We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Boston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Boston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Pleasant, friendly staff. Helpful and patient. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Kind of far for us but definitely a nice place to stay in the Boston area. Front desk staff went out of their way to help us and our parents who are older and needed accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara327
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. If you have any questions about our property Best Western University Hotel Brighton, we invite you to call us immediately at 617-566-6260, and we will be happy...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 4 June 2015

First room - bedroom air conditioner leaked. Second room - living room air conditioner did not work. Sofa bed was terrible and needed repair and new mattress- cushions has rips in them, no excuse for that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebej
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the air conditioners and sleep sofa. At Best Western University Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice room and great continental breakfast. The staff was super nice and very helpful with places to go. You can jump on the T right down the street. Would definitely stay there again when in Boston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie P
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. If you have any questions about our property Best Western University Hotel Brighton, we invite you to call us immediately at 617-566-6260, and we will be happy...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

It is a nice quiet place. The hotel is good. Breakfast started at 7am which was late for me because I had to leave at 6:50. For transport it was convenient as well, either for bus or train. People are nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zebano
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. Please let us know when you stay again and we can be sure to make sure some breakfast items are available for you. If you have any questions about our property...

FL
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The "Pros" had to be the friendly desk clerk that was very helpful with many questions about the area and directions, etc. The proximity to the T was great, as our kids in their 20s were able to be dropped off at Fanueil Hall when mom & dad had their own plans - and they found their way back very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyzuza
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to toilet and phone issue. I am glad that you were able to take the T as it is easily accessible to our hotel. At Best Western University Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As...

chicago, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015

It was my first time in Boston and I was very pleased with the quality of this best western. Its maybe like 20 mins away from downtown boston but I liked the communting around the city. The room was very clean and was equipped with a microwave, coffee maker and a fridge which I was grateful for. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura O
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. If you have any questions about our property Best Western University Hotel Brighton, we invite you to call us immediately at 617-566-6260, and we will be happy...

Reviewed 24 May 2015

Wanted to stay near Fenway Park. This wasn't walking distance, but it was quiet and right on the Greenline so it was handy. We used points as Boston is a very expensive destination. Unfortunately did little more than sleep due to a series of unfortunate circumstances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. At Best Western University Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Best Western University Hotel and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve...

Chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2015

You will love to stay here - friendly employees, excellent service, good breakfast consist of a variety of foods and beverages, very comfort mattresses, good air conditioning, comfort rooms, quiet location, very close to subway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyudmila M
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. If you have any questions about our property Best Western University Hotel Brighton, we invite you to call us immediately at 617-566-6260, and we will be happy...

Nesconset, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Service was terrible, parking is terrible, HVAC unit was broken, went to sleep at 12AM room was 72 degrees, I turned on AC and woke up at 3AM room was 85 degrees, turned off unit and opened up a window, woke up at 7AM room was still 85 degrees and heat was still coming out of the unit. Told the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robc926
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the HVAC Unit in your room. At Best Western University Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never...

Syosset, NY, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2015

This hotel is very clean and updated, but not fancy. It is between BC and BU. It is on the green line of the T, about a half hour from down town. They also have free parking. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I have stayed here several times and recommend it to people who are looking for good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. We are glad that you enjoy are free parking, and the easy access to the Green Line right outside our front door. If you have any questions...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 82 in Boston
239 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 82 in Boston
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Boston is located minutes from downtown Boston offering complimentary continental breakfast, and hi-speed wireless internet. Steps to the Green Line T, our guests have easy access to Boston College, Boston University, Northeastern University, Harvard University and other Boston universities. Save money while visiting Boston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Boston

Address: 1650 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02135-5604 (Formerly BEST WESTERN University Hotel-Boston/Brighton)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Price Range: $164 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terrace Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Boston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms. I was moved to a "newer remodeled room" and it was worse than the first room. What Remodel?”
  • Dirty hot disgusting room with old outdated furniture
 of 5 bubbles 875lisaw, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles samanthapaige, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the second floor. In all honesty we barely heard any noise from neighbouring rooms or around the hotel generally.”
 of 5 bubbles B0kk, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Probably the second floor would be best, I had a first floor room and a very heavy footed guest above me.”
 of 5 bubbles Bhoskins, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the building in the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tms_12, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay