We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Harbour Lights

Show Prices
#120 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Harbour Lights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Harbour Lights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Vonore, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We are Wyndham vacation gold members and have stayed at many of the W resorts. This was one of our favorites. It was the first time we had a studio size, but it was plenty spacious for the two of us. The kitchen is small, but we were just making breakfasts, and it did have a full size refrigerator. No...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Torte_Sue
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Wyndham Gold Member and taking the time to write this review. I’m so pleased that Harbour Lights is one of your favorites. Our studio kitchens have a full size refrigerator, microwave, two stove top burners, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pans, dishes silverware and a dishwasher. It is perfect for small meals such as breakfast....

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

This is my second stay here and I love the resort. The service is awesome and you can't beat the location. The only complaint is parking and valet pricing keeps going up at $32 a park. You can park on the street over night for free if you can find a spot. Would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TanyaAliza
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for the time that you took to let us know that you love our resort! I’m happy to hear that you had such a great time that you decided to come back. I understand that you feel that $32.00 a day for valet is high; however we had a recent survey done and we found out that we...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Great Location, friendly, very helpful staff and concierge. These are more self serviced suites rather than full service hotel, fine with us. Nice mini kitchen facilities. Right at the start of the Gaslamp District. You can walk to quite a few places from here. Free laundry downstairs, great new machines, and a pretty solid gym. Only "complaint" is the high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
Raymond S, General Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the great comments. I will be happy to share with our team that you enjoyed your stay. Our property does treat the unit more as your private condo, so we do not provide daily housekeeping service. We continue to enhance our offering which do include the laundry facility,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed 3 nights, would have stayed 6 if they had a room available. The room was clean, comfortable and had every thing you could possible need. Hats off to the general manager and staff. The general manager should thank his staff for always being so helpful and happy. They are really a great part of this properties success. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for the time that you took to write this review. I’m so pleased to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable. I will read your review to our staff during out next morning staff meeting. I’m so proud of our team and their excellent guest service. You are absolutely right our recent Crystal Pineapple Award can...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Had 4 Days in SD great stay overall. The front desk staff and wyndham resort staff were excellent Room really clean, spacious and well maintained Good gym facilities and Moreno the basement It is timeshare so expect an offer of a presentation - we booked this accom through booking.com and had a good time The locationis excellent and right next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevebing_12
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review on Wyndham Harbour Lights in downtown San Diego. I’m glad to hear that you had a great stay. I’m also happy to hear that you found our resort clean, spacious, and well maintained and our staff met your expectations. You are right that our resort is located in a convenient location to many restaurants...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This is a very nice Wyndham timeshare property in a great location. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the harbor or the San Diego convention center. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The main drawback is that there is only a single 1-BR unit in the hotel. All of the others are studio units. Another drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whinny2
Raymond S, General Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. It is always GREAT to hear about our staff and I will make sure to share your comments. I am excited to share that we are in the final planning stages to replace all of the windows at our resort during the 4th...

connecticut
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in March, 2015. The room was great - very clean. The people were amazing and fell over themselves to let us know that they could help with anything we needed. A couple of things to know before you book, however... 1. Downtown location means very loud at times. We were on the 4th floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jng06
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. I’m happy to hear that you found your room spacious and clean. We are in the heart of the Gaslamp and you are right it can get noisy. We are a time share which does mean that we don’t have daily housekeeping but are happy to provide clean sheets, towels and other amenities upon...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed for 5 nights at Harbour Lights. Our unit was on the 5th floor facing the back. Very comfortable and quiet. We had a fair size room with a king bed and kitchenette. It was very nice to make our own breakfast, and snacks when needed. The grocery store Ralph's was a 10min walk through Gaslamp District. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen1687
Raymond S, General Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our property and our great city. I will be happy to share your comments with our staff who truly strive to show each and every guest a wonderful experience. It sounds like you were able to get a lot done in 5 days; Coronado Island is my favorite adventure and so...

Greenville, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Our five night stay at the Wyndham Harbour Lights, San Diego, was delightful! The accommodations were clean, updated, and quite comfortable. Our studio room was spacious with adequate space for a five night stay for two. The small kitchenette was perfect for morning coffee and mid-afternoon or evening snacks. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful with restaurants, attractions,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAF171
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for the time that you took to write this on-target review. I couldn’t have said it better myself! You are right that our studios are the perfect size for light meals. Our studios offer a full refrigerator, two-stove top burners, blender, microwave, toaster, dishes, utensils and pots and pans. Our convenient location is in walking distance to numerous...

Garfield, MN
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed here 4 nights on a Suncountry vacation. I am so glad we did. The staff here was awesome, like a small family. Very helpful. We never wanted for anything or any information. They were so helpful. Also, it was a short 2 blocks from the SD Trolley. At night time, we were close to all the Gaslamp restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BuckskinMN
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for the time that you took to write this wonderful recommendation. I’m happy to hear that our staff was like a small family. We want all of our guests to feel like they are at home away from home. The public transportation is readily available as you mentioned and you are right; you don’t need a car. Our...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Gaslamp Plaza Suites
#123 of 278 in San Diego
531 reviews
Downtown
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#17 of 278 in San Diego
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Hotel Z - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Wyndham Harbour Lights in beautiful San Diego, CA. Our resort offers stylish downtown loft accommodations with retro furnishings, flat screen TV’s, CD/DVD/Stereo, pull out sofa, mini kitchenettes, and high end bathroom amenities from Bath & Body Works. Our resort has a gym, steam room, and sauna in the lower level for all your fitness needs. We are also pleased to announce the arrival of one of the most requested amenities, complimentary in-room wireless internet! To get connected using your wireless accessible laptop, just follow the simple instructions on the card next to your phone. A list of grocery services, channel listings, and other downtown gyms are provided for you in the front of the guest directory located in your room. If you would like to know more about these services please dial “0” on your phone to reach a member of the front office team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Harbour Lights

Address: 911 5th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101-6101 (Formerly Fairfield)
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , Gaslamp
Price Range: $201 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Harbour Lights 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Harbour Lights Hotel San Diego
Wyndham San Diego
Wyndham Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in San Diego
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#88 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the east side on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles BigDMI, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If your room has a window that faces the street you may experience some loud noises on some nights coming from the bar across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 140TS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IrisPleasantHill, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No tips I can think of, other than taking your own broom if you want your floor swept.”
 of 5 bubbles Furkids3, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay on the backside of the building for a quieter nights sleep. 5th avenue can be busy all night”
 of 5 bubbles Sdillon92123, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay