We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Topeka West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Topeka West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 829: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Topeka West
 Click to rate
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked 6 rooms as we were coming to town for a bowling tournament! This was awful from the time we walked in. Took over 25 minutes to check in. And there was a large line after me! One person working. The restaurant was horrible, we finally paid for what we received. And walked out. One room found bed bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorlynCain
winona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Ramada Topeka West performed exceptionally well with respect to to treating guests well. Michael Grant did everything possible to make this stay comfortable and helped to create a reunion to be remembered for a long time . As far as noise around the pool is concerned,, it shows the pool to be entertaining and if guests don't care for the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kearyg2016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Keys_Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your special occasion, and I am glad we were able to make it great for you. We look forward to your next visit. Brandon Murphy Guest Relations Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well I think our bed or room had bugs. I got bit by bugs or spiders we don't know 100% it was my 1st time experiencing it from this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbutler05
Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were nice and very clean. Entire staff very helpful and eager to assist in any way. Water park looked very clean and attractive with no odd smells. Breakfast was standard to most hotels today. We were at the hotel for a large meeting and the sales staff were second to none,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NASAPowerlifter
Fort Riley, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the time we walked in to the time we left it was all a great experience. The lady that checked us in found a lower rate for us, and was able to get us into that one. Clean rooms, great breakfast, small pool but it did its purpose. Everyone we came into contact with was very polite. If your...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonmA5550JK
Topeka
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are locals, who booked this hotel for my daughter's 9th birthday. Doug, who checked us in, was fantastic. There was a long line and he was very friendly even though he was the only one assisting. The elevator was broken, so we had to carry my twin babies and all of our family's luggage up to the 4th floor....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8162AFjamiem
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4741RJcarlaf
Paola, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindycD9491MC
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel needs some upgrading. I'm sure they must know this... The Restaurant was adequate and friendly personnel. Even the TV's were outdated and small... not coordinated. I would Try the other Ramada next time. It was only OK.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you Jon for sharing your thoughts. Thank you as well, for choosing to stay with us. You are catching us in the middle of making improvements that will no doubt, raise our standards. We are confident that in the near future, you too, will be delighted to see the upcoming differences. If you go downtown, you'll miss out on...

Emporia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest F
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
6.7 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeting and Event Space for Conferences, Weddings and Banquets Near Topeka Attractions Comfort and convenience are standards at the Ramada Topeka West hotel. Located at Interstate 70 and Fairlawn Road, find yourself only moments away from the best Kansas attractions and nightlife. A relaxing dining experience is closer than ever at the Landmark Grill, located on-site and featuring nightly food and drink specials. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast buffet in the Pantry. Get a great workout in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor heated pool with hot tub and water slide. Guest traveling for work will appreciate our business center, meeting facilities and banquet space, along with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Our pet-friendly Topeka hotel also offers room service, free local area shuttle and suite accommodations. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bring the whole family and spend a day at the Topeka Zoo, or choose to witness exciting races at the NHRA Racetrack. Visit your favorite student or go on a campus tour close by at Washburn University, then step back in time at the Kansas Museum of History. The Kansas State Capital is also minutes away from our hotel in Topeka. DINING OPTIONS Landmark Grill, located onsite, is open nightly while the Pantry is open for breakfast and offers convenient room service. If you'd rather venture out, Paisano's Ristorante features authentic Italian specialties while the Blue Moose Bar & Grill boasts delicious pub cuisine in a casual setting. For dinner and a comedy or music show, stop by Jeremiah Bullfrogs Sports Bar and Grill or try a fresh tapped beer at Blind Tiger Brewery. When you're in the mood for traditional Italian food with a twist, visit Johnny Carino's. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Topeka features event space for large and small meetings, weddings, banquet events and more. Also take advantage of our onsite business center with copy, print and fax capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka West

Address: 605 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $104 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka West
Topeka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It would be fun to stay on the 4th floor overlooking the water park area.”
NASAPowerlifter, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on outer edge so there's less pool noise and more natural light.”
amyl20172017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for traveling kids to burn off energy.”
MelanieB5678, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant which is not run by the hotel.”
W1419ZDstever, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel”
U5770KCericl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5