We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham San Diego Airport

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good36%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“point loma”(47 reviews)
“room was clean”(61 reviews)
“yogurt”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham San Diego Airport
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham San Diego Airport
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
351
490
342
172
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
351
490
342
172
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint lomaroom was cleanyogurtsan diego airportcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsfree shuttleshelter islandolder hotelfridge and microwavestay there againconvenient locationsea worldmarinadowntown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My family and I were already having a bad night. We had missed our flight so we found this hotel to sleep overnight. They were so nice and put a smile on my family face after the horrible day we had! The room was nice...More

Thank Amber C
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

This was my first stay at the Ramada. I would consider it a good budget stay. The folks who work there are very friendly. The grounds are pretty & well maintained. It is clean & the breakfast is pretty awesome. I had a room with...More

Thank proctor992
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham San Diego AirportResponded 4 weeks ago

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! We hope that your great stay...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am scoring a 3 out of 5 based on the condition of the room itself. The location was great for quick access to Point Loma but the condition of the room needed some improvements. The staff were very good and accommodating. Overall it was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham San Diego AirportResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Whilst we are pleased that you enjoyed a reasonable stay here, we are sorry that your room did not entirely meet your expectations. On your next stay with us, if there is anything...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was okay everything is good from staff to breakfast but the pool was cold and they didn't warm it up and coffee cups r so small more like for kids and people smoke marijuana on their balcony so not good for kids because...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moisesmanny85
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham San Diego AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that our hotel was suitable for your needs in the main. We are sorry that you had a few small issues during your stay, but we hope that the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having had a horror story at a UK Ramanda, I was nervous about this one. I paid with Wyndham points, though the rates for a prime location in San Diego were good anyway. I arrived after a 12 hour flight. Check in was fast and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew V
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham San Diego AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

We really appreciate the time that you've taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Thank you very much, it's great to hear that so many aspects of your stay pleased you so much, and the information that you've provided will...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Diego
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
proctor992
May 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from Frank W | Reviewed this property |
I am afraid I cannot answer you on that as I went with a group and I don't know what arrangements they had with the hotel. I would imagine they would as they seemed to be a reputable hotel.
0
Votes
Paula S
March 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Judy W | Reviewed this property |
I was there late Sept 2017 and there was a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, juices, and bread and toaster. There was cereal and milk, coffee and tea.
0
Votes
jakobj
December 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from MsTravel07 | Reviewed this property |
Can't recall how early it started running. However, the shuttle service was reliable. It was two of us in my party that went to the airport. You do need to reserve it through the front desk. I believe there is a sign there... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"King size bed is great, but it took up most of room making it feel small. But very clean and modern."
Read review
"Small but clean with a view of the harbor"
Read review
"Stayed in king size room and like it bed was good"
Read review
"Clean and efficient. More than met our needs for one night. Very reasonably priced."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing