We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

AMOMAUS$100*
View Deal
#95 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town \/ Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
See the most recent reviews
Avondale, Arizona
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed from March 31 to April 3 in two rooms. The rooms were clean and typical LaQuinta rooms with fridge and microwave. The breakfast area was very small and at best difficult to find a table and move about. Breakfast was just okay. The hotel is old and our rooms were on the I-5 freeway side and very noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddobbin_12
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ddobbin_12, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you have faced. We have received your comments through our corporate office and are following up through that channel. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback...

Palmer, Alaska
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I was able to get this room at a very reasonable rate and was very happy with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff were very polite at every encounter. Watch charges at check-out though, I almost got charged for parking when we didn't even have a car!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieInAK
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear AngieInAK, Thank you for providing feedback regarding our stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear you were “very happy with the cleanliness and comfort” of your room. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2015

DO NOT stay any longer than than one night. If you do stay longer ask for a room looking over a parking lot or you will listen to the noise of freeway traffic. The rooms overlooking the pool can be loud as well. We had a smoke alarm problem at 2 in the AM. Started to beep, beep, beep. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn and Les T
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn and Les T, I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Diego - Old Town Airport. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will...

Oakfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Bad hotel. TV not working in room. Bad view out window. We ended up changing rooms. Communication problems. Slow in helping or understanding what you wanted. We must have been there before remodel. Didn't know animals were allowed. Don't think that is sanitary. Close to transportation into city. Old Town is great. Took a chance on this hotel. Last trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary M, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced while at our property. Since your visit, many positive changes have been made, including the renovation. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to...

United States
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Completely remodeled excellent room close to Old Town. Great for dogs. Very clean and well maintained. Parking is a little close if you have a big vehicle. Will stay there again next time we are in San Diego.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leland C
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Leland C, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “very nice place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are a pet...

Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I am a big fan of the La Quinta Inn chain and was generally pleased with my stay at this one. The room was clean and had recently upgraded furniture. I always appreciate not being charged for my small, well behaved dog. As others mentioned, there is a $10 fee to park in the underground parking garage. That was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seashelltrvl
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Seashelltrvl, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “the room was clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

Just had one night here but the staff on booking in were excellent as they were during the day after. Helpful and attentive. The rooms were a good size and nice & clean The noise was a little excessive but that was because of some younger visitors upstairs. No great shakes!! Great locality for old town and local amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevebing_12
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stevebing_12, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we have “helpful and attentive” staff. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taufik I
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

My stay here was not by choice, as my flight got cancelled and we were all sent here for one night. However, this LQ was very nice, and I've stayed at many (LQ member, but not for this stay). First off, the pool and courtyard area were beautiful. It looked like a Spanish courtyard. A family with three kids was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRINCKLEY
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear BRINCKLEY, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “the pool and courtyard area were beautiful”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle services and are delighted you were...

ENSENADA, Mexico
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Very good alternative hotel near downtown. The only thing was that breakfast included protein some days only. The cleanliness of the areas needs to be improved outside the rooms. Parking is very tight but works.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosendo G
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rosendo G, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town Inn
#19 of 279 in San Diego
1,809 reviews
Western Inn & Suites
#136 of 279 in San Diego
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

Address: 2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110-3016
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Price Range: $175 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in San Diego
#66 Business Hotel in San Diego
#77 Family Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
General M San Diego Property representative
Helpful answer
3
Votes
Not as helpful

Hi Byron09,

The La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport has a parking garage for guests at a rate of $10.00 per car, per night.

over a year ago
Milwaukee
LQ0611GM San Diego, California Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Hello Jannie P,

yes, all our rooms are non-smoking. Please let me know how I may be of additional service. Thank you

3 months ago
over a year ago
General M San Diego Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Hi Maurice R,

There is a designated smoking area at our hotel, as well as an elevator. Thank you for your interest in the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.

over a year ago
LQ0611GM San Diego, California Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hello Laur B,

Please call the hotel directly once you have collected your items from baggage claim. Once we gather some information we will dispatch our driver. We have some blackout hours during a special event that we also provide transportation for. We recommend contacting us prior to your arrival to confirm we provide you with the most accurate information specific to your transportation needs. Our pool heater will be repaired within the next week.

14 days ago
2 months ago
LQ0611GM San Diego, California Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hello Geri C

We have parking available at a fee of $10 per night, per vehicle. please let me know if I may be of further assistance.

2 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Needs wifi”
EliteMemberLQ, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The clothes closet area could use a light. It is a bit dark in that area.”
762bill, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel”
Catchatorre, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are quieter”
carsandquilts, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side, away from I-5 are quieter.”
bobbrownson, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$119
Booking.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates