We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Clean, good breakfast and great team that works there. I appreciated the fact that we didn't have to go out for breakfast every day, with kids, that can add up over 5 days. The kids loved the waffle mix and eggs every morning. We also were able to have hot chocolate every night. It was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9314VRsaram
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Traffic noise, sporadic t.v. reception, musty smell in room upon first time entry and broken window latch were all forgotten because of the the fabulous free breakfast that was provided! Belgian waffles with whipped cream, cheese omelettes, bacon, cereals, bagels, donuts, toast, juices, coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt and more!! Rated very good because of the value...and the breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy you enjoyed our breakfast. And all issues you mentioned are being worked on. Thank you for your feedback.

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Accommodations were great, we had 7 room's booked for 5 nights. They were clean with comfortable beds and good showers. Easy access to the highway with 2 good pubs close by. I would recommend this place to anyone, we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Great staff, very easy centralized access, location is subject to traffic noise 24/7 Management hired tree trimmers that ran a gas chainsaw before 6:30am directly outside our window, Nothing done to repair a broken door knob and ants in the room. Check-in was poorly handled with rooms not ready and had to return 3 times over 2 1/2 hours, Overflow...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced a very unpleasant stay. We immediately will work to solve all the issues that you mentioned. We hope that you would give us another chance to meet or exceed your expectations.

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 February 2017

My husband and I stayed 10 nights while on vacation. The funny thing is, we liked it more the longer we stayed! It was a nice place to return to every evening after touring the area. The housekeeping staff were extremely accommodating, the daily breakfast was always very fresh, and had more variety other places we've stayed at. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Stayed Feb 16-19. Great room, excellent breakfasts. Friendly staff as well. You should buy up that surrounding land including that abandoned car wash and expand! The demand is there and its a great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielO1976
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed 4 nights. Check in was delayed waiting for the room to be cleaned and one day room was not made up by 3pm. Room was adequate- nothing bad, nothing special. Was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast. Not just cold cereal and yogurt but also hot eggs, waffles, sausage, and breakfast burritos.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryb172
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We'll look into all the matters that you mentioned and work harder to provide a more comfortable stay for our future guests. Thank you again.

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel, good breakfast. Weather too cold to try pool. Only downside, the doors are to the outside, so it gets noisy sometimes. Don't try the pizza from the ads shoved under your door, it had the wrong toppings and tasted like cardboard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christa1232014
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience your experience. We'll look in to the pizza situation to get the matter resolved immediately. Thank you again

Monterey Park
Reviewed 14 February 2017

PLEASANT STAY FOR A TERRIFIC RATE AT AN EXCELLENT LOCATION--above-average breakfast buffet & amenities for comparable brand-name chain within walking distance to the Mission Bay near Sea World at a seasonably affordable rate

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our primary goal is to provide a home away from home experience.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Clean rooms, convienent location and very helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was was excellent with great emphasis by the staff to keep the area clean, with a steady supply of fresh hot food. Easy on and off the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelheadfisher

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#37 of 279 in San Diego
1,968 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Mission Bay is a family-oriented, pet-friendly property centrally located in the heart of San Diego, just minutes away from all San Diego has to offer. We are a SeaWorld Vacations Preferred Partner hotel and our rooms feature soothing decor, quality furnishings, and modern amenities for entertainment, business, and traveling convenience. With Spanish-Mission inspired architecture and contemporary style, the Best Western Mission Bay’s spacious accommodations are within walking distance of beautiful Mission Bay. Relax on San Diego’s 70 miles of beautiful sandy beaches, enjoy an invigorating sail, explore Mission Bay’s 14 miles of peaceful paths, go deep sea fishing, play a round of golf or view a spectacular sunset. Our 99 room hotel delivers an inviting mix of warm, Southern California ambiance and modern efficiency. Enjoy lifestyle enhancing services and amenities – Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless and Wired High-Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Business Center, Cable TV with HBO Programming, Outdoor Pool and Whirlpool Spa, Activity Desk and Free Parking. Every room is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron and board, AM/FM alarm clock and complimentary toiletries. With easy access to all attractions, visit SeaWorld San Diego, the San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Old Town San Diego, the Gas Lamp Quarter, Little Italy, downtown San Diego, and Seaport Village. Watch the Padres take the field at nearby Petco Park, or see the Chargers play at Qualcomm Stadium. Attend an event at the San Diego Convention Center, soak up the sun and surf at Pacific Beach and Mission Beach, take a shopping trip to Tijuana, Mexico, or take a sail from one of the many marinas along the Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Address: 2575 Clairemont Drive, San Diego, CA 92117
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $132 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mission Bay staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mission Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try third floor so no walking noise overhead. They have an elevator.”
SandyS437, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel was always busy, so the third floor is best for a quieter stay.”
12SharonM12, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was much quieter when we shut the window that was open a crack....... took us a day to figure this out. (DUH!)”
678jerryl, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get room near elevator if you can't walk that far.”
DanielO1976, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure. . . just go over the room before you move in.”
Chuck8700, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5