thoughtful, and personable to their guest. The management team is just as amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2koolkrew
San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Our room was beautifully decorated, large and comfortable. Room was big enough to have a sofa and easy chair. Gourmet breakfast was served daily at 9 am. Delicious 2 course meal with attention to freshness and detail. My husband is gluten sensitive and they were happy to accommodate his diet with equally delicious food. Staff was very attentive to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon S
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I visited here with my sister and our two teenage daughters to celebrate a birthday.. We stayed in the Sarah Davidson Suite. Our stay was so above our expectations! We had the whole third floor! The rooms were beautiful! The beds were so comfortable! The owners were not there this weekend but the staff was beyond wonderful! The breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueheavenTennessee
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay with us! We are sorry we missed your Asheville visit due to a family emergency in MD.....we are very happy that you selected our property for a mother/daughter birthday celebration! As a mom, I love getting those special times with my daughters as well.....Asheville has much to offer and...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Beautiful exterior and exterior. Our room was a little small but clean and well appointed.Bathroom was fantastic. Breakfast was disappointing. I do not like goat cheese, and it was in the quiche. The owners were gracious and helpful, and I would go back but just not have breakfast..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 64EgO
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our Inn and your stay with us. We do take pride in our guest room appointments and our staff work diligently every day to achieve your highest comfort. We did not know you were not a goat cheese fan...we would have gladly accommodated you with a breakfast option that morning. We have many...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a little R&R away from "real life" This was the perfect spot! Walking distance to most of what we wanted to do. The breakfast was fantastic!! We loved making new friends over wine on the first "porch night" of 2017. Lovely place! Just lovely!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review

We loved hosting you both for your R&R getaway....Asheville is a perfect destination for that any time of the year. The front porch and gazebo at our Beaufort House Inn is a very special spot for our guests to make new friends or get reacquainted with each other! Thank you for selecting us for your Asheville weekend....we hope to see...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
713 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
5,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
191 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 38 in Asheville
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $187 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaufort House Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beaufort House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Arbor Room had a private deck and entrance.”
carolt723, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rose Room was my favorite”
, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“This was a B and B but you also had your privacy if you chose . WE stayed in one of the private cottages. Great!”
Fitzy6768, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the main floor and had a private outdoor patio! The gardens are beautiful! All the rooms were great!”
bandbexpert, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The garden view is beautiful.”
sherylcrum, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5