We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Topeka West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Topeka West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Topeka West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 801: English reviews
Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel last week and my stay was supposed to be until Tuesday night but they had a water break at the hitel. The staff is VERY friendly and room was okay but I didn't feel like it was dirty by any means. Maybe some maintenance or update but that didn't effect my stay. First things first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mortizz
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894genevieves
Abilene, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7807HAsusanb
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! We stayed 2 nights, December 17,18. The rooms were out of date and dirty. No extra linens for the sofa bed and no hot water in the morning. The second day there was hot water. We went down to the breakfast area in the morning and every table was dirty. There was no food pictures to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert A
Joe M, Owner at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Robert, thank you for your honest review, and I am sorry we were not able to deliver the experience you had rightly expected from us. We share these reviews with the staff for training purposes, so your input is very valuable. It was also helpful that you mentioned what dates you stayed so we are able to hold the right...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KHaaahn
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

STAY AWAY---This location is deplorable. It is under transfer of ownership and every corner they can cut costs they are doing so. It was pretty much vacant--and creepy (think of the movie "The Shining"). I ended up there when I had to come to town short notice on a family emergency, and was helped by an acquaintance to find lodging...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 224outoftowner
Joe M, Owner at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

No, the ownership is still the same, but you are correct that we have new management. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our service as we make the transition. I understand you must feel we are trying to cut corners, but that is far from the truth. Unsatisfied with previous management, new management was installed specifically to improve...

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I booked the room for 3 nights. On the second night around 10:00 pm another guest knocks on my door and we discovered that we were double booked for the same room. The issue was promptly remedied. Average hotel stay with a wonderful complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzies868
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Horrible hotel, in dire need of remodel. Beds uncomfortable. Jacuzzi tub smelled nasty. Room did not appear to have been recently vacuumed. Extremely slow at check in. Will not be back.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deant924
Joe M, Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Dean, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was negative. But we are glad that you are willing able to provide feedback about your stay--we share reviews like yours with the staff for training purposes. You mentioned cleanliness issues with your room and problems at the front desk, which we take very seriously, and we want to...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Our room could have been much cleaner but overall it was okay. Rather noisy as we were near the pool area, which could use some sound deadening overhead. Hot tub could use work - was not deep enough when sitting on bench, barely covers your chest, water was not hot but rather lukewarm, and too much chlorine. Also our room...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411srs

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
6.7 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
1.8 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 32 in Topeka
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeting and Event Space for Conferences, Weddings and Banquets Near Topeka Attractions Comfort and convenience are standards at the Ramada Topeka West hotel. Located at Interstate 70 and Fairlawn Road, find yourself only moments away from the best Kansas attractions and nightlife. A relaxing dining experience is closer than ever at the Landmark Grill, located on-site and featuring nightly food and drink specials. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast buffet in the Pantry. Get a great workout in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor heated pool with hot tub and water slide. Guest traveling for work will appreciate our business center, meeting facilities and banquet space, along with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Our pet-friendly Topeka hotel also offers room service, free local area shuttle and suite accommodations. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bring the whole family and spend a day at the Topeka Zoo, or choose to witness exciting races at the NHRA Racetrack. Visit your favorite student or go on a campus tour close by at Washburn University, then step back in time at the Kansas Museum of History. The Kansas State Capital is also minutes away from our hotel in Topeka. DINING OPTIONS Landmark Grill, located onsite, is open nightly while the Pantry is open for breakfast and offers convenient room service. If you'd rather venture out, Paisano's Ristorante features authentic Italian specialties while the Blue Moose Bar & Grill boasts delicious pub cuisine in a casual setting. For dinner and a comedy or music show, stop by Jeremiah Bullfrogs Sports Bar and Grill or try a fresh tapped beer at Blind Tiger Brewery. When you're in the mood for traditional Italian food with a twist, visit Johnny Carino's. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Topeka features event space for large and small meetings, weddings, banquet events and more. Also take advantage of our onsite business center with copy, print and fax capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka West

Address: 605 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606-2335
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $85 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka West
Topeka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for traveling kids to burn off energy.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieB5678, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant which is not run by the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles W1419ZDstever, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles U5770KCericl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No rooms are better than others”
 of 5 bubbles klsgblkfjsgdkk, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room on back side away from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles 74jerryc, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay