We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I came here to stay until I could find an apartment in the area. I found the employees to be very sweet, efficient and accommodating. The room was clean and well maintained daily. The amenities are great... pool, Jacuzzi, Showtime on t.v., Free WiFi, and continental breakfast. The area is surrounded by restaurants and stores. Anything you could need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your feedback regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Thank you again, for your comments. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager Heritage Inn San Diego 619-223-9500 lbergin@heritagehotelgroup.com

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Nasty sticky carpets, roaches all over the counters, most of the TV channels where unwatchable pool was closed and was not listed on web site that it was. would not recommend it to anyone, and will never stay there again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucealan1963
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Based on your comments, there were a number of areas where we failed to meet your expectations and I apologize for that. I will look into each issue you mentioned in an attempt to correct and improve the quality of our property and guest...

Reviewed 1 June 2015

I love finding bargains when I'm traveling. I don't mind a cheap hotel as long as I feel safe, but I had a terrible experience from this hotel. This is the first time in my life that I walked out of a hotel minutes after I checked in. The area does not feel safe at all since there are too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James R
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the hotel. We have within the last couple of weeks enhanced our security coverage at night to ensure our guests experience a safe and secure environment during their stay. We believe the new measures we have in place will address the concerns you mentioned in your review. If I can...

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

When I got there to check in after I had already bought the vacation package on priceline.com they charged me an extra $50 deposit plus a $2 night surcharge for electricity. the non-smoking hotel room reeked of cigarettes...TV was not working nor was the remote, when I asked if they would send someone up to look at the TV they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jboog35
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the bad experience you mentioned in your review of the hotel. Based on your comments, we failed to deliver in terms of room quality and guest service. I will look into each issue that you noted, to correct and improve our hotel. To that end, we have recently installed new carpet and furniture in...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Once again We find Our way back to the Heritage. I am impressed with the changes occurring. Newly paved parking. Lot with wider parking spaces,new furniture, carpets, and soon to follow,other upgrades. Best of all,by requiring a $50. Credit Card deposit,it has GREATLY reduced less undesirables from frequenting the Motel making for a much relaxing stay. Bring the kids. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marc G
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Heritage Inn San Diego. As you noted, we have made a number of upgrades to the hotel in order to improve the quality of stay for our guests. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

Reviewed 5 April 2015

Hotel room smelled like cigarettes, carpet was disgusting. Room did not have a microwave only microwave available was in the so called "lobby" . Left In the middle of the night due to roaches crawling on wall.. located in a very bad area with a lot of homeless and strange people walking around! ! Total wast of money!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SandieNoelle
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. My apologies for the fact we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us to improve our facilities and service. We have recently completed upgrades to the guest rooms and re-surfaced the pool and parking lot to improve the hotel. Regards, Laurence Bergin...

Reviewed 3 April 2015

Our family stayed this inn for three days. The location is so so, not too far away from sea world and air port, but no shuttle bus provided. Bad front desk services. We booked the room from cheapoair, wanted to change our schedule, the front desk wouldn't give us any help, even don't Want to make a call to cheapoair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William X
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the fact that you did not have a pleasant stay at the hotel with your family. I will address the issues you mentioned such as the slow wi-fi and the lack of service at the Front Desk. I would like to invite you to contact me personally at 619-223-9500 to discuss this with...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I stayed with a group over the weekend, and we occupied about 15 rooms or so. Every single one of us had issues. My room personally had incredibly sticky carpet, outlets that didn't work, grime all in the bathroom and something that I'm hoping was just rust, but looked much more like dried blood smeared on the wall. Other complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BriSloth
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the number of unfortunate issues you experienced during your stay. We continually try to do our best for all our guests, but unfortunately , sometimes we do fail. We are working on improving the quality of our hotel. We have recently installed new carpet, furniture and flat...

Reviewed 16 March 2015

This place seemed alright at first but once we got to the room we found a pair of womens red panties with a period pad still on it! Yes I know Gross. Spend a little extra money for a different place ladies and gentlemen it will be worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica V
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the Heritage Inn San Diego. I apologize for the unfortunate incident you mentioned in your comments. I have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping department to ensure we do not have a similar occurrence in the future. In addition, we continue to made improvements to enhance the quality level of the...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 March 2015

To all reading this, know that I am a single mom with a 14 year old daughter. If you are looking for a hotel to SLEEP in that is literally less than five minutes from Sea World and Mission beach, this is the hotel for you. The "breakfast" advertised is a muffin and coffee. The wifi is ONLY good for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica D
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do strive to provide clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price for our guests. Hopefully, we will see you again so you can enjoy the benefits of the upgrades to both the guest rooms and the exterior of the...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#103 of 278 in San Diego
696 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#221 of 278 in San Diego
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Address: 3333 Channel Way, San Diego, CA 92110
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $75 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn - Sea World San Diego Hotel San Diego
Premier Inn San Diego
Premier Inn Sports Arena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms are much nicer and recieve better WiFi. Bring Your own pillows if You are a smoker. Tipping the Women who clean Your room is appreciated.”
 of 5 bubbles 416marcg, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ROOM NO: 221 description is given”
 of 5 bubbles miliriri, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“to get a good room stay somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles DeeDee12Three, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles rachelpD6634WP, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are probably less noisy. Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveler2010_10, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay