We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PB Surf Beachside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PB Surf Beachside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for PB Surf Beachside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Room was cute and clean. Great location. Pool and parking were a block away at their partner property. Parking was free which is unheard of in San Diego. Pool was a little inconvenient but it was well taken care of and we were so close to beach and everything else it was worth it. The employees were all great. We...

Thank tbrown1861
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you tried everything we had to offer. We are very pleased that you will be coming to stay with us again!

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Love Pacific beach and stay in the vicinity several times a year. Got a Groupon with taxes $225 a night, which is actually a deal in July. The location is great, but unfortunately the mattress is as hard as a rock! We had booked a two double bed -one bedroom suite with a pullout sofa in the living room. When...

Thank DesireeToler
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had an opportunity to take advantage of the special Groupon rate we were offering at the time. I think it may be difficult to believe, but we really do try to get about the best hotel mattresses. I have heard that some say they are hard, but I also have guests tell me they are too soft....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to San Diego without a hotel reservation but we were fortunate to find PB Surf Beachside Inn. We called on a Saturday morning and we able to get a room for that day and Sunday Amar took our reservation and had our room ready at 1:30pm as promised which was an early check in. The...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Perfect! I will let Ammar know about your review, and show my staff just how important it is to the guests to allow early check-ins when possible. We'll see you soon!

Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was very happy with this location. I thought the hotel was clean, the facilities were working well and nice, and there was free parking, though it wasn't always easy to find. On my first day of arrival, afternoon on Sunday, I had to park 4 blocks away which was unfortunate. That being said, parking was usually available in the...

Thank Dakota M
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review

It's very unusual that the check-in process would take more than ten minutes at the most. It's possible that maybe a group was checking in just ahead of you. We allow our guests to check in early when their rooms are available to help alleviate many guests from checking in at the same moment. Please also remember that we offer...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms was clean, spacious. The downfall the room was right on the street #110. But this room had a separate room from the bed that had a full kitchen. My family of four fit comfortably but the room only had a queen bed. We requested a roll away but was given the run around to get get one. Next time...

Thank Tanya H
jimsilver, General Manager at PB Surf Beachside Inn, responded to this review

I remember you specifically and finally ended up borrowing a roll-a-way from a neighboring hotel. Unfortunately, ours were all in use for that night. Instead of a roll-a-way, unless you really want the one room with a full kitchen, I hope you will just reserve a room with two beds. But, if you want this room again, please request a...

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I initially booked a room at another hotel, also run by the same company. This hotel was the better of the two evils. The original hotel screwed up the number of beds I asked for upon booking. They referred me to PB Surf Beachside Inn which had two beds, but not the kitchenette I had originally wanted. I was advised...

4Thank Ladyhawk45
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Our 36th wedding anniversary was spent in this dark, dingy tiny room with not even a chair to sit on. My husband planned a special getaway for us. This room behind the office facing Mission Blvd. is what we were given. The street noise level was incredibly loud. We received one set of towels, no hairdryer, no micro, no wifi,...

Thank monita29092
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location. We loved being able to walk to the beach and to our favorite dessert place, The Baked Bear! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is a little tight. We parked at the sister hotel, Pacific Shores, a few times. Really tight parking! Thankfully our car was not very big....

Thank SWT1999
Rosamond, California
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend. It is was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The shower was a good size, the staff was great and the beach was a block away. Excellent choice!

1Thank Maryanna B
Dunn Center, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel one night in a double room. I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean, quiet, and looked like they had been updated recently. Parking can be a bit of a hassle. There isn't much of a view (first or second floor), but the hotel is very close to the beach - a...

1Thank haleysicle

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (66)
Room/Suite (21)
Bathroom (12)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Double Queen Room with Handicap Accessibility (37)
Queen Suite (38)
Standard Queen Room (34)
Suite (47)
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#123 of 279 in San Diego
204 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#230 of 279 in San Diego
427 reviews
Pacific Beach
Diamond Head Inn
Diamond Head Inn
#226 of 279 in San Diego
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#102 of 279 in San Diego
643 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#29 of 279 in San Diego
1,018 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific View Inn
Pacific View Inn
#176 of 279 in San Diego
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring surfer style and modern amenities in the perfect beachfront location, our friendly hotel offers an appealing blend of style, setting and service. The beach is steps away, inviting you to stroll along the soft sands and soak in the salty sea breeze. You'll be dazzled by the choice of local restaurants within walking distance. Relax in our heated pool or on the rooftop patio. From BBQ grills to free continental breakfast, our hotel in San Diego is a comfortable setting for your beach vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PB Surf Beachside Inn

Address: 4760 Mission Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2539
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $158 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — PB Surf Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your PB Surf Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Palms Hotel San Diego
Seacoast Palms Inn
Seacoast Palms San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PB Surf Beachside Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from PB Surf Beachside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are traveling as a couple, ask for a third floor room.”
  • Backlit Full Size Mirror
  • One of the views from our room.
  • Closet
  • Shower
  • Room Bathroom
  • Queen bed
  • Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker
  • Queen room, clean and comfy
 of 5 bubbles katlovesboy, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rm 225 very quiet but view is roodtops, 301, 302 have a rooftop seating.”
 of 5 bubbles dalem138, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the side away from the street, and on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles coletteb778, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are stairs to the second floor... a detail to consider if you need to drag heavy luggage. I asked for a room downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles GabrielaL335, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles tinasE6144MH, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5