We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average4%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible4%
23 Sep 2016
“Don't stay there”
22 Aug 2016
“Hospitality in the back of beyoond”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
7
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
7
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Had a advanced reservation. Room was not ready at 6:30 p.m. Was told ready in twenty minutes after serveral comments of sarcasm by the owner. After 40 minutes room ready. Room very small for two with hunting gear. You will be charged extra if you...More

1  Thank David H
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We staged here before and after our trip into the wilderness. The rooms were large and comfy. Kitchen facilities complete. We were able to eat our breakfasts and cook our lunches and dinners and saved some money (Alaska is expensive). We got an orientation and...More

Thank trevans625
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We visited Kotzebue to travel by bush plane to Kobuk Valley and Gates of the Arctic National Parks. We stayed two nights at Bibber's BNB (we paid $125 per night using the offered cash discount) and had a very relaxing stay. Since weather worked out...More

1  Thank Elizabeth D
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Jean is very helpful. We were in a room that shares a kitchen & bath. Our room had 2 beds, was spacious, and had a tv. No a/c or fan, beds not all that comfortable. Bathroom fine but wait for the hot water to get...More

1  Thank SueMC_56
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Bibber's before & after an Arctic canoe trip, as I prefer to avoid large hotels. Based on experience of others in our group, though, I'd chose the hotel next time as it was reported to be clean, pleasant, well run, & not...More

2  Thank Julie H
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Kotzebue, AK
See all Kotzebue HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SueMC_56
29 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Julie H |
Bibber’s B&B 398 Lagoon St., Kotzebue (907) 442-2693
0
Votes
paul t
19 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Anwong12 | Reviewed this property |
I can't remember the exact, but think a single room is either $150/$130 but there is an option to room with someone else and that's cheaper!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you have what you need in the kitchen near your room and make sure you have a table that seats the..."
Read review
"This is a small remote Alaska village. It is an austere but interesting little town."
Read review
"Keep in mind....it's Kotzebue, and if you're looking for the Hilton, stay in Anchorage."
Read review
"Six times a year, Room #3 is mine!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing