We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Apple Valley, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are good. Good flat screen TV and kitchen. Grab and go breakfast fair.Could use a pool. Front desk provides great service.R Rooms are not serviced daily. Packing is good with easy access. Will returm again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are glad you liked our accommodations, amenities and facilities. We appreciate your kind remarks about our front desk service. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Free parking is the only positive attribute of this hotel. Upon front entry you are greeted by a wave of smoke from smokers parked around the entryway. Look down to a sidewalk that hasn't been cleaned in months, if ever. Entry at the front desk was a inhospitable greeting and below average customer service from a male desk clerk. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations and your first impression was not a positive one. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have...

Seal Beach, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Ice is not supplied by the hotel and the refrigerator in our room was not cold enough to make ice. When I called the reception desk for help, the response was "We do not have ice machines. You can drive to the liquor store and buy it there."...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Partypoodle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

We value you as our guest, and we appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially our location, cleanliness and the outstanding service from our dedicated staff members. We receive many positive comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerator/freezer which includes ice trays for your convenience....

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We rented two rooms with kitchens. There was no staff to greet us, a janitor walking by gave us the room keys. The kitchens had no pots, pans, plates....nothing, not even a coffee pot!! Both rooms had ants. One room was suppose to have a queen size bed and it was only a double. No staff the next day. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we regret to learn there were aspects of your visit that were unsatisfactory, and you experienced service unlike what we are known for. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings during your stay. We always want our guests to leave our property having a quality visit. Your comments need immediate attention by our...

KALAMAZOO
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel is in a good location close to the highway on/off ramp. It's an extended stay hotel so don't expect 5-star perks like a real hot breakfast. It does have a kitchenette in the rooms. You can prepare your own meals if you're inclined to do so. The hotel is a little old and has that "old" smokey smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businessman151
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

It's nice to read your review of your recent stay with family at Extended Stay America San Diego - Hotel Circle. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your visit. We are also glad to hear that our location close to the highway was perfect for...

Irvine
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Plenty of parking and room was nice too. Please note we had no plates, utensils, pots or pans (which I had available in the room at other Extended Stay locations). Also, received a call at 1030 to "remind" me checkout is 11 am. Felt that was a little tacky & unnecessary as we were already getting ready to leave shortly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titanic100
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the candid comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, especially your accommodation and our parking facility. However, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Overall our experience was good. I loved having our own kitchen to be able to cook what we like and keeps costs low from eating out everyday. Breakfast selection was ok could be better but the same old muffins and fruit and lack of variety of oatmeal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smillyard03
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle are thrilled to hear you had a good stay! We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it was to have a kitchen in your suite as this is an important feature to many travelers. However, we regret our breakfast selection did not meet your expectation and will...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here for 1 night and got a good rate. Would I stay here for more than 1 night? Probably not. Check in was easy, however the lady working did not seem too excited to be there. Our room was a good size, 2 queen beds but it was very musky. We had to open the windows and air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your candid comments. We are glad to read that your recent overnight stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle was overall satisfactory. It is nice to hear that you liked the good value we offer. However, we are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations....

san diego california
Reviewed 6 May 2016

People were lurking around the back door waiting for the room key required to enter, then following you in the door. Several cars in the parking lot with obviously homeless people living in them. Three days there was no fruit available for the "grab and go" breakfast. What - there aren't any grocery stores in San Diego??? Asked twice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

It is disappointing when we receive this type of feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with a home away from home environment. Safety and security of our guests and our employees is top priority. We do not suggest for any guest to allow another guest into the building if they do not have their own key card. We...

California
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

I managed to get a room here for about $90 on a Saturday night, which by the area's standards is relatively cheap. That said, I can't really complain that I overpaid. The room was spacious and fairly clean. The hotel is pet friendly, though we opted to board ours instead. Parking and wifi are free, whereas parking in downtown is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nrnkm

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#172 of 279 in San Diego
85 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#137 of 279 in San Diego
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3313
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $138 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are back away from Interstate 8 so road noise isn't a problem”
Roger92071, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have grab and go breakfast, not hot breakfast in the morning.”
281siennam, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the elevator, ice machines, and vending machines.”
787chantalc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
bc488, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any without ants would be a bonus!”
, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5