We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Tupelo

CourtyardUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Tupelo
 Click to rate
Southside, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It is located near several restaurants and at least 2 are in walking distance. The hotel had a small bar although we did not visit the bar it appeared cozy. There was ample parking for our vehicle at no charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javygirl
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Guest services where amazing at the courtyard. Mya and Brandon were very helpful on my 1st night there. Very pleasant and welcoming I loved it! The rooms were clean. Quiet and peaceful. I needed to get away and get some rest I was able to do just that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakrechia M
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Nice, clean basic room. We went to the next-door Outback for dinner and took our valuables with us since there was no safe in the room (a draw back for me). Restful night, no noisy hallway! Next morning, no breakfast foods on display but you could pay to eat from foods behind that I guess the two women would cook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Jelene M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Sandy S, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your experience. I would like to take the time to apologize for the noise coming...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Once again, I was not disappointed. Greeted with a smile, fast and friendly check in! Whenever I just want a quick and comfortable getaway this is definitely where I'd recommend anyone to go. Thanks again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanelle_5
Management response:

Thank you Shanelle for taking the time do a survey it is truly appreciated. We always like to know how we are doing and what we can do to improve. Whenever you are in Tupelo again, please stay with us. Have a great week.. Sincerely Kimberly Crump Assistant General Manager

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is modern and in a decent area. Our room was nice and beds very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately our room was right across from the elevator which made a horrible sound all night. Then our neighbors across the hall and next door were extremely loud with music and talking well after 11 pm. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Management response:

Dear Nancy W. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your experience. I would like to take the time to apologize for the noise coming...

Victoria,TX
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Friendly and helpful check-in..... nice room....changed for me...no problem! Used laundry services....worked well! Comfortable beds....the only negative was the fact that the door did not fit properly....about an inch gap....made for noisy hall ways!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooker72
Phil E, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this review

cooker72, Thank you for noticing our friendly staff and comfortable beds. We appreciate you staying with us while in Tupelo. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!! Phil

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We checked in, gave them our credit card, went to bed and a strange man walked into our room, using a key card he'd been given. Then the desk called and said we had to come downstairs and reregister because someone had made a mistake. We didn't want to get dressed and do that , said we would in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zillime2015
Phil E, General Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Zillme2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Phil General Manager

Cullman, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had prepaid the room through hotels.com, but when we checked in, the attendant charged my card for the room. Of course it is debited from my account immediately, and when I noticed it the next morning and brought it to their attention, they reversed the charge, but it takes several days to go back into my account. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie H
Management response:

Dear Robbie H. I apologize for the your card being charged and the Wi-Fi not working correctly. We always try our best to make sure our guest are taken care of during their stay at the Courtyard Tupelo. Your money will be refunded to your card in three days or less, if not please feel free to call the hotel...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Where else would I stay? This hotel is excellent I love the staff and they always remember me. 2 new faces Bronson Wicks and & Havanna were exceptional, the rest were their wonderful usual selves. Ever here stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnEH H
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel , nothing much to be expect , for short time it is a fine hotel , close to other restaurants and shopping area. Only problem is the breakfast , concept is like in a restaurant , maybe I was u lucky just one very nice lady handle the whole food and beverage are at the first floor as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
Casey T, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Tupelo, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Tupelo. We will be sharing your feedback with our staff to ensure that we are exceeding all our guests' expectations. Have a great day.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Tupelo

Address: 1320 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1208
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $158 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Courtyard
Tupelo Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. There are many other options in Tupelo.”
zillime2015, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like your room, just talk to the staff.”
mellaw121, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floor if you do not want to hear noise from rooms above you”
530frankm, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a family, take advantage of the refrigerator and bring beverages and food in.”
elizabethr769, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be a good choice.”
404russelld, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$104* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates