We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#1 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
Denham Springs, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a frequent business traveler who appreciates good hotels anywhere. This hotel is among the best I've experienced in all of MS. It achieves my 3 "Bs" measure of comfort - good BED, good BATHROOM, and good BOTTOM (floor). Not sure if new vs renovated but very modern and inviting even from 1st entrance at front desk. I'm a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will J
Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean, roomy hotel with friendly staff. Very convenient and easy to find. Great shower. Very good breakfast. Good rates. Plenty of parking. Helpful front desk. Breakfast room lady provided personal service and was proud of her dining room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SloopMan
Aurora, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this Best Western is, especially for the price we paid. Lobby is decorated with Elvis and music memorabilia, very fitting for the area. Our room was nicely decorated, very clean, and comfortable. This is in a convenient location with restaurants and shopping nearby. Nice walking area outside, also. We will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdrm
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My 4-night stay at Best Western Plus was very comfortable. This was my second stay at this hotel. I especially like that the location is so close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. Only complaint was that I had to visit the front desk twice to have my key reprogrammed, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Broome, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted at reception by a lovely young lady who made us feel most welcome. She explained where everything was in the hotel and also invited us to welcome drinks and nibbles at 5.30pm. Everything was clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
Broome, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a few miles out of town but an easy drive. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The receptionist on check in was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary drinks at 5.30pm was a very nice surprise. There are a number of food outlets in the area so it is easy to grab a meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am wondering why the obvious needed repairs to the bathroom fan and the sink drain have not been done? The repairs obviously have been needed for a long time .Other than the annoyance of the fan needing attention, the experience was good. It is the first time we have experienced a complementary cocktail hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick C
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We strive to provide every customer with exceptional customer service and excellent accommodations, I apologize we failed to do that for you. You mentioned your fan and sink drain needed repair, anytime you are not satisfied with your room, please let someone at the front desk know. We will be happy to fix the problem or move you to another...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Tupelo. Great room-very clean and one of the best beds we've ever had at a hotel! Front desk staff was good-especially Matthew. Breakfast was average but the coffee was good. We would stay here again. Good to see Best Western stepping it up a bit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your clean room and accommodations, including the pillow top mattress! I will be sure to share your review with Matthew. Thank you so much for being a Best Western Customer!

Rienzi, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a need to stay in Tupelo, MS overnight three times in the last few months. We chose Best Western Plus because of the location and reviews. The first two times we were very happy with everything. However, this time we had a couple of issues we were not happy about. First of all, our commode had tissue paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memawhen
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your last stay was not as enjoyable as the first two stays you had at our property. We strive to make sure every guest is 100% satisfied with their stay each and every time. I would like to speak with you about your stay and see what we can do to earn your business...

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Nice to see Best Westerns stepping it up. Front desk was great. Room very clean and the bed was out of this world comfortable. Close to many restaurants and shopping that are within walking distance. Brandon was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words about our Best Western Plus!! We hope you will visit us again soon!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Tupelo
156 reviews
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Address: 3158 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-9744
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $125 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#1 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Springs, Mississippi
13 days ago
Thompson's Station, TN
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from ice vending machine and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenw911, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for extra quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Johny747, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't look at any other rooms, but we were located where we could see Hwy 45 as well as Gloster St and off streets.”
 of 5 bubbles memawhen, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 4th floor-very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles twyla08, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay here only if you can tolerate a very firm mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles ARSANDI, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay