We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Freeport, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Restaurant was excellent. Food was delicious. Pool was nice, not large, could have been a little cleaner around pool. Upgraded to a suite on lower level. Very nice. Hotel was full. Guess that was why we were upgraded. Very very satisfied with upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and the room upgrade along with the Durango's steak house on property. We hope the next time you find yourself in Titusville, Florida you will consider us for you lodging needs.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed here because my wife liked the last BW she stayed in. She could not believe the difference in how much worse this one was. Also, they charge $8 more for a non-smoking room. Didn't have a good reason why.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Griff6583
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Griff6583, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our room pricing is about demand. We charge more for a non smoking room, as at the end of a busy evening it is much easier to rent non smoking room to any person then a smoking room to a non smokier. Please accept my apologies that you felt...

Vienna, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We had a good experience from start to finish and were really glad to have a suite for the 5 of us. The Waffle Shop next door was handy since we didn't make the free breakfast in time. Plenty of stores nearby to shop if needed and restaurants too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Eleanor B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the surrounding area. We hope to see you the next time you are in Titusville, Florida.

The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

spent 2 nights here. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. We had a room at the back of the motel which overlooked a nice grassed area - room 264. Other rooms would be less pleasant to sit outside. Pool was nice with very comfortable loungers. There is a steak house on site which was fine and good steaks from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Paula L, Thank you for taking to he time to review our property and the surrounding area. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy a few of our amenities. I personally love the park area out back and the little soft shell turtles that hang out in the pond, shh don't tell my boss though lol. As...

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This is priced as a budget hotel, but it has the standards of nicer chains like Holiday Inn, Country Inn and Suites and such. The hotel is clean, sits in a quiet area and the staff is friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is that the staff didn't replace our sheets or give us new towels the first night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Jess A, I'd like to apologize for your first evening with us, I'm not sure why you were not given full housekeeping services. I'm thankful that our staff was able to make amends while you were still here and even more pleased that you will be staying with us in the future and recommending us. If there is anything else...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I stayed one night at this place since it was just couple hrs for us before our next location. In general, the front desk staff is friendly but the room facilities look a bit out-dated. I wouldn't argue for that price and for just one night. I didn't take the breakfast because it was really not what i am looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AC C
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

The room was very clean and the price was reasonable. The only complaint was the bath mat in the tub had some dirt under it. They offered an appetizer if we ate at the restaurant on site. We ate there and the food was good. They have breakfast that offers a nice basic selection of all the normals plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fossr50
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Fossr50, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I apologize about the bath mat and have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff. I'm thankful that you will be staying with us the next time your in Titusville, Florida and look forward to your visit. If there is anything else you'd like to discuss please feel free...

montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This hotel is conveniently located near the Kennedy Sapce Centre, between Orlando theme parks and the Atlantic beaches. So form this hotel, we can visit the Kennedy Space Center, the Orlando theme parks or the beaches at Cocoa, Merit Island and so on...You can also go to Daytona (1-hour drive) or to Miami (3 hours). Location near highway 95

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van Hiep N
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Van Hiep N, Thank you for taking the time to review our properties location. Many of our guests love our location while traveling as they are able to take advantage of the local beaches without the higher hotel costs. We are a short drive to Orlando so they can avoid the hustle and bustle of the city at rush hour....

pa
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I did not stay here. So I can not say what rooms etc are like.the reason I gave it a poor review is I never made it past the front desk. I went in to ask about a room and they were so rude. I walked out. There are other hotels to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bklyn21
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

eclipse20, I apologize, I cannot imagine any of our staff members being rude to anyone. I would love for you to contact me at 321-269-9100 or 10168@hotel.bestwestern.com so we can hopefully figure out what happened. Again I truly am sorry you were not provided with friendly service when you came into our lobby, what you described is not up to...

Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2015

No air in room no refrigerator as stated on reservation. Reported the problems, nothing we can do. Reported to BW got a blanket oh we are so sorry from the General Manager and oh please come stay at our hotel again next time. Lost $35 worth of food because of no fridge requested restitution in points for loss of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.2 km away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
31.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2502
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Price Range: $91 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with any. Very dated.”
 of 5 bubbles 850JamesD, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles blondchick1, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the motel is a large complex with two floors and no elevator to get to the second floor, if you have to drag your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles edgars4him, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always like ground floor and we did get a ground floor room. The motel rooms sit back off the road so all of them were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles whishigi, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor rear building”
 of 5 bubbles gregory5220, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay