Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown

Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown

View of Hotel.
Traveller (247)
Bedroom of one bedroom balcony suite.
Room & Suite (51)
Area on 2nd floor for dining, drinks, and used to serve breakfast.
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

C$443
Get rewarded with One Key
C$443
Get rewarded with One Key
C$443
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#24 of 96 hotels in Boston
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Surrounded by markets, restaurants, and parks, our hotel is tucked between downtown and Boston's historic North End. Our Canopy Bikes are perfect for sightseeing, with several trails and famous historic sites within half a mile. We're also within walking distance of TD Garden, Government Center, Faneuil Hall, and the Freedom Trail.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking nearby
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Walking tours
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast Included Offer

Location

99 Blackstone St, Boston, MA 02109-1501
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
68.2 km
See all flights
Haymarket
3 minBoston T
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles252 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown garners praise for its prime location near Boston's North End and tourist hotspots, with many guests appreciating the hotel's spotless cleanliness and modern amenities, such as complimentary bicycles and Nespresso machines. While some guests mention rooms can be compact and views limited, the comfortable beds and stylish decor generally receive high marks. Although the atmosphere is modern, the breakfast area can get noisy. Service experiences vary, with commendations for staff friendliness tempered by occasional slow restaurant service. Overall, the hotel's value is recognized, despite some pricey services.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
252Reviews6Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 41
  • 13
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jackelyn E wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with a great location! Grand and luxurious, the inside is clean and modern and smells amazing. The mixed metal and eclectic furnishings are stunning. We had a room on the 6th floor with excellent city and ocean views. Our bed and linens were also super comfortable and clean. Staff was top notch as well. Something to note, check in is at 4:00, so keep that in mind so your not disappointed and rude to the front desk staff. They also upgraded our room, which was great. The restaurant served breakfast and everything we had was excellent. We will be back just for the breakfast, it was that good. We loved being able to walk to Rose Kennedy Garden, the North End, and Faneuil Hall. It was so easy to jump on public transportation to get everywhere—really, such a great location!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Jackelyn, thanks for highlighting some of our great features. From the design, the neighborhood, and Rose - we totally agree, it's the perfect package!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara H wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location and amenities. They really do the research on what people want. Our favorite thing was the water filter in the hall and refillable bottle in the room. Sounds small but great attention to detail. The room was big enough for a family of four not to be tripping on each other and had a great view of the fountain area below. Don’t miss that if you are here on a hot day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Canopy Boston Downtown is proud to be environmentally conscious, and our water filling stations are just one piece of that. We are so glad your room was perfect for your needs as a family!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Sharon J wrote a review Sep 2022
Spring Hill, Florida, United States47 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I won this trip through my job and chose Boston as I had never been there. The hotel was chose.and booked for 3 nights by my job.

I could not have picked a better hotel to stay in myself. The Canopy by Hilton downtown Boston is an absolutely perfect location for tourists. Located close by Quincy Market and the North End it is easy walking distance to numerous attractions and to the hop on tourist attraction busses. Easy for meals, sightseeing and shopping.

The hotel is beautiful, clean and very well kept. My room was perfect. Everything worked and touches like having a coffee maker and refrigerator drawer in the room was nice to bring food back for late night snacks.

The bathroom shower had an unlimited supply of hot water which was nice after long days sightseeing in Boston. I loved the decor in the room and the floor tile in the bathroom had me taking pictures of it for when I remodel my bathroom.

The staff was polite, pleasant and helpful from check in to luggage storage to providing directions and calling cabs. The restaurant is a nice place for a meal breakfast was delicious and filling and I absolutely loved their fish and chips.

It was super nice to have the check out lounge to use to freshen up on the last day after sightseeing.

If I had any complaints other than 3 days not being long enough my only complaint would be they need to slow down the closing of the elevator door.
I missed the elevator more than once when guests tried to get off on the wrong floor and when that door starts closing it means business.

Other than that my stay was amazing and I would definitely stay at Canopy again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Sharon, thank you for sharing your kind feedback! Sounds like your employer made the right choice, and we are so happy it worked out so perfectly for you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aurora chaser wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Canopy Boston Downtown for 2 nights during Spring break with family of 4. The hotel is very centrally located in Boston within walking distance to Quincy Market and Hanover Street with tons of restaurants options. Initially picked this hotel because it was newly opened in March 2022 and was hoping to stay at a clean hotel since it was only opened for one month. We were assigned room # 418 which is a corner room with handicap equipped bathroom. Unfortunately when we saw the bathroom was extremely disappointed because the bathtub were all rusted with brown spots all over it to a point which was disgusting to step in it with bare feet. The tub was also surrounded with dust all over it. We immediately notify the front desk and expressed how disgusting the tub was, the rep told us they are well aware about the condition of the tub and explained to us it was caused by a bath rug which stained the bathtub during construction. We were told there is no other queens bed rooms available at the time so we just need to deal with it. The manager accommodated us with “$35” credit towards our room which we end up only grabbing a few candy bar and a can of beer from the lobby. Their attitude towards the complain is totally unacceptable especially when we pay almost $300 a night. What is even more funny is the front desk lady told me all the room in the hotel are like that with stain all over the bath tub which I find to be unbelievable. How can they not do anything about it when they are well aware of the problem? Front desk staff were not friendly at all. Parking has 2 options in the hotel, either valet at $58 per day and you can do self park at the garage right next to the hotel with no in/out options for $42 per day. Self park is not affiliated with the hotel in anyway and they take no responsibility. The hotel has absolutely zero COVID protocols, non of the staff are masked and the room doesn’t feel much sanitized either. Overall, it was a terrible experience and will not stay here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the condition of the tub in your room. The hotel has since resolved this issue and is proud to offer perfectly appointed rooms. We hope you give us another shot following the many improvements we have made.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wwlowe wrote a review Aug 2023
New Jersey60 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this new hotel which opened in 2022 in the downtown Boston area, close to the major tourist sites like Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market. It is close to the Haymarket and Government Center T stops although the Haymarket station was closed for renovations during our stay.

We had a king size room which overlooked the Union Oyster restaurant sign. It's not very picturesque but we're being nitpicky. The bathroom was large and all the fixtures were new and done in bronze. The water pressure was steady and strong. The bed was comfortable and afforded us a good night's sleep. You can adjust the room temperature with the wall thermostat. The decor and furnishings are minimalist modern.

The hotel restaurant is called the Rose Tavern and we had breakfast there. The pricing is on the high side but that's what you get for convenience.

We did notice that during the day, there is usually a line of people waiting to check in and out and there were only two persons at the reception desk. Also, the person who checked us in forgot to give us the QR code for self-parking and we ended up paying the garage directly instead. It's $50 for self-parking with unlimited in and out privileges at a local public garage a few blocks away. Since we didn't get the QR code, we paid the garage every time we entered and left. It costs about $42 and change to do that. They also offer valet parking at a higher price.

I would return to this hotel again for staying in the downtown area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for the QR code if self parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Aug 4, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience! Union Oyster House is the oldest restaurant in the country, and its rooftop sign has become iconic as it sits among other historical landmarks in Boston. For your next stay feel free to request a different view and we are happy to accommodate based on availability. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sfanelli0208 wrote a review Jul 2023
Belleair Bluffs, Florida120 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A few days before our trip, I spoke to Diamond at the front desk to inform her it was my husband’s 60th birthday. And if there was anything that the hotel would do for such an event. She said she would take care of it and made a note of it on our profile. I also asked her what type of hair dryer was in the room. I have curly hair and it’s possible I might need to just bring my portable diffuser instead of my hairdryer. She left me on a quick hold while she inquired. She informed me it was Baby Bliss which made me very happy because I knew that my diffuser would fit. Upon our arrival we were cheerfully greeted by Kenny and he gave us some great tips about the area. We went to our room which it was decorated with a balloon, and a happy birthday photo frame. The hotel is bright, modern with a touch of old Boston. It is close to Quincy market the North End and the Seaport. For me, it’s important to explore the city by day and enjoy the restaurants/cafe at night. So it needed to be walkable to those type of locations at night. This hotel hit the spot! The room was nice. Every floor had a filtered water and ice machine . The rooms have an old fashioned glass bottle which you would use to fill your water. There was a Nespresso machine which they filled daily with 3 different levels of strength, coffee mates, sugars etc. I requested a robe because I remember reading the hotel had them for their guest. I did see they have slippers, but I didn’t request them. It seems you need to request the extra perks, but they were not automatically in your room. That was quite annoying since I had difficulty communicating with the housekeeping staff due to a language barrier. But all in all it was fine. I really liked the shower. It had a hand held wand, and an overhead shower. There were two pelotons in the gym. Some nice equipment too. If I decide to come to this area again, I will definitely book the same hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask housekeeping for a robe and slippers if you desire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Jul 11, 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate a milestone birthday! We love to help celebrate special occasions, and are so happy the hotel’s location and amenities suited your needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan U wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada38 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked into this hotel for 2 nights in early August, in the One Bedroom Suite. We booked this room on purpose for a celebration, and it's the largest room in the hotel.

The day before, I went to check in on the app and noticed my room category had changed. I contacted Hilton reservations was told that there was a 'maintenance issue' in the room I booked, and they put us in a King Room with Balcony instead as they felt it was was a suitable alternative.

I took issue with this because the King Room with Balcony is cheaper and the cost of my reservation was not adjusted accordingly. Additionally, I was not contacted in advance. I suppose they just hope you don't notice? A text message or phone call would have gone a very long way. Not to mention, this was was the second Hilton property in a one week trip that told us there was a 'maintenance issue' and our room was unavailable. It seems Hilton properties are overselling their rooms and expecting guests to just go along with room category changes, without adjusting the price.

We ended up speaking with the hotel directly. After some back and forth, the manager rather rudely stated 'because you need more room, we can give you two connecting guest rooms'. Kind of insulting - the reason people book suites is not simply for the square footage. Having a duplicate connecting room is of no value whatsoever. A small discount was offered on the nightly rate, but we refused and said we would look around.

Interestingly, I then called Hilton reservations a little while later to make the cancellation, and they had already cancelled it on us. Never asked them to - we were trying to find a solution to the issue they created. Not a huge deal as we wanted to cancel anyways, but just found it odd that it was cancelled with out us directly asking or being told.

Certainly a disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Finnadian, we are sorry to read about your frustration with this experience. I can confirm our King Bedroom Suite had to be taken out of service due to necessary maintenance, and it was not our intention to oversell. Our Balcony King rooms have panoramic outdoor views of the city and are highly coveted - we were sorry to hear it would not suit your needs, even at a reduced rate. Another alternative was offered that would have allowed two bathrooms, and separate areas for work and relaxation, however that was also declined. At the end of the conversation, we were told that you would prefer to cancel your reservation and stay elsewhere. Please accept our apologies if we misunderstood that. We are disappointed you chose not to stay with us, but hope we have the opportunity to make it right during a future visit to Boston.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JedH wrote a review Jun 2022
Carmel, California135 contributions103 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent new hotel ( 3 months old in June 2022) between Quincy market and North end. Crosswalk at Hanover street.

Hilton Honors Diamond member, booked with weekend certificates. Acknowledged membership, dining credit and 1 pm late checkout. Front desk was friendly, especially Elma. Checkin was busy so prepare to store your bags. Location is excellent, in front of the park on top of the big dig. Second floor had a nice lounge/ restaurant/ bar area with tons of space to hang out with family. Nice aroma throughout the hotel.

Rooms had views of the park/ north end or the back alley/union street sign. Well designed, had a mini fridge, nestles so coffee maker and safe. Shampoo, conditioner, wash and lotion were in large pump bottles. Bed was comfortable. Didn't have toothbrush, razor in the room but you could ask if you need them. No bathrobes or slippers. They had a filling station for water and ice near the elevator.

Rose restaurant was convenient and had nice views. It was easy to find a table and service was good.

No complaints, enjoyed our stay and will be coming back if we wanted to visit the north end.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Busy check in, wouldn't be able to check in early on most days. If you are a Hilton Diamond, ask...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Jun 24, 2022
JedH, thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Endora W wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We liked this hotel because of the location, decor, and because it was newer, with pretty good reviews.
We picked a corner premium room and it was beautiful. The bed and decor were comfortable and importantly, the room was clean (except a coffee mug that was clearly rinsed and returned).

Daily housekeeping was not up to snuff and the room was not adequately provisioned. Like most places, I suspect staffing is problematic.

Bar was okay, but service there was inattentive and the prices are higher than they should be.

We did like the environmentally friendly touch of a refillable glass bottle and available filtered water, versus plastic water bottles.

Location can’t be beat. It’s well-lit and safe, but the back of the hotel borders some slightly dodgy markets. You’re literally steps from the Freedom Trail, very close to Quincy Market and some fun old pubs.

Recommended and we’ll stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask Uber driver to drop off & pick up on the Surface Road (front of hotel). Also, don’t expect...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Aug 27, 2022
Thank you for the feedback! The hotel sits right next to Boston's famous Haymarket, a weekend event that has been happening for over 200 years. We are glad you enjoyed the location and amenities!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
too_few_trips_1 wrote a review May 2022
Irvine, California944 contributions588 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very pleasant two night stay at the Canopy. The hotel is newly opened and not quite at full operation. The service was excellent. The rooms are modern and offer full functionality. The bed was very comfortable. I particularly liked the availability of filtered water in the hall (bottles are available in the room to collect the water). The staff were very helpful.

We had two good breakfasts in the hotel restaurant (which has a nice view of the North End).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Thank you for the review! We are committed to making continuous improvements for a flawless guest experience. Be sure to check us out again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul B asked a question Apr 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
What are the best rooms city view or not
Answer from RLC9
Miami, Florida126 contributions30 helpful votes
I recently stayed at the hotel, and unfortunately, there is no executive lounge for Diamond members.
Cheryl4674 asked a question Jul 2023
Plainfield, Indiana278 contributions141 helpful votes
Are there complimentary slippers provided for guests? Thank you!
Answer from RLC9
Miami, Florida126 contributions30 helpful votes
There were no slippers in our room.
Answer from tajonesn
Naples, Florida631 contributions145 helpful votes
Uber. We did it at 1am from Logan to canopy in about 15 min. I think it was only about $40. Canopy is great. Location is the best. Have fun!!
alan p asked a question May 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
What is the nearest Amtrak station please?
Mary B wrote a tip May 19
El Paso, Texas19 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure, stay elsewhere?"
Read full review
Joerg H wrote a tip Apr 2024
Chattanooga, Tennessee10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room that is facing the park in front on the upper floors"
Read full review
Believeland37 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Rocky River, Ohio262 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room that isn't on the back of the hotel. It can get loud if the weekend market is happening (every Friday and Saturday)."
Read full review
SnorkelRagazza wrote a tip Mar 2024
Salem, Oregon351 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use valet if have car, get specific location directions as GPS won’t work, go see Italian neighborhood for less expensive food."
Read full review
Bing0105 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Cheltenham, United Kingdom37 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont worry about breakfast at the hotel. Plenty of nice places in the Italian quarter. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
C$433 - C$794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBoston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Hub Town Tours (0.09 km), Cocktails & Cannoli (0.09 km), and Cashunt Boston - Private Games (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salumeria Italiana, Monica's Mercato & Salumeria, and Bova's Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Boston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars