We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo \/ SeaWorld Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 793: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived at the hotel it looked clean and the staff were friendly. I overall loved the hotel and the location was really convenient for Sea World and just driving around in general. I got a suite with two twins and a pull out couch. The suite was one of the smaller ones I have been in but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strikezone
Brooke B, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Strikezone. We're happy to hear your enjoyed your stay, and we do apologize for the issues with the shower. We have let our maintenance team aware of the issue, and corrective action will be taken. We hope to see you again the next time you're in San Diego.

Omaha, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The family suites with bunk beds and a king are great. Nice that there is some privacy for mom and dad. Breakfast was well stocked (waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, etc) and clean even though it was very busy in the morning. parking is tight but always able to find a spot. Pool was heated but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brooke B, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Hi Erica! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests. The breakfast room does get a little busy in the morning, but we're glad our staff was able to keep items well-stocked and keep the area clean. We're sorry to hear the pool was a little chilly, but we will definitely work on keeping...

Dallas
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I was a bit concerned with the low price in this area. Service was friendly, hotel was clean, and room was quiet. Room looks as though it had been updated recently. I would recommend this hotel and stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mctraveler2
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

mctraveler2, We appreciate you staying with us recently, and thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We did recently renovate our lobby and breakfast area, and most of our Front Desk staff is relatively new. I have shared this feedback with the team, and we are thrilled that you noticed! Please tell you friends...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed for 1 night and we got free breakfast. The room had a sofa bed, 2 beds, microwave, fridge. The room was clean. This was our first time in Comfort Inn. There is a free wifi. Housekeeping and maintenance very polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspreet K
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Jaspreet K, We appreciate that you decided to stay with us recently, and we are elated that we made such a good impression while you were here. Please come back to see us soon, and safe travels!

La Verne, California
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I have been coming to San Diego for a very long time and never had a problem. This was my first time at this Comfort Inn. I was here alone on a business trip. My rating is based on "reasonable expectations" -- not these extreme and out of the ordinary conditions. During this once in a 100 year storm, Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandamonium1362
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Pandamonium1362, Thank you for your review, and we appreciate you bearing with us during the epic storm last month. We hope you choose to come back and give us a second chance in the near future.

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We rented 2 rooms for 5 days. The staff was nice from the front desk, housekeeping & maintenance very polite. The hotel is old, run down, carpets dirty, stains on the couches & uncomfortable old mattresses. No business center, no microwaves in our rooms & no Wi-fi for 2 days, The breakfast wasn't good, even the coffee was bad. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon'nye P
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Jon'nye P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing, and we are disappointed to hear about the multitude of challenges that you experienced. I am disturbed by the WiFi connection issue, and we were unaware of any service outage in recent history. Would you be able to provide us with more information regarding your...

Redlands, California
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The staff, very friendly. The room had a piece of furniture that holds microwave pulled out from wall, blocking bathroom door when we walked in. Old, but clean. Beds comfortable except the ridiculous pull out sofa bed. You could actually see the metal broken springs! So bad. Breakfast was great - I had four kids to make happy and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romaz75
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

romaz75, Thank you for visiting with us recently, and we appreciate the positive feedback about the staff. We pay very close attention to these reviews, and our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper have taken steps to assure that we avoid these operational challenges in the future. We hope you come see us a gain soon to see our improvements.

colorado
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Arrived late rented 3 rooms. 2 rooms with no towels,washcloths, 1 room with no shower curtain. The smell of one room was like inhaling bug spray or deodorizer in carpeting. Moved rooms the next a:m. Room 2 was right below the breakfast area so you heard ever chair move. Moved to different room 2nd day. Breakfast area was a mess....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boofus2
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

boofus2, Thank you for the candid feedback, and we are embarrassed to hear about such a disappointing experience on many levels. Did anyone ask you how your stay was going while you were here or before your left? Our staff should have been able to turn your stay around, and I am saddened that they did not. Please contact me...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

If I was only rating our hotel room, I'd give a higher score. However, the stench from the breakfast area was rancid... like a mixture of rotten milk, eggs, and fish. Our room was on the 4th floor, which is where breakfast is held. The smell went all the way down the hallway, and on the first morning I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Marsha M, Thank you for the recent visit and feedback, and we are saddened that we represented ourselves this way during your visit. We recently uncovered a repair issue with the kitchen grease trap, and we are working to permanently resolve the issue that you experienced. We hope that you decide to come back and give us a second chance,...

UK
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

A typical basic motel just off a very busy highway so lots of noise from the room. Pool area is ok and has a spa. Free parking and a couple of eateries within walking distance. Cheap and cheerful to be honest, would definitely recommend paying a bit more and staying down in the harbour area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia47
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Olivia4, Thank you for visiting us recently, and we appreciate the feedback. We love the hotels downtown as well, but many of them do not have the complimentary breakfast and competitive rates that we do at our property. We are sad to hear that we didn't create a more positive impression.

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Pl, San Diego, CA 92108-2813
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $139 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Bluffton, SC
4 days ago
Bluffton, SC
4 days ago
8 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in the middle away from elevators and ice machines.”
mctraveler2, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Freeway & A/C noises are both loud.”
j0nnyep, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“do not get rooms on highway side to loud. Room 318 is just below the breakfast area very loud.”
boofus2, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I sleep in a lot of hotels so I never worry about noise (ear plugs) but no one in our party complained about it.”
Rollyv, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a pool facing room.”
vectorxx, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5