We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor
 Click to rate
Glendale, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We needed a room for only one night and cheap. This room fit that bill. If we were staying any longer we might've wanted to stay in a nicer hotel. But no complaints about our one night stay. Staff was nice and the room was clean TV was good and they had coffee at the front desk in the morning....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvgirrrl
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

We were delighted to welcome you for your short stay at our hotel recently. We are very happy to hear that we were an appropriate venue for you, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope that if you have a similar accommodation requirement again in this area, we will be your hotel of choice. We would love...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for a one night stop over before catching your next flight then this is probably the cheapest option. The place has new tv's but that is about it. You are directly under the flight path and it is loud. Rooms were not the cleanest but for one night it is doable. Would only stay here again if in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canhiker
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

We are happy to provide our guests with a comfortable room, at a very reasonable price, in close proximity to the airport, and we are happy that this is what you received. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, we would love to welcome you back when you are next using the airport. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was too small, the blanket was burned by cigarettes flam, you can hear the noise outside easily. Free Parking available with free WiFi. I recommend this motel for short stays, Solo travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aktham A
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

While we are glad that you felt our location was convenient for you, we are disappointed that we weren't able to knock it out of the park for you. Our team normally check the room thoroughly to ensure everything is just perfect, so it is strange that we overlooked some crucial things in this case. Please know that we are...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This was one of the dirtiest motels we have ever stayed in. Got up at four thirty in the morning to go to airport and turned light on and seen roaches crawling on floor and wall. Disgusting, never again Motel 6

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your...

Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I selected this hotel due to its closeness to downtown and its price.The room was clean and very functional. The reviews concerning the firm bed with thin mattress were spot on, as were the reviews indicating you can see the whites of the pilots eyes as they are landing the plane. However, a white noise app solved that problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepheneh2017
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Since my last visit, they've done a lot of renovations. TV's are new and good quality. Full Cox Cable. On-site laundry room with soap vending machine. The name is no joke, it's literally across the street from the airport. There is a curfew from 11:30 PM to 6:30 AM, so you can get a decent night's sleep, but if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

On line pictures looked lovely but not so much...flooring was coming up, bedspread was either ugly dirty or terribly stained, TV didn't work properly nor did heater/cooling unit.The front desk man tried to fix the TV but it still was far from satisfactory. Bathtub was chipped and a 6 year old must have done the painting and last but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

I had a bad experience at this hotel, on Jan. 9th. I've tried to talk with manager, Frances. She isn't there, or she just stepped out. I'm getting a lot of excuses. Last time I called, I left a message for her to call me and was never been called back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Springfield, OR
Reviewed 4 January 2017

1. The location is great... Within easy walking distance of the wharf, waterfront and Little Italy. 2. Other reviews complain about aircraft noise....The name of the motel is AIRPORT Motel 6...Shouldn't that have given you a hint? We really found our 1st floor rooms to be quite quiet. 3. They provide a very inexpensive airport shuttle service in a clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kennuf
Dan P, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Yes, the planes fly right over the hotel close enough to see the people inside at times. It is loud outside but I was in the first floor and with the air conditioner on at night it was ok. It is 4 blocks walking distance to Little Italy so I took advantage of great weather after about 700 miles in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m0chap00dle

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.7 km away
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
#174 of 279 in San Diego
482 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites San Diego Downtown/Bayside
0.6 km away
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayside
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Downtown
1.1 km away
Quality Inn San Diego Downtown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor

Address: 2353 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101-1746 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $102 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - San Diego Airport/Harbor Hotel San Diego
Econo Lodge San Diego
San Diego Motel 6
San Diego Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away this motel is creepy and dirty.”
EdwardT485, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor is a little quieter with planes overhead.”
karencG9147FR, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Because of airport noise ('didn't bother us), ground-floor rooms are probably a bit quieter.”
  • Our stay in 2 different rooms had similar housekeeping problems.
  • Our stay in 2 different rooms had similar housekeeping problems.
kennuf, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is directly across from the airport with planes flying directly overhead at very low altitudes. Downstairs rooms are a little quieter.”
karencG9147FR, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor gives you privacy from the parking lot and enables you to have your own private balcony.”
61jimmyw, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5