We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Boston Waterfront

Visit hotel website
Traveller (585)
360
Panoramas (42)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Ideally located in Boston, Massachusetts' thriving Seaport District, The Westin Boston Waterfront offers guests the opportunity to relax and recharge with many onsite amenities and explore the vibrant cultural and culinary offerings nearby. Just blocks from the front door, the Boston Children’s Museum, New England Aquarium, and the Institute of Contemporary Art offer exciting cultural experiences for all ages. With over 100 unique restaurants within a few blocks, the Seaport is home to some of Boston’s best dining experiences. A short walk or cab ride brings guests to Historic Faneuil Hall, the North End, or the scenic Back Bay. At the end of the day unwind with a locally-inspired Crafted at Westin cocktail at Birch Bar, located in our lobby, or end the night with a laugh at the on-site comedy club, Laugh Boston.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
This area has been expanding and becoming more and more popular, for good reason. Not surprisingly, the seaport district of South Boston is located beautifully along the water. The area is designed for easy strolling along the HarborWalk, and there are bars and restaurants for all ages and budgets. The Institute of Contemporary Art is located in this area in a contemporary building with an absolutely stunning deck overlooking the water. In the summer time there are Friday music concerts on the deck of the museum. Nearby, there are many green spaces to enjoy.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
3,068Reviews
993Photos
50Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,304
  • 1,113
  • 427
  • 137
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here two nights for business. The hotels location is excellent if your doing business in the area or attending a conference. If your looking for extra's around the hotel stay downtown. The rooms were small and the hotel staff weren't overly helpful. The restaurant and
Read more
Response from MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks for your response 787sully. Really appreciate your candor and honest feedback. The area has grown teremendously in the last 5 years with over 90 restuarants, and shops opening in the Seaport District. You really dont realize that when you walk out our front door, as you need to cross over to the waterfront to experince all that it has to offer. We will get better at highlighting the "extra's" I am concerened to hear that the staff was not helpful. If you dont mind, please reach out to me at michael.x.jorgensen@marriott.com to discuss further. Thank you.
Read more
I attended a conference at this hotel. Overall, it was a great experience. The conference rooms were good and the food served great. My only complaint was with the parking costs. It was $40 to park per day. This is outrageously expensive but I had no choice. At least it was
Read more
Response from MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back should your travels take you back to Boston.
Read more
Stayed for a professional meeting. Reservation and check in and out processes were smooth. Price was reasonable ($189), but $50 to park was rediculous. Room was clean and comfortable. Good bed. Conference center was easily accessed. IT had a few glitches (microphones went
Read more
Response from MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Dear Director of Rooms: I have always shared with my staff that feedback is a gift and I hope that you agree, because I am headed into a busy day but wanted to be sure to take a brief moment to provide some positive feedback on your team member Taronda. I called a week before
Read more
Response from MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Our associates strive to take exceptional care of our guests and clients, so I'm delighted to hear that your experience reflected our commitment to outstanding customer service. I'd also like to thank you for mentioning Taronda from PBX whom made such a positive impact on your stay, I'll be sure to share your review with her personally! She is an important asset to our team here at the Westin Boston Waterfront, and it's wonderful to hear from our guests that they've experienced such exceptional service. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Had a great stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. Clean and nice room with two queen size beds and a big TV. The breakfast was good and they provided gluten free options. The hotel is located very central and the walk to down town only took 15 minutes.
Read more
Response from MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Boston Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Boston Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Boston Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Boston Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Boston Waterfront
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456101
My room has always faced the convention center and the Boston Skyline. In thinking about the layout, the higher rooms on the other side might have a water view. I was on the 14th floor so I would ask for a room with a water view when booking. If you're a Bonvoy member they seem to reach out in advance to ask about your preferences.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the situation with parking ? I cannot find that anywhere .
My advice is to avoid street/self parking at all costs. I would go so far as to park in a suburb and take a cab/Uber/Lyft to the Westin. If you fly to Boston you can take the Silver bus line to the Westin for free, although I wouldn't recommend it if you have children or a lot of luggage.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the situation with parking ? I cannot find that anywhere .
We took an Uber everywhere because the parking was $40.00 a night if you’re staying there or I think $65.00 if you’re not staying there. We just didn’t want to deal with it. They also have Valet parking but I don’t know how much that is.
2 votes
Show all answers
Had no problem taking food to go from the restaurants, and it is way cheaper
1 vote
Show all answers
I heard this place is kind of in the middle of nowhere, is that true?
I wasn't fond of this location. View of city skyline from one of our rooms was nice but not very exciting for walking around hotel. I like the Westin Copley A LOT better! It was a great location for exploring the area around hotel....
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Don't choose one."
"Rooms on the top few floors have great views of Boston."
"City tour tram stops at the hotel"
"city view rooms"
"Rooms overlooking back of hotel are very noisy."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin boston waterfront hotel bostonwestin hotel bostonboston westin
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSeaport District / South Boston Waterfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
793
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing