Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa

Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa

Traveller (52)
Rooms at The Legacy
Room & Suite (10)
Dining at Theresa's
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Get rewarded with One Key
C$314
C$264
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#134 of 261 hotels in San Diego
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the The Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa, a boutique, luxury resort and conference center. The Legacy Resort is an ideal travel destination for relaxing family holidays, corporate meetings and conferences, romantic getaways, restful staycations and garden weddings. With a state-of-the art, high-tech conference and meetings complex – The Legacy Conference Center, luxurious hotel spa, outdoor resort pool, gym and delicious dining options, The Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa is a great choice for booking your leisure and corporate travel in the San Diego region.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Bed & Breakfast Package

Location

875 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3406
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
San Diego Intl Airport
Rodriguez Airport
30.6 km
See all flights
164Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 14
  • 9
  • 6
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Simon S wrote a review Jul 2022
59 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, modern hotel providing easy access to the Comic-Con shuttle service.

Large modern rooms with modern technology amenities. The pool and hot tub areas are nice and open late.

Plenty of parking with easy access to your rooms. They do charge, but prices commensurate to other area hotels during the Con.

Staff were friendly and courteous.

Across the freeway from the Fashion Mall and walking distance to a couple of local restaurants. Location in Mission Valley is perfect since it is 20-30 minutes to any if the major local attractions.

Yes, it has a religious background, but it very understated and the overall feel is of elegance and sophistication. We paid $199 per night during the Con.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Agency / Consultant at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thank you for your review and the positive feedback. Please visit us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve C wrote a review Feb 2021
Lacey, Washington137 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a long weekend with our family while celebrating a birthday for our son. Front desk service was amazing, particularly from Thomas. We needed some wine glasses and he had them brought to our room promptly, even asked if we needed a wine opener. When we had an issue with the electronic lock on the door the staff had it fixed quickly. Hotel location was ideal for us; only 10 or 15 minutes to places we visited. Property is nearly new and beautifully maintained. Room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. We will definitely stay here again when we return to San Diego.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 24, 2022
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your family getaway at The Legacy Resort. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J B wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the time I arrived until the time I left, my experience and my stay was great. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was pretty full when I checked in so I was upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was so beautiful. Also any amenities you need are available at request through your tv. Towels, coffee, air freshener, etc. Also the phone gives a perfect visual of the hotel and what’s around. I ordered room service and although the taste of breakfast wasn’t worth the price, I didn’t mind it because I was on vacation. In my honest opinion, unless you have to drive far out to see family, friends and attractions that aren’t close. I would recommend not getting a rental car and just taking an Uber/Lyft, that way you can avoid the $25 daily parking fee. The hotel is pretty convenient to most attractions. Lastly, even though I was told the hotel was full, it was so quiet, it was like walking through a library. The pool and Jacuzzi were so relaxing. There was never more than 4 people at a time. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I will be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry B wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great first stay at this resort. We had a very nice large room with balcony and our stay was overall very nice that we wanted to come back for another trip. However, our second time coming back here was not great. We stayed for two nights and our first night was horrible. My partner and I were both woken up twice in the middle of the night from a loud humming noise coming from the room’s vent. This was very frustrating as it was 4 in the morning and I came here to be able to get a good nights sleep. I finally was able to go back to sleep as the noise had subsided but then at 6 in the morning it came back on and woke me up again. We called the front desk and they moved us to a new room. Our new room was nice but when we went to shower, the water pressure would just turn super slow almost as if someone had shut our water off and then it would come back. That was unsettling and made the experience not good. One last thing was that Tuli who we had read rave reviews about was very nice but his mask wasn’t on we arrived. He put it on when we got to the front desk, but while he was helping book our stay it slowly made its way down below his mouth and he didn’t bring it back up. We also asked for him to bring us some shampoo to the hotel room and he came to our room without a mask on. We didn’t like this at all and felt unsettled during COVID times to have one of the front desk staff members not setting an example of wearing a mask. Michael who had helped us with our stay the first time and our second time always had a mask on and was very nice and accommodating, but Tuli really needs to be wearing his mask.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. I have forwarded you comments to our new hotel management team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
channa T wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff Ordered room service and received it with no utensils and a mug of cold coffee (not a usual small thermos). Wanted to use the fitness facility but could not find out either online or on their tv ads or asking the front desk what equipment they had for me to use. Spa seems to be closed a lot. Hotel itself is clean, pretty and new. They need help with all the things that make a hotel work.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2022
The new hotel management team would like to apologize for your poor guest experience. We would welcome the opportunity to earn back your business. Let us know when you will be back in San Diego.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
newts057 wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada33 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights during the "soft opening" period.
What a surprise as it really raises the bar at all levels of service and comfort.
The staff couldn't be more accommodating and I have no doubt that that won't change once more floors are open and the hotel begins to fill with guests.
I attended a conference across the road at the Town and Country (very old and tired) which was only a short 15 minute walk away. Historic Old Town is very accessible from this location, a short 5 minute Uber ride away. Book this shiny new hotel before word gets out...I doubt the prices will stay what the are today!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just do it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 18, 2022
We appreciate the great review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa P wrote a review Sep 2021
Danville, California72 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We will never stay here again, We didn’t see any staff wear masks the entire time we were there. Room service entered our room without masks. I couldn’t believe it. We did not feel safe. The hotel was freezing and had an annoying perfumy smell.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in san Diego.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lance Growth wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I rented a room here and was shocked by the quality of the room. When you walk through the hotel lobby the air has a great scent as if you are walking through a spa. You would never guest a place like this exist given its location but this place is amazing.

I also hosted a dinner for friends and the lady DD Goodman to care of everything. She is the kind of woman that finishes your sentence before you get it out. Scarily professional, creative, and made every one of my request seem like it was a minor task.

This place is absolutely amazing
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Agency / Consultant at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Wow! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raphael Y wrote a review Nov 2021
Sherwood Park, Canada96 contributions73 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pool and Hot Tub are closed for maintenance with no schedule to reopen in sight. I have read the spa has been closed for months. The gym is basic, but a section of it is being used as storage for the restaurant? There were no coffee cups for the coffee maker no glasses for the washroom and when I called for them, they were quick to bring us three of each when our reservations are for a family of 4. I don't the pool will be open this week so why did I book a nicer looking hotel in California with no pool!!! There is also a $25/day charge for self parking which they mention booking on Expedia, but we are in the middle of nowhere and there is plenty of parking on the property? None of the staff in the lobby are wearing masks and I guess if you are comfortable, then bob's your uncle! This is a 3 star hotel disguised as a 4 star. I would be so upset if I hadn't had to add an extra day to my stay and pay more than double of my first reservation. Won't be coming back here in the future. Disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I have forwarded your comments to our new management team. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are back in San Diego.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Belinda L wrote a review Oct 2022
Kailua, Hawaii1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my family recently stayed at the Hotel Legacy Resort and Spa for my wedding. Unfortunately, we had a terribly poor customer service experience. We did not receive any room service during the duration of our first three days there. On the fourth day, we requested room service after crossing paths with housekeeping in the hallway. The wired headphones we left on the nightstand were now on the floor and most of the wired parts were missing - it looked like it had been chewed through by a vacuum cleaner. Accidents happen, but management’s inability to respond to this situation was the reason of this bad review. We immediately brought the broken headphones to the front desk, who reassured us he would compensate us for them and call us back, of course that never happened. Upon check out the next day, we again brought this up to a different front desk agent, who also said she would notify housekeeping and ensure we were compensated. It has been a week and no call, no compensation. We are severely disappointed as we had spent a lot of money for many family members to stay half a week at the hotel. Further, a senior member tripped on the parking lot curb and sprained her ankle, and I asked to file an incident report, and I was also not notified of any follow up.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Saars, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Thank you for your constructive feedback Belinda. Our hotel team would like to apologize for your poor guest experience. We certainly missed the mark. We are sorry. At checkout, our hotel supervisor did discount your bill to make amends for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have also addressed your specific concerns with individual team members to ensure this do not happen again in the future. Again our apologies.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y asked a question Nov 2021
Virginia264 contributions41 helpful votes
How old is this hotel? Is there parking fee?
Answer from Margo H
Houston, Texas13 contributions19 helpful votes
it is either very new, or just recently refurbished. Super clean, not tired looking. I'm not sure about parking. We used Uber. The customer service was great!
zingmaster asked a question Jun 2021
Ontario, Canada147 contributions93 helpful votes
Is there public transportation nearby or do you need/recommend having a car?
Answer from stevesaars
San Diego, California19 contributions
We recommend you have a car. If you want to ride the trolley the closest stop would be Fashion Valley. It's about a 15 minute walk from the station to the hotel.
Nanette I asked a question Mar 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a resort fee
Answer from Angelfan
Orange, California122 contributions191 helpful votes
$25
W2223RCdebrad asked a question Oct 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Do rooms have microwave and refrigerator?
Answer from Marlene
1 contribution
Ours did not
Mustafa wrote a tip Apr 2024
Avanos, Türkiye11 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is nice, the hotel is clean, there is a problem with payment."
Read full review
m s wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just relax and have a wonderful time!"
Read full review
LORRAINE wrote a tip Oct 2023
Glendale, California1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"First level rooms have no privacy against people who are at the pool. The landscaping doesn’t block anything. Keep curtains closed!"
Read full review
Elizabeth L wrote a tip Apr 2023
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We couldn't have asked for a better location, service or value! 5 minutes from the airport, and right in the middle of Mission Valley."
Read full review
Lawrence C wrote a tip Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to pay parking fee, $25 per night, but it is resonable price in San Diego."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Diego area.
PRICE RANGE
C$238 - C$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan DiegoMission Valley / Hotel Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All San Diego HotelsSan Diego Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San DiegoHotels near Legacy Resort Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars