We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Tupelo

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Tupelo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bathroom was gross. The tub was green. It was all full of mildew. The bedding smelled like sweaty man. It didn't have a microwave like the description of the room I booked. Went to Tupelo to visit sick family. If I go back, we won't stay at Motel 6 again.

Thank Athena R
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Athena, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the cleanliness and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Fantastic Motel 6 property. Very clean, newly renovated rooms and front desk staff is excellent. Whitley was extremely helpful and kind. The room was immaculate, linens were clean and the surrounding areas were litter free. Wi-Fi works great; no problems at all.

Thank Jro2480
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Jro, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Loud and dirty. Blood stains on the SIDE of my bed. The bedspread was circa 1986. Found a piece of pizza (with a bite out of it) in the microwave. FORGET about getting Wi-Fi. You are told to get on the Wi-Fi from the Red Roof Inn that is next door. Dirt and dust on the cracked light fixture. Beer...

Thank MollyBllom
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I told the night clerk at check in about the rate I was given online, I told the owner the next morning, no explanation, nothing done! Won't be back! I have complained to corporate, as I promised the owner.

Thank Susan P
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We spent most of the day in Alabama as we were lost trying to get to Tupelo. To top things off we had a hotel and booked however couldn't find it. We found this hotel as it was getting dark and decided to go for it. Clean room, ground level and love it! We ordered pizza that came right to...

Thank alwaysdreamin1965
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights, all I needed was a bed and shower. The room was very clean and cozy, everything about the bed was very comfortable. I had a nice flat screen TV mounted to the wall. Towels are a little thin than what I'm used to. The ladies at the desk was the nicest and very pretty too. $60.00...

Thank TDWoods
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Decent hotel, good location. Heater in one room was very noisy. I don't know if people live here or what, but a lot of cars coming and going to one hotel room all night. Near restaurants and interstates. Clean room, vending machine, laundromat. The staff was nice. They honored our hotel coupon for the amount.

Thank KIM J
Durant, Iowa
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I actually had an average hotel experience here for a budget hotel. I carry earplugs when I travel because I just expect to have noise from adjoining rooms. This is typical and expected. My room was clean enough and didn't smell badly to cause me to not sleep (I've had this in some places).

Thank Brett S
United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The room they had left had a broken lock so once it could only be locked on the outside by the manager. So once I was in I could leave. Luckily it was late and this wasn't an issue for me. Then I found a large brown recluse in the sink, which still I'm okay with. Then thing that made...

Thank Solomon_Montana
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I booked this room as an Express deal on Priceline as a THREE star hotel . This motel was dirty, unkept and smelled. ( thank goodness I travel with Lysol) Our rooms were never serviced during our stay. When we complained, the desk said " we do not make beds if any personal items are left on them" I did...

1Thank melwak
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Melwak, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Room/Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
362 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Tupelo
164 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 26 in Tupelo
162 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 1.1 miles NW of downtown Tupelo. Suitable for the buisness and leisure travelers. Nearby local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tupelo

Address: 1500 Mccullough Boulevard, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tupelo
Tupelo Motel Six
Tupelo Motel 6
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The tip is don't go here. It sounds like the Red Roof is the best option.”
Solomon_Montana, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I saw other reviews saying stay on the backside of the hotel. I stayed in room 111.”
240RICHARDK, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Was quieter.”
GeorgeJ_12, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
davec776, 4 Sep 2012 | Read review
“If you are looking for a cheap hotel, this is an option. However, I would suggest requesting an upper-level floor away from the stairs.”
J-Me-82, 10 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
US$55* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates