Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel

Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (60)
Suite with Sofa, recliner, full kitchen and dining area.
Room & Suite (39)
Whirlpool
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

C$237
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#188 of 261 hotels in San Diego
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set atop the hillside of Hotel Circle South, the three-story Candlewood Suites San Diego offers a spectacular view of Mission Valley.Candlewood Suites San Diego is conveniently located to all major San Diego attractions and Interstate 8 freeway access. Nearby attractions include SeaWorld, the Riverwalk Golf Course, Fashion Valley Mall, the world famous San Diego Zoo, downtown's historic Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park, Old Town, Tijuana - Mexico, Qualcomm Stadium, USD, SDSU, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, Legoland, Pacific Beach, Sunset Cliffs, Coronado, and San Diego Wild Animal Park.Nearby organizations include Spa War, Caltrans, Aetna, AIG, BoozAllenHamiton, CP Kelco, Firemans Fund, HSBC/Household, Hyundai, Jack in the Box, Kaiser Permanente, Nextel, Sempra Energy, Stewart Title, SunGard SCT, UCSD Medical Center, Scripps Mercy Hospital, and Symitar Systems.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

1335 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108-3408
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
San Diego Intl Airport
Rodriguez Airport
30.8 km
See all flights
113Reviews4Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 36
  • 21
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CumbrianCamelLover wrote a review Sep 2023
Penrith, United Kingdom279 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pleasant but needs renovation, as quite dated. Clean and spacious and convenient base for sightseeing. I liked the room, as there was a separate sleeping area on a sofa bed, meaning a family of 4 was accommodated comfortably. Shame there was no breakfast nor pool but complimentary coffee was good. Pleasant welcome from reception. Would recommend, as good vfm for the area (which means it was still pricey!)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jilejon wrote a review Jun 2023
Gilbert, Arizona203 contributions39 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would give this hotel 3.5 stars. Room was large and comfortable, with a decent sized kitchen but weird layout. Room entrance with a very long hallway to the kitchen. Breakfast wasn't provided, but there was a small area to purchase snacks. The parking lot wasn't very large and there is a steep driveway that leads to the lot, which can be easy to miss. There are a lot of restaurants a short drive away, but it is a little inconvenient to get to from I-8 West.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ceetom1 wrote a review May 2023
California482 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Was a little apprehensive reading the reviews before arrival. We had a free night and wanted to use it before it expired. Stayed here for only one night. Room was spacious with a bedroom area separated from the living room area by a wall. Full kitchen for those who want to cook. For the impression these units could have been apartments at one time. Guessing the room was about 350-400 sq ft. It extends from front end of the building to the back end, so you actually can see the parking lot in front, and the wooded hillside in the back from the room. No complaints, just a good night sleep here. Gym looked well equipped with cardio and weight machines.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay on top floor to eliminate any footsteps bothering you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AprilRose80 wrote a review Jul 2022
Tamuning, Mariana Islands25 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my 2nd stay here and I look forward to more quarterly stays. My boss has used this hotel for years and has passed the torch to me. Although it was only my 2nd stay, I had a greeting card with my name awaiting my check-in. The manager, Kay Butler, went above and beyond to thank me as an IHG member. I thought that was a nice and sweet gesture. Both times visiting I had different experiences ,as far as room type, both were nice. I was shocked at how “roomy” the rooms are (huge). I’m happy they provide necessary shower supplies in large quantity in each room so that I do not have to carry my own with me. I do not really use the amenities(pool,gym,laundry) but they are nice as well. Twice I’ve had the same gentleman check me in and he is such a pleasure(overnight guy… sorry I’m bad with names). He always puts a smile on my face even though I’m normally exhausted from the travels. The location is very good because it is surrounded with anything you may need. Coffee, food(plenty to choose from), sports bar, grocery story & pharmacy. I look forward to my next stay. Job well done everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Boba Tea place in parking lot is amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cat C wrote a review Apr 2021
California160 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let's start with the positive
1. Good location as in close to quite a bit
2. Full kitchen complete with dishes.
3. Reasonable price
4. Clean rooms

Not for the bad.
1. Parking is minimal with no security. Parking spaces also very small, so if you have a truck or SUV, very tight. There are only like 3 good sized Parking spots.
2. People in the parking lot walking around late at night
3. Rooms look like they are inside, but they are not. They are outside backed upto a hill/ field.
4. Walls are thin. Can hear everything from outside and next door. Cleaning people have slammed the nearby doors at least 15 times since 730 am
5. The ac/ heater doesn't work well. It takes forever for the heater to work but when it does it is roasting, despite the set temp. When the ac is on, dame thing.
6. The bed is hard, now it's great if you need a firm mattress. However the bed promised was a king, and it is definitely more of a full size. With two people, there isn't much room. When I asked they swore it was a king. (Trust me it's half the size of our king bed at home).
7. Furniture is all old and worn, still comfy but doesn't look nice
8. No breakfast offered, no ice machine, jacuzzi out of order, no pool that I saw

It is just an ok hotel, a generic version of the residence inn. The room is good size, and not awful. If you are looking for nice/ lavish it's not here. If you just need a place to crash with a full kitchen, it will work. They also do offer a laundry room and snacks for purchase.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joelene Mistral, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 12, 2021
Dear DeannaB742, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites San Diego. I personally appreciate the feedback you have provided here as it helps us identify areas where guests find value in their stay and where we can improve for future experiences. I am sorry to hear that you were not overall satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately due to COVID19 we are still not allowed to have the hot tub open at this time and our hotel does not have a pool; we see how that can be disappointing. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, if we can be of any assistance to you please feel free to call us at 619-299-3501 and once again we thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Joelene Mistral General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaylin E wrote a review Aug 2023
10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible hotel. Room was not clean at all. Blood smeared on the wall, right at a light switch, hairs in bed, black mold, broken window, and more. We left for an hour and came back to hair in out shoulder, we’re blonde, it was black. We had both already showered, and it was not there at that time. Makes me believe someone was in our room.
Multiple bugs, including a roach.
I was 20 minutes leaving and they had called me twice and showed up at my door 3 times. Literally standing outside. So there’s no way they had a lot of rooms to clean to be that demanding or they’d already be busy, especially because we know they don’t clean thoroughly. Front desk girl with tattoos was very rude.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Hi 527kayli, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our Candlewood Suites San Diego. We truly value your membership in the IHG One Rewards program, which reflects your unwavering trust and loyalty to our brands. Candlewood Suites wants our guests to feel immediately reassured that they will be in control of their priorities and truly feel free to make themselves at home. I am sorry for the situation. I ensured that our hotel management team read your post as a reference for improvement. I sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope you read it at your most convenient time. Sincerely, Renz A. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George O wrote a review Mar 2023
Lawrenceville, New Jersey133 contributions121 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms smelled of pot, they tried to clean but could not. Was not offered a different room. Furnishings are very tired. Room not very clean, some things were very fuzzy. Top of fridge, vents, etc... Toilet clogged if you looked at it funny. Had a parking fee which I hate!. Checked out on day four of seven it was so bad!!!

On a positive note management did try a bit. Not enough. Every one was very apologetic, but sometimes "Sorry" doesn't cut it. Fix the problem! And another positive is it did have good water pressure in the shower

This stay has turned me off to all of this brand. No more Candlewood Suites for me, EVER!

The way IHG corporate handled this was very disappointing as well. I am a diamond member but I feel like they do not care if they ruined a whole day of my holiday due to the fact I had to check out and move to another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joelene Mistral, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2023
Hello Gottman, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites San Diego. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable and assure you this is not the way we want our guests to feel. We are on the horizon of a full renovation and we hope you will consider staying with us again once this has been completed. All the best, Joelene Mistral General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirby B wrote a review Nov 2014
Los Angeles, California128 contributions95 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am on the road about 250 years and I am an IHG PLATINUM (Holiday Inn/Candlewood) and HILTON DIAMOND Member. I am sorry to say this is the WORST Candlewood I have ever stayed in. Maybe the worst hotel in my 15 years of business travel. The hotel probably wasn't a Candlewood at the onset (probably a Hawthorne Suite) and was BADLY redone "on the cheap" by the owners. The rooms are "cave like", sparsely furnished and the Lobby looks worse than a Travel Lodge or a Super 8. You get a creepy feeling when you walk through the Lobby the first time and it NEVER leaves you. I would have checked out after 2 or 3 days, but my company had already set up a credit card authorization for 2 and 1/2 weeks. The ONLY reason why I rated the hotel 2 stars (and not 1 star) was due to the friendliness of the Front Desk. The Housekeeping was efficient too (housekeeping is done once a week .... for those who don't know how housekeeping is done at Candlewood's). They say they recently upgraded the hotel, but I don't believe it!! If it was it was re-done, again, it was done on the cheap. The typical white, full size, Candlewood trash canisters by the exits on each floor are cheap drugstore Rubbermaid TRASH CANS (way to pony up on the little things owners)!! There are SO many IHG franchise infractions on this Candlewood, I believe their franchise should be revisited! I usually write above average or superlative reviews (look at my history) but this hotel should be "passed on" by any business traveler. By the way, I just noticed a review about 2 months ago that was scathing, where the reviewer about 2 months ago said the inside of the elevator panels were held up by blue carpenters masking tape. Guess what ... it's still there (!!!) when I checked out on November 5th and the owners NEVER fixed it permanently. Future reviewers PLEASE note if this hasn't changed! By the way, on pure aesthetics, each hotel room door opens to a hillside that is practically at your feet, where trash is typically thrown by some prior Neanderthal guests and no one has bothered to pick up (see my picture). Again, pass on this hotel. Sorry to say this because the employees are great!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from axay s, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 19, 2014
Dear Kirby B: I am sorry that your stay at our Candlewood property did not meet your expectations. The issues that you have noted are of great concern. We strive to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guests, as well as maintain the high level of quality of the Candlewood brand. As you mentioned, we have recently undergone upgrades. IHG does conduct regular inspections of their properties to ensure that the expectations of the brand are being met; we will be sure to mention the issues you've noted on our next inspection. While I do regret that your stay with us was not to your full satisfaction, I am glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and friendly. It is my sincere hope that you will consider giving us another chance to impress you on future stays. Sincere Regards, C. Fulton Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spideymph wrote a review Feb 2018
Southern CA47 contributions124 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently booked a stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Circle in San Diego, this was my 3rd stay here and it did not disappoint. I was here for two nights with my two kids. Check-in was fast and easy also the hotel charges $8 to park overnight, which is not a bad deal when you compare to SD hotels that charge from $15-25 a night. This is an extended stay hotel, so rooms are not cleaned everyday, but you do get to exchange towels if needed at the front desk. The hotel also has a little store with some frozen food, a few groceries, and snacks for purchase. The hotel also offers free coffee and a gym on the ground floor.

The hotel is more of a 2.5-3 star property. The front desk itself has videos and books that you can check out that are stacked visible from the other side of the desk. Although it is great for them to have a nice selection, it gives the desk a very messy look, but the clerks are nice and will accommodate any requests. The hotel is in dire need of some renovation, but the facility itself is pretty old, yet it is clean and comfortable.

The room I was given was on the 3rd floor. The hotel has a motel feel to it, given that the room faces the freeway on one side, but the back of the hotel is open and faces trees and shrubs on the end. When you exit the elevator, you must go through some glass doors, and walk alongside a corridor that has rooms on one side and trees on the other, which is nice since you feel some nature, yet it is very different from your traditional hotel.

The room had a living room with a couch with a pull-out bed, two tables, and a television. In between the living room and the bedroom was a small kitchenette with a fridge, stove, dishwasher, sink and microwave. In front of the appliances was the restroom door, which is a weird set-up if there is more than one person using the room, as the restroom door opens to the kitchenette area. Kitchenette has a new feel to it, and it has pots and pans, toaster, silverware and dishes that you can use, as well as dish detergent and paper towels, so it is a small functioning kitchen which is great for families, or simply to reheat leftovers. You can also check out a blender and some slow cookers from the front desk if you need one.

The bedroom had 2 beds and a small desk and another television. The beds were comfy, plenty of pillows and they felt overall clean. The rooms do have a very particular scent, but I have come to see that is very common in extended stay rooms since people cook in them, but once again, it is not unpleasant but don't be surprised if you smell something was cooked there.

The bathroom had a nice vanity, marble and looked clean and new. The shower had lots of hot water, but it did look a little outdated, specially the paint given that the color palette was something that was seen 10 years ago, so a fresh coat of paint and some TLC could make the bathroom better.

The hotel is about a 10min drive from Zoo, Sea World, and Sports Arena, but a 5min drive from shopping, restaurants, and Old Town. The location, price of room, price for parking, the ability to cook meals, and the space that the little living room provides with an additional TV make this a 4/5 hotel.

If you come in to expect the W or a boutique hotel feel, you are in the wrong place, but if you want a clean and comfy feel with not a lot of glamour but more space this is your place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2018
Dear spideymph: I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to relax in comfort with your family. We have lots of upgrades planned in the future, and I hope that on your next visit to our Candlewood you will continue to be impressed! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Warm regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arthur D wrote a review Jul 2013
Scottsdale, Arizona47 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are frequent travelers and we are always looking for good rooms at reasonable prices since we would rather spend our money on getting the most out of the places we visit. We have stayed in San Diego at least 20 times. We have tried all of the suite hotels in the area and find Candlewood to be one of the best. This does not mean that you should expect 5 star amenities , this is a Suite hotel after all. As others have said you will only have maid service once a week, no breakfast, no pool, and very few other frills. What you will get here is a large space that is clean and comfortable, a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator and dishwasher, free parking(a real plus in San Diego), two flat screen televisions and free wifi.
As for breakfast you are just down the hill from Hillcrest that has several great restaurants or visit the farmer's market on Sunday and buy bake goods and fruit that is better than any free breakfast we have ever had at a motel.
The real problem with suite hotels is the lack of upkeep on the properties. We plan to stay here again to see how they do on that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from axay s, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 13, 2013
Dear Arthur D. Thank you for your recent review of Candlewood Suites. I appreciate your mentioning our free parking and wifi for all our guests. Did you have a chance to use our complementary laundry facilities and Cupboard/snack bar? Our full kitchen is only missing an oven, but does have the full size amenities on all other fronts, even basic cookware/dishes. We had extensive remodeling last year, when we became a Candlewood and will continue to upgrade different areas of the hotel. Next year new and improved bath products. Axay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather C asked a question Sep 2016
San Jose, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
does this hotel have elevators? also do they have a hot tub ?
Answer from TheUnicorn
Oz206 contributions117 helpful votes
Yes it does. you have to walk out of Reception, pass the pool and elevators are located at the corner of the building. Did not see any hot tubs in the pool area.
Janet L asked a question Feb 2015
Washington, Utah
Does this hotel have a full size pool?
Janet L asked a question Feb 2015
Washington, Utah
Does this hotel have a pool?
Answer from axay s
San Diego, California1 contribution
Unfortunately no, this property does not have a pool.
Kaylin E wrote a tip Aug 2023
10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book. "
Read full review
ceetom1 wrote a tip May 2023
California482 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay on top floor to eliminate any footsteps bothering you. "
Read full review
George O wrote a tip Mar 2023
Lawrenceville, New Jersey133 contributions121 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"No tips"
Read full review
AprilRose80 wrote a tip Jul 2022
Tamuning, Mariana Islands25 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Boba Tea place in parking lot is amazing"
Read full review
NaturalThomas wrote a tip Aug 2017
California94 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I believe all rooms face the front of the hotel with an open hallway in the back to enter them."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Diego area.
PRICE RANGE
C$209 - C$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawthorn suites by wyndham san diego hotel san diego, hawthorn suites san diego, san diego hawthorn suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Diego
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan DiegoMission Valley / Hotel Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cinema Under the Stars (0.9 km), The Lamplighter (1.0 km), and Thorn Brewing (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Waffle Spot, The Red Door, and The Amigo Spot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mormon Battalion Historic Site (1.7 km), The Homecoming Statue (5.0 km), and Gaslamp Museum at the Davis-Horton House (5.4 km).
Is Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All San Diego HotelsSan Diego Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San DiegoHotels near Candlewood Suites San Diego, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars