We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Unless you've just left the a methadone clinic or you prefer sharing your room with a variety of insects avoid this place at all costs! It took over 1/2 an hour to check in even though we had reservations. We asked for adjacent rooms and were separated by 3 floors. After passing several unsavory looking residents peeking at us through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan B
Mollet del Valles, Spain
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my partner for 3 nights and the room was correct, free breakfast included (coffe, croissanta and muffins) and the staff is very friendly. However we thought it would be better for what we payed; the pool is not as shown in pictures. The location is fine if you are driving because it's near the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto G
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel and the service we provide to our guests. Regards, Laurence Bergin

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a very good place to come and stay, the great front desk lady named Rosa has been so nice and she keeps our rate good every time. Wonderful place to come and stay. Thank you Rosa and Heritage Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose197936
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to share them with Rosa at the Front Desk.

Santa Clarita
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Had a 3 night stay but after the first night we woke up to roaches! We booked the hotel through BringFido they gave it 2 1/2 stars, I did not thing that meant homeless people, seedy neighborhood, lots of people traffic (noisy) and ROACHES!!! We cancelled the 2 remining nights, they said we stayed the night and would not refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid feedback regarding your stay at the Heritage Inn. I apologize for the fact you had roaches in your guest room but we are working with our pest control company to eliminate this problem. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I was very happy with the service i got from Rosa at the front desk.She was frendly and told me how to get around town.And i never have any problem having my dog with me.I would stay there again.It's a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us recently. I am glad you had a good time along with your pet. I will be sure to pass along your remarks to Rosa at the Front Desk. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We find Ourself back in Sunny San Diego County. We have stayed in Motels from Oceanside to The Mexican Border. NOWHERE are We Welcomed as Sincerely as Rosa,the Day Clerk,makes us feel. This Woman has gone out of Her way to make Our trip the Best Yet. The rooms are comfortable and I can see The Management hasn't slacked any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed yourself and I will pass on to Rosa your comments regarding her excellent customer service. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Rooms are OK,.AC Noisy , Restrooms not up to mark, junk mark seen in Bathrooms , towels good, bedsheets good, Doors very tight , TV model of year 2000 Check in staff is good. Shower good, Taxi service is good.. In few years MOTEL will be JUNK....NEED total renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miliriri
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and want to let you know we do plan on doing some renovations in the coming months to update our property. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in hostels and cheap motels before, I really think this establishment should close down. From the outside, you can already smell the old and rotting building. We were assigned to room 202, the ac was the oldest i've seen in my life, the carpet stains were horrible. towel rack was all rusty. please, do yourself a favor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citygirl304
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I wrote a review on booking.com too because I booked through that site. Don't stay here it is so awful. Stayed in Room 2016 last name is Flores so Heritage doesn't try to get this removed. Save yourself the headache and stay somewhere else!!! 1. No breakfast as described. Little and a small amount of pastries put out for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeDee12Three
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I apologize for the fact we did not live up to your expectations. We will address the various issues you mentioned such as the bathroom fixtures, TV/ Remote, and WiFi not working correctly. Again, I appreciate the imput that will help us correct these problems. Regards,...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 28 June 2016

arrived on a thurs nite in June. clean room, clean shower, clean toilet, clean sink, clean bed, ok carpet, very old furniture, relatively quiet, relatively safe area (Holiday Inn Express is across the street), helpful staff. allows pets. I am generally happy. ok, the complaint I have is that every hallway had a trash can and every trash can that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John91354
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your recent stay at the Heritage Inn. I appreciate the feedback regarding the trash in the hallways and I have addressed this issue with my Housekeeping department in order to prevent this from happening again. Laurence Bergin General Manager

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#220 of 279 in San Diego
1,186 reviews
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#102 of 279 in San Diego
728 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Address: 3333 Channel Way, San Diego, CA 92110-5102
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $88 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn - Sea World San Diego Hotel San Diego
Premier Inn San Diego
Premier Inn Sports Arena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay near the pool!”
mylove829, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors don't get foot traffic from the street.”
happytraveler2010_10, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not in this hotel!”
hadaso2016, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms are much nicer and recieve better WiFi. Bring Your own pillows if You are a smoker. Tipping the Women who clean Your room is appreciated.”
416marcg, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ROOM NO: 221 description is given”
miliriri, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5