We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Bay Area, CA
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel again because of a very positive first experience. This stay was just as good. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was responsive and cheerful. We had a first floor corner room this time which worked very well because we had four people and lots of luggage. We chose the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dafnaanfad
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Hello, We're so glad you were as satisfied on your 2nd visit. Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach does offer a selection of Continental Breakfast as an amenity and UC San Diego is only 10 minutes away. USD and SDSU are also lesshan 15 minutes away. Please call the hotel to book your next stay for our existing offers. Thank you from...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The overall appearance of the hotel is deceiving. It appears to be a throwback from the 60's, however the rooms are spacious and clean. Actually our room was too large. Maybe it was because of the corner room. The noise from the second floor was annoying, but that is too be expected. Bathroom though clean had rough edges to it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank your for taking time to leave us feedback. Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach was renovated 2 years ago. . Our hotel includes free parking, continental breakfast, free WIFI, flat screen tv's, cable. Besides being near Grand/Garnet and Balboa exits off interstate 5, we're within walking distance to Mission Bay and 5 minutes away from Pacific Beach, Seaword and Old Town...

Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a very good. very clean hotel. It's location is a bit far from the main attractions such as San Diego zoo and 5th street, if you don't drive. however the hotel it's self is a delight to sleep in. its has nice comfy beds and is very clean and the free wi- fi adds to the value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hackneyfirefly
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for stopping by and leaving us feedback. Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach is located within walking distance from Mission Bay, 5 minutes away from Pacific Beach and Old Town, 10 minutes from Ocean Beach and Mission Beach. We're considered a Beach hotel but we are 10 minutes away from San Diego Airport. Sea Port Village and Gaslamp are...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This particular Rodeway Inn was clean and in a good location. Unfortunately, there were a few issues, ac unit badly placed, I could not reach the controls without a chair and I am tall, wake up call never came, food ran out during breakfast, toilet backed up and plunger was not delivered, office staff was always having personal conversations, while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tab555
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by and leaving us feedback. We are glad we were able to resolve your feedback, your opinion and impressions are very important to us. Please know that after we spoke I shared your feedback with our staff. Please come again. Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach Guest Services

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good size rooms, well maintained and looked recently renovated with comfy beds and nice fluffy towels. In spite of being near busy roads, we didn't hear any traffic at night. Coffee is available all day in the lobby including cappuchino & hot chocolate all free!!. Sometimes there are biscuits too. Coffee-makes, microwave and fridge plus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrispb
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear chrispb, Thank you for taking time to leave a note. On behalf of our team I'd like to thank you for staying at Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach during your last visit to San Diego. While Pacific Beach is known for its wide variety of Restaurant and Bar options you may want to try Old Town, or a variety of...

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Whilthe the traveling through San Diego, we deciided to check out this Rodeway Inn. We very rarely check out the Rodeways, but there was this beautiful park across from it. (Mission Bay Park) In stopping, we found this gem of a hotel. The rooms weren't very big, but they used all the room wisely. They were decorated very nicely, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ford2002
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place was well-located near Pacific Beach, Ocean Beach, and downtown. It had a friendly staff and modern rooms that felt very spacious because of the high ceilings and the smart layout. The breakfast did the job each morning - cereal, pastries, apples and oranges, good coffee, waffles. We got the room for two nights and it cost us about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chantastic
Fullerton, California
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at "The Rodeway" while visiting family whom are wintering with their RV in the nearby RV parks and Rodeway provided a perfect location to both of the RV parks in the San Diego area. After calling in a couple days ahead of our arrival and requesting an "early check in" we were given our room as early as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We loved this place. It's very good location, close to the beach and to the city as well. Of course need a car. The room is sweet, good size, very clean, has fridge, micro, coffee mashine, TV, internet. Breakfast is great, waffle, bunns, and the tea and coffee was available for 24/7.. Has internet, and in the lobby you find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dayaan
rodewaypb, Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Dayaan, Thank you for your kind comments. I know we have a group of employees who really care and when they find friendly guest like you, they truly enjoy making your stay a happy one. Thank you for taking the time share your experience. I have shared your review on the bulletin board which encourages all of us. May...

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed in December for one night and it was surprisingly pleasant! We stayed in a room with a full bed. Small but perfect for our overnight stay. It was very clean, had a flat screen, and a modern decor. No hair dryer though so that bummed me out. The shower took forever to adjust, so that was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nueva V
rodewaypb, Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Nueva V Thank you for your positive review. I most appreciate guest comments like yours that make suggestions or let us know how to improve our service. We originally started to install hair driers when we remodeled but found that they could overload the circuits with the refrigerator and the microwave also in the room. We decided to keep...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Sea World - Beach Area
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#107 of 283 in San Diego
511 reviews
12.5 km away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
5.1 km away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#116 of 283 in San Diego
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area

Address: 4345 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-5728 (Formerly Pacific Coast Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Price Range: $78 - $804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach Hotel San Diego
Pacific Coast Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near to Beach and Park.”
 of 5 bubbles 890andy, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“safe and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 443gils, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Some loud music from the building behind the rooms on the south side came in through the air conditioning. Try a different side.”
 of 5 bubbles Sc00byD00byD00, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles smashley7, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Convenient location, close to sea world and pacific beach”
 of 5 bubbles ant_rhcpeppers, 18 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay