We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Queretaro City, Mexico
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This is my very first time in a Four Points hotel. It has very good amenities and very comfortable beds. I did relax. Location of this hotel is good, it was in the middle of the area where I was going to be. It is surrounded by several restaurants and cafeterias, and walking in distance shopping center. Parking is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mexwanderer
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel, your feedback is important to us. We hope to see you back some time in the future. Thank you, LB General Manager

Des Moines
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel was wonderful! The property is newly renovated and was clean and updated. The area around the hotel is a little sketchy, but I never felt unsafe in any way. It's centrally located and for the price, it's a great option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Management response:

Hello, First of all Thank you for choosing the Four Points Sea World. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and for the nice comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Hope to see you back sometime soon. Thank you, LB General Manager

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My advise take a room close to the front elevator bcz its close to be maze than hotel Ppl are cooperative but they missed our pick up from airport Close to airport and downtown The breakfast very shorted list

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not I
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points Sea World. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and for your feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

If you want a good price for a room in San Diego, this will do. The service is good, and the rooms are clean, but the area is questionable- it's right next to a strip bar! Comfortable beds. Renovated bathroom. The closet is in the bathroom, which I don't love...but overall, it's OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferEllen1107
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points Sea World. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good, a little expensive, but good. The real star of this hotel is Gardenia. She's one of the best bartenders I have ever met. Drinks are good. Her recommendations for local spots to eat at are spot on. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chemistryman666
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Four Points Sea world. I will pass on the nice compliments about the staff especially Gardenia. Thank you once again. LB General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, lovely grounds and pool area, cozy common areas, convenient location! Best of all, an attentive and caring staff 😊 My only complaint would be that it would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast, which I understand they are working on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyAwaywego
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Four Points Sea World. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and for the nice comments. we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back some time in the near future. Thank you, LB General Manager

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I booked here for tonight specifically because Four Points is supposed to cater to the business crowd. Location a little iffy I suppose, but staff is great, room is as expected, price is good. BUT - The "business center" which, again, was the primary reason I chose to stay here needs some serious work. First of all the Center is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liles707
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points Sea World. We appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry to hear the issues you encountered with business center, we will definitely look in to this. Thank you, LB General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

On arrival I requested a balcony I was informed the hotel was full,but there did not appear to be that many people around, I later asked another member of staff if they were full the reply was no.I got the clear impression the girl on reception could not be bothered ,yet my previous hotel I was allocated straight away,when your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tourist186487
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your feedback. it was unfortunate that we couldn't get you in to a balcony room, however we do sellout of our balcony rooms quite frequently. Once again we appreciate the feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Location is awful! Live Nude Girls sign outside the front doors was embarrassing to my whole family! We checked out after one night and because we booked through a 3rd party we did not receive a refund for 3 more nights reserved. But this place was so unacceptable we had to find other accommodations! Do not be fooled by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gman212
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Points Sea World. Sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We booked here due to closeness to cruise ship terminal. On arrival by air to SD we had to call from the information desk to arrange a pick up van they don't cruise for pick up. Reception small but reasonably friendly. No special upgrade for SPG members. Room was ok, small bathroom. Happy hour with snacks was good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lodemark
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for tasking the time to review the Four Points Sea World. We Appreciate the feedback. Thank you, LB General Manager

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One King Bed Room Deluxe with Pool View (Nonsmoking) (32)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (Nonsmoking) (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room Deluxe with Courtyard View (Nonsmoking) (16)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room Deluxe with Pool View (Nonsmoking) (26)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (Nonsmoking) (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#98 of 278 in San Diego
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton San Diego -SeaWorld hotel is conveniently located near Old Town and Sports Arena Blvd. We are within walking distance of Old Town and San Diego Trolley Station. We are minutes from the airport, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, beaches and downtown. We are also near to Point Loma Nazarene University, USD, SDSU, UCSD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld

Address: 3888 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110-4412 (Formerly Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $139 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Diego Airport / Seaworld Hotel San Diego
San Diego Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in San Diego
#38 Family Hotel in San Diego
#69 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ensenada, Mexico
6 days ago
7 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quiet room without noise or vibration”
 of 5 bubbles easy2speakkorean, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony's are nice if you are going to be here for more than a day.”
 of 5 bubbles Liles707, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“none dont go there.”
 of 5 bubbles tourist186487, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gman212, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No real good side as its close to busy roads”
 of 5 bubbles Lodemark, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5