We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want a good price for a room in San Diego, this will do. The service is good, and the rooms are clean, but the area is questionable- it's right next to a strip bar! Comfortable beds. Renovated bathroom. The closet is in the bathroom, which I don't love...but overall, it's OK.

Helpful?
Thank JenniferEllen1107
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points Sea World. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good, a little expensive, but good. The real star of this hotel is Gardenia. She's one of the best bartenders I have ever met. Drinks are good. Her recommendations for local spots to eat at are spot on. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank chemistryman666
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Four Points Sea world. I will pass on the nice compliments about the staff especially Gardenia. Thank you once again. LB General Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, lovely grounds and pool area, cozy common areas, convenient location! Best of all, an attentive and caring staff 😊 My only complaint would be that it would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast, which I understand they are working on!

Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyAwaywego
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Four Points Sea World. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and for the nice comments. we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back some time in the near future. Thank you, LB General Manager More 

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked here for tonight specifically because Four Points is supposed to cater to the business crowd. Location a little iffy I suppose, but staff is great, room is as expected, price is good. BUT - The "business center" which, again, was the primary reason I chose to stay here needs some serious work. First of all the Center is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liles707
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points Sea World. We appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry to hear the issues you encountered with business center, we will definitely look in to this. Thank you, LB General Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival I requested a balcony I was informed the hotel was full,but there did not appear to be that many people around, I later asked another member of staff if they were full the reply was no.I got the clear impression the girl on reception could not be bothered ,yet my previous hotel I was allocated straight away,when your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tourist186487
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your feedback. it was unfortunate that we couldn't get you in to a balcony room, however we do sellout of our balcony rooms quite frequently. Once again we appreciate the feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is awful! Live Nude Girls sign outside the front doors was embarrassing to my whole family! We checked out after one night and because we booked through a 3rd party we did not receive a refund for 3 more nights reserved. But this place was so unacceptable we had to find other accommodations! Do not be fooled by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gman212
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Points Sea World. Sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked here due to closeness to cruise ship terminal. On arrival by air to SD we had to call from the information desk to arrange a pick up van they don't cruise for pick up. Reception small but reasonably friendly. No special upgrade for SPG members. Room was ok, small bathroom. Happy hour with snacks was good and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lodemark
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for tasking the time to review the Four Points Sea World. We Appreciate the feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really think this place should truly be rated much higher than it currently is! Perhaps recent renovations are not yet reflected with their rating, but we found very little to fault about the place. Staff were helpful, the food was great (and well priced) and the pool/spa area was awesome! The area is not the nicest but the 'adult... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JamesNZL
Management response:

Hello, First of all Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the wonderful review of the Four Points Sea World. We truly appreciate it and will pass on the nice compliments to the staff. We happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to a return visit in the future. Thank you once... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, very close to eateries & shopping centres. The staff were also very pleasant and helpful. I wish to particularly mention Rachel and Jonathan in this regard. The room was large and neat. The wi-fi was free and good. The breakfast was slightly below par. The structure spanning two buildings makes finding the rooms like a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PTG1976
Management response:

Hello, Thank you first of all for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Four Points Sea World. We appreciate the nice complements about Jonathan and Rachel. We hope to see you back some time in the future. Thank you, LB General Manager More 

Thionville, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there with my wife from 10/22 to 10/23/2016. While on the road, I found out this hotel on the "Booking" website. First, I thought this would be a state of the art short stay in order to visit San Diego the day after. It turned out eventually to be totally wrong... When we arrive, we were welcomed by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edouard J
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Points Sea World. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. Thank you once again for your feedback. LB General Manager More 

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One King Bed Room Deluxe with Pool View (Nonsmoking) (32)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (Nonsmoking) (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room Deluxe with Courtyard View (Nonsmoking) (16)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room Deluxe with Pool View (Nonsmoking) (26)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (Nonsmoking) (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton San Diego -SeaWorld hotel is conveniently located near Old Town and Sports Arena Blvd. We are within walking distance of Old Town and San Diego Trolley Station. We are minutes from the airport, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, beaches and downtown. We are also near to Point Loma Nazarene University, USD, SDSU, UCSD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld

Address: 3888 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110-4412 (Formerly Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $137 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Diego Airport / Seaworld Hotel San Diego
San Diego Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in San Diego
#39 Family Hotel in San Diego
#70 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony's are nice if you are going to be here for more than a day.”
 of 5 bubbles Liles707, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“none dont go there.”
 of 5 bubbles tourist186487, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gman212, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No real good side as its close to busy roads”
 of 5 bubbles Lodemark, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms nearer the reception, reachable directly from the front elevator will be better.”
 of 5 bubbles PTG1976, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay