We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our First Room had a leaky toilet and it took several more tries to get a room that did not smell of cigarette smoke or have disgusting carpet stains. Our Room did not get serviced either day we stayed, had to ask for towels and soap each day. Very dissatisfied with the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the less than perfect circumstances of your recent stay. Our intentions are to provide you with only the finest in service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your review. Please come back to see us again soon. General Manager

Orange County, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk gentlemen was very nice and courteous but the room was not great at all. We walked in to our room to settle ourselves just to realize there was an unwashed plastic cup with a fork in it uncleaned on the kitchen sink. Then we noticed an unused soap in the bathtub and on the faucet. That suggested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divechr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about the condition of your guestroom so that we may address this issue with our staff. Providing our guest with the ultimate comfort during their stay is important to us and we truly regret any difficulty or frustrations you experienced. We do apologize that your stay was not as...

Yuma, AZ
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best Extended Stay I have visited. Set up like a condominium community, it is well lit with street lamps and has ample parking. Very reasonable rates for the San Diego area. Walk or drive to near by resteraunts or the Greel Flash Brewery just short of a mile away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bstreetkid
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! Your feedback is the best performance measure we have so thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and that you appreciated our facilities and affordable pricing. We appreciate you pointing out our convenient location in your review. Thank you for being a valued Extended...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Very old hotel. Uncomfortable bed. Lacking basic stationary items like paper&pens. No ice. No elevator. No pool. Our group was not given rooms near each other. Evening staff was friendly. But was unable to give basic directions to restaurants. Morning staff was even more clueless. Included breakfast was coffee and a granola bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the comfort of your bedding. We know how important it is to get a good...

Timberlake, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel. We checked in and then had to switch rooms. The first room, the toilet leaked, the second room the door lock didn't work and the Ac leaked on the floor. Free breakfast consisted of coffee and granola bars, pathetic. We will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chjonsunmc5
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am so sorry to hear your stay was so disappointing and not what you had hoped. We clearly missed the mark in providing you clean and comfortable accommodations and for that I am sorry. I have addressed your concerns with housekeeping and engineering department heads to fix those issues...

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

No frills hotel. Their idea of a breakfast were lousy muffins and packets of oatmeal to go with the coffee.You had to request your coffee maker and anything else for your kitchenette. No house keeping during the 5 days I was there. Will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faxtek
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is unfortunate you were not pleased with your overall stay based on our style of hotel, services and complimentary amenities. We are geared towards guests staying over a weeks time, and offer weekly housekeeping service to minimize the interruptions to our guests. Our express service is available upon request for any additional service...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room had a smoking smell and the breakfast was very bad (coffee and mufins). I paid too much for the service and the room that I received. Do not recommend this hotel. There are better choices for this price in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilanalifshitz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Your comments about our breakfast offerings will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. I am so sorry your stay was not what you expected. We hope you will come back to stay with us another time and hope our...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I chose this hotel based on its convenient location and accommodating rooms and price. Staff have always been very friendly and the rooms have all the necessary amenities for a long term stay as i was spending over two weeks at a time at the hotel over a period of 8 months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budy2771
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa are thrilled to hear you loved your business visit! Thank you for sharing your amazing remarks. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it is to have a kitchenette and other amenities in your suite as this is an important feature to many travelers staying for multiple...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

I was staying there for 3 weeks in Apri/June, and I don't really have good memories about that stay: rooms are being cleaned once a week (but when you leave a drity dishes they will not clean them for you), kitchen is equipped poorly (you have to ask everything in reception, bring your own knife though...) and the fan above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawel K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

We are happy you found our location to be convenient for your needs during your stay with us. Our staff was happy to have you as our guest, however, disappointed you were not overall satisfied with your stay. With our guests staying on average more than eight nights we respect their privacy and provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis....

Reviewed 5 May 2016

No drawbacks, only thing is the house keeping did not attend my room. Other things, had a good wifi connection, neat and clean bathrooms, a small and tidy kitchen, Utensils for free if required. Quiet ambience!! Good for family/business trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manu G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa while on business and for the nice remarks! We're delighted your stay was enjoyable and that you liked your well-maintained accommodation and the facilities we have to offer. However, we do apologize you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping is done...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
0.3 km away
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
1.3 km away
Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley
0.2 km away
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Address: 9880 Pacific Heights Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-4702 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $134 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
San Diego Homestead Suites
Homestead San Diego
Homestead Suites San Diego
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have been remodeled, be sure to ask for a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles markaH497MC, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Extremely convenient”
 of 5 bubbles budy2771, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room otherwise you will be put in a smoking room (ashtray smell is terrible)”
 of 5 bubbles 37pawelk, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can choose this hotel at any given point of time”
 of 5 bubbles 127manug, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Rm.361- No one can walk past your window, corner room. They have rooms w/partican wall and one bdr apartments, and studio apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles 691renards, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay