Bahia Resort Hotel
Traveller (2902)
bathroom sink
Room & Suite (826)
Bahia Resort Hotel
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
C$336
C$336
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 8 resorts in San Diego
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Bahia Resort Hotel is a welcoming waterfront property located on a 14-acre picturesque peninsula in San Diego’s scenic Mission Bay. Featuring spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and lush tropical gardens as well as friendly service and comfortable accommodations, Bahia Resort Hotel is the ideal destination for an authentic Southern California beach getaway. Impressive accommodations are key at the Bahia; guests may choose between our deluxe studios and suites, each with its own balcony or patio and a full range of amenities. Further room options include kitchenettes, direct access to the beach and views of the sparkling bay and our expansive tropical gardens. At Bahia Resort Hotel we ensure you receive all the comforts and amenities needed to enjoy your vacation. Staying at the Bahia grants guests easy access to an array of dining options, including our signature restaurant Café Bahia, which offer international cuisine served amid this indoor-outdoor tropical paradise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Boating
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

998 West Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
San Diego Intl Airport
Rodriguez Airport
36.5 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles6,590 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, the Bahia Resort Hotel delights guests with its proximity to beaches and attractions, often highlighted as perfect for exploring without a car. The hotel's vibrant atmosphere and family-friendly activities receive frequent praise, though some travelers mention the need for updating rooms and facilities. While the service garners accolades for being exceptionally friendly and professional, opinions on value diverge, with the location being a strong point against the backdrop of higher prices. Guests commend the overall cleanliness, yet some areas are noted as needing more attention.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
6,590Reviews121Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,206
  • 1,326
  • 547
  • 275
  • 236
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sal E wrote a review Aug 2022
United States127 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited here many times and sent three different sets of friends here as well. There is something very special and unique about this place. On the Bay/Mariner with a 5 minute walk to the ocean!

Always improving, changing, & renovating. One thing that is consistent - Heather Lawlor. There’s no surprise that most of the staff is friendly, professional, and hardworking, the ones which shine the brightest must have been hired by Heather or someone with Heather’s stellar qualities of customer service.

Just to mention a few, Manjoladuwa, Madelyn, Trey, Rachel, Esther, & Lily!

The newly revised housekeeping team is fantastic. Three people work together and replace and replenish and empty all towels, trash, water bottles, coffee, & shampoo etc., all in 10 minutes!

Dockside 1953 the new restaurant is wonderful, the food, the host, service (Eddie), & the views!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Wilson, Marketing at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Bahia Resort Hotel guest, thank you for your continued visits, wonderful 5 star review, and recommendation. We believe that hospitality is personal and it all starts with a dedicated and caring team. Your feedback makes us proud, and Heather and staff will certainly appreciate your recognition. Furthermore, we appreciate your acknowledgement of our commitment to continually enhance our resort to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Thanks again, we look forward to your return visit in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott C wrote a review Jan 2020
Houston, Texas5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned to Houston from San Diego for a Christmas Vacation. The Bahia Resort is a wonderful place to stay. The bungalow room set up allowed us to have a wonderful family Christmas dinner. The room had an oven, full size refrigerator and microwave to heat side items up. It comes w a nic3 size table thst could sit 5 easily and a karge coffee table that sat 3 more at. We were able to not feel too crowded and had additional friends and family members pop in to celebrate Christmas with us. The view of the bay from our room was Amazing. We even walked to the pacific beach boardwalk area which was only a 5 minute walk, which was so convenient. Vanni, checked is in and is so professional and helpful, suggesting numerous places around the area to go for grocery shopping, and several nice places to eat. We ate most mornings at the restaraunt onsite for breakfast and opted for the buffett. Mrs. Jean, and Jessica, were fantastic. They attended to us and remembered us each time wevwere there and left a lasting impression with their service. The housekeeping team was fantastic and checked on us every day seeing if there was anything special that we needed while we were there. Brittany checked us out at 5 in the a.m. as we had an early flight, and she made sure and checked in us asking if iur stay was great and if we needed anything else as she got us all checked out and printed me out our bill. Overall I was thoroughly impressed with the entire grounds, the staff there and would highly recommend anyone to stay at this location. 5 Stars in my book. Thanks Bahia for a memorable Christmas Family Vacation!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Bahia Resort Hotel during the holiday season! We appreciate your kind words and love hearing how impressed you were with our staff and guest room views! Thank you, and we hope this is only the beginning of many more amazing memories to come!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
wildorchid99 wrote a review Jul 2020
Alta Loma, California297 contributions139 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on the newly renovated king studio room located on the 4rth floor overlooking the lobby building and the bay. It has a gorgeous view esp at night. We can seen the private beach area, city lights and lights from the belle. Our room was clean and they provided a pack of 2 mask and a hand sanitizer. There are hand sanitizers at every floor by the elevators and on the lobby. We did not use the pool but we were able to secure a chair by the beach. My daughters had fun swimming and playing on the sand. They have staff cleaning/sanitizing the beach chairs once it is emptied by guests. They have a movie night by the beach (played lion king) during our stay which we can see from a distance from our room balcony. We did not eat on the restaurant but the resort is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants nearby. This hotel is in great location esp during this pandemic since it is waling distance to eateries, the bay, beach, belmont park, etc. It is a great resort for families who wants to enjoy the bay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Wilson, Marketing at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Thank you for your glowing review of the Bahia Resort Hotel! We appreciate your kind words and love hearing how impressed you were with our newly renovated studios, resort amenities including beach chairs and movie nights, and our resort location! From all of us here at the Bahia, thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla wrote a review May 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in room 129 and it was recently renovated and was a great room with a great view. Customer service was great, room service was quick, house keeping was fast and accommodating if we needed anything, overall it was a great mini trip. We encountered people who were not very smart about social distancing but that's not the hotels fault. I think they would benefit from raising the price of the regular hotel area so people who are complete trash don't ruin the atmosphere and don't litter all over the property. We were supposed to stay wed to sat but ended up leaving Friday night because there were two big parties that ended up happening on both sides of our unit and people started sitting on our patio being loud and obnoxious which is literally a sliding door between the room my 5 year old was sleeping in so I wasn't comfortable with staying at that point. The hotel handled it well and refunded me completely for our last night which I appreciated and everyone's hospitality was great except the girls at the food truck. The restaurant was open when we went and it was nice to feel somewhat normal again and the food was great, I got fish and chips and my husband got the smoked pork chop and we were both super happy with our food and tried one another's as well and were super impressed, also our waitress was really sweet and offered my husband and daughter a free dessert at the end of dinner when she heard it was their birthdays. I was a little disappointed in the actual hotel because I told them prior to us coming that we were staying for my husband and my daughter's birthday and they didn't get a warm birthday welcome in the room like I've seen so many people talk about, not the biggest deal ever but I was looking forward to them being surprised which just didn't happen. We would come back again but we'd only stay during the week in the future. We've stayed at another Bay property and we would probably opt for that one for a weekend stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Jun 1, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kayla. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your guest room overlooking Mission Bay! While we are happy to hear that our front desk staff assisted you, we are truly sorry to hear of the noises you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with upper management. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the near future any day of the week. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber M wrote a review Jun 2020
Ontario, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Fiance and I stayed the first time March 2018 both a getaway and spending our anniversary together. We booked a room that had the kitchenette and was a ocean view. Absolutely stunning, loved standing outside and just staring at the water. We had nice black out curtains, which helped us get better sleep since we were new parents and were use to waking up constantly cause of our son. We went to the zoo and spent a lot of time at the little amusement park across the street. The parking was free (a major plus). We didn't take advantage of all the free resort things like the pool, arcade, and free water bottles.
Our next trip we did was March 2020 as a returning guest, but we brought our son with us this time. We got a 2 queen bed room without the kitchenette because we didn't use it last time, and the small rooms still come with a mini fridge. We got the garden view this time, which in my opinion was great because we woke up to ducks waddling around. My son stood there for 30 minutes literally watching them waddle around. We did take advantage of all the free things the hotel offers, including the free coffee coupon we got. I didn't get a massage, but i plan to the next time we come.
The pool was extremely huge, and they were having "Movies at the pool" that night, and were playing Moana. They were giving away free soda and popcorn, but i just went for the huge Jacuzzi. The arcade room is next to the Jacuzzi, it's small but has some fun games. My son enjoyed trying to play the racing game.
I had told the office that we were celebrating our anniversary there again, and they left a plate of cheese, crackers, fruit, and nuts for us with a note that said "happy anniversary" and peoples names on it. That really touched me and I felt like they really did care. The free water bottles are replaced everyday. It's extremely close to seaworld and the san diego zoo.

Cons:
The parking is nice, but you can park in any open space so people kept parking in front of our hotel room, which was a bit irritating. And the construction at night made it a bit hard for us to navigate to where our room was.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: let room service come in to tidy up, 2 free water bottles daily.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Jun 10, 2020
Thank you for your continued visits to the Bahia Resort Hotel. We love seeing guests return year after year, always leaving with the most positive of experiences. It brings us great joy knowing that our staff provided you with such a warm welcome during your most recent visit to help celebrate such special occasion! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annc1963 wrote a review Oct 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona44 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this resort because of the great reviews and proximity to beaches and family. Upon arrival our room was not yet ready so front desk said we could go to lounge and get a drink while waiting. But that wasn’t the case once we went to lounge. We had to have food if we wanted a drink. Instead walked around the area and saw one side of the parking area near the public beach front on bay was covered in trash and smelled awful. Finally got into our room, and it smelled rank. Like mold or urine or trash? First night there was a very loud party above us and we had to call security at 2am, they finally quieted down around 3 am. After day And night I figured out the fowl smell was the combo recycle and trash bin sitting by the dresser so I moved that to the patio and it got rid of the rank smell in room. We were charged $30 dollars a day resort fee which was to include 2 free bottles of water a day and a USA Today paper daily, neither of which were provided. We don’t use the coffee pots in hotel rooms so we go to the lobby every morning for fresh coffee.....not this hotel. They do not supply complimentary coffee in the morning. You have to go to a food truck and buy it. $3.25 a cup, or walk down to Starbucks on the corner. I have never been to a hotel that did not have complimentary coffee in lobby or somewhere on premises. The room is moderately clean, but could use some new wallpaper and paint. The carpet had a huge stain on it which gives you a yuck feeling. The patio was nice overlooking the bay with the boats. We stayed for four nights and with no maid service I really needed a broom or vacuum to sweep up sand from bathroom and patio floors. Even though we take shoes off on carpets the sand just manages to get everywhere. The best part of the room was peaceful morning on the patio with our morning coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We were 366 and can only say I wouldn’t recommend this room bc AC was very loud. Shady in the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Wilson, Marketing at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2020
It is our goal to provide all of our guests with exceptional experiences in the heart of San Diego, and we apologize that this was not your impression. We are truly sorry about this extraordinary circumstance as all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized prior to each guest’s arrival as per our Clean & Care Commitment. To protect the health and safety of our guests and employees, housekeeping service is available for limited service upon request only with contactless delivery of items. On the note about the coffee, we offer unlimited complimentary coffee pods for all guests to brew coffee in the guest room single-cup maker. We have shared your feedback with management and hope that you will afford us another chance in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ypoovil wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed staying in Bahia Resort during our family vacation a lot. Very clean and well maintained rooms with lot of amenities in this resort. Beautiful scenic bayview from room balcony especially during sunrise. Kids enjoyed heated pool along with huge whirlpool, and playing around on the beach. Great housekeeping staff ensuring prompt response to one of the item we forgot in the room, was found and informed us to get it back on time. Thank you Bahia team for a great experience during our stay in San Diego.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Thank you for choosing the Bahia Resort Hotel and sharing your experience with us! Tucked away on a fourteen-acre peninsula in Mission Bay, the resort is your beachside escape for experiencing the best of San Diego. We are delighted to hear that our Housekeeping was prompt in retrieving your item! We appreciate your kind words and hope this is only the beginning of many more amazing memories to come!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
veronicaproulx wrote a review May 2020
Costa Mesa, California40 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When we first arrived, the receptionist who assisted us was helpful and courteous. The place was packed that day and we expected that the crowd will be unruly but they were fine. A security personnel was very helpful to us when my husband a question. He went and asked his supervisor for the answer to our question. He came back and gave us the answer. He went out of his way to get this answer without hesitation or regret. This is very commendable
As we approached our room, we saw so much water on the pavement by the front door with a used condom. Yes, Condom!!!! I guess the cleaners who did the cleaning of our room did it hurriedly. So, my husband called the front desk to let it be cleaned. The ones who came didn't say a word or extend her apology for missing that one. Since they were promoting cleanliness because of this Covid 19 virus, we expected that they will be cleaning the room. We brought our own bottle of Clorox and hand towels and we witnessed how filthy the telephone, remote controls etc.
We are not OCD's but we expected better cleaning services.
As the night approached, we decided to order room service for dinner. It was only 6:30 in the evening and I believe room service is up to 9:30. I waited for 5 minutes and no one answered the phone so we could order. Nobody bothered to call us back. For me, it was poor leadership in that department. Knowing, a resort is in the hospitality business.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Best rooms will always be the ones near the beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded May 26, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that our front desk and security team provided helpful service. However, we truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with your stay. Our housekeeping team has rigorous cleaning protocols including thoroughly cleaning all high touch surfaces such as the TV remote. We have shared your detailed feedback with management. Thank you again, and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WJSWRS wrote a review Jul 2020
Tucson, Arizona223 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted to getaway to a safe place and we remembered the Bahia, we called to see if they were open, if the Bar and restaurant was open and what they were doing for the COVID-19 stuff! So we drove 7 hours including stops. After we checked in we wanted to eat so we went to have dinner, Rachel took good care of us, we decided to eat at the Bar, you must wear a mask when you can’t be 6 feet apart or until you’re seated to eat. Dinner was great and Rachel was so helpful and a pleasure to meet . Wendy had a BLT&T ( bacon, lettuce, tomato and turkey on sourdough bread) with a salad for dinner. I had the fish& chips. The hotel was great with cleaning everything, when the rental boats were returned they were sprayed and wiped down before going out again. The lounge chairs were wiped down as soon as people left. The large loungers by the water had the cushions and pillows replaced first thing every morning. We really had a good time!! We’ll be back!! The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Thank you for thinking of the Bahia Resort Hotel when planning your getaway! We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and appreciate your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kay wrote a review Jan 2020
raleigh, United States6 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First time to San Diego and this resort was recommended. We rented a car at the airport so it was nice that we didn't have to pay additional for parking. Check in was in a different building and we were initially put in a first floor room with patio at the street crosswalk and constant traffic. We walked back over and requested another room from the front desk since we were traveling with a young child and was a little nervous about the patio, the traffic and the noise. They moved us to the 2nd floor which was much better. The location was right near Sea World and the resort had beach access. They also had a pool, movie night, free boat ride to the other resort. The restaurant was pricey but pretty good. They had 2 sea lions in the Pavilion area which my daughter enjoyed. The room was dated and the carpet worn and needed replacing. Also our balcony door didn't lock but since we were on the 2nd floor we didn't complain. Wifi, lots of tv channels. Comfortable beds. Gift shop employee was friendly and helpful. There was some construction going on but not at night or early morning. Overall, we would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: if you get first floor request not to be streetside.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr-Ryan-Wilson, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Bahia Resort Hotel! We are delighted to hear that it was your first time visiting San Diego! As part of our continued commitment to enhance our property and service, we are currently in the process of refreshing our on-property facilities as well as our guest rooms. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope this is only the beginning of more amazing memories to come.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sateensmom asked a question May 7
Modesto, California7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello! I am wondering what coffee maker is in the suite?
Beverly w asked a question Sep 2022
Is there rv parking available?
Answer from Roshawna M
1 contribution
Not on property but there's a parking lot next to hotel and across the street that you should be able to park. You may want to check on that.
75NicoleA asked a question Aug 2022
Riverbank, California272 contributions12 helpful votes
Does the hotel allow food delivery from Grub hub etc? And also, do they have room service? Thanks!
Answer from JMargo
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes and yes.
Katherine Fernandez Rundle wrote a tip May 22
Miami, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All good!"
Read full review
GrandTour66034851305 wrote a tip May 20
Prescott, Arizona1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Anything you need just stop in at front desk. Daniel or one of the other employees at the service desk will "grant your every wish"!"
Read full review
opalschoice wrote a tip May 18
San Diego, California5 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking can be tight as there are many beachgoers here. Plan accordingly."
Read full review
Cheri W wrote a tip May 18
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the hibiscus margarita at Dock 1953!"
Read full review
J P wrote a tip May 15
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No laundry detergent vending machine so you need to bring your own."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Diego area.
PRICE RANGE
C$351 - C$614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bahia hotel san diego, bahia resort san diego
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Bahia Resort Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Resort Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bahia Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahia Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bahia Resort Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bahia Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bahia Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Bahia Resort Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Bahia Resort Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All San Diego HotelsSan Diego Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San DiegoHotels near Bahia Resort Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars