We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Broken Spur Inn

    955 E SR-24, PO Box 750355, Torrey, UT 84775
    (435) 228-4065
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$89US$104
    View Deal
    Traveller (226)
    Room & Suite (195)
    Dining (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good42%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “pancakes” (58 reviews)
    “baked goods” (18 reviews)
    “western theme” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Broken Spur Inn
    Hotel packages
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (807)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 634 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Western theme is well done. Food in the restaurant is quite good. The people are friendly and the mountain view is nice. The downside? The towels are quite rough to the touch, some fabric softener would help but the biggest problem is that they are...More

    Thank denise b
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 7 April 2017

    We were planning to tour Capitol Reef National Park and found this wonderful hotel with a delicious restaurant on site. The owners were extremely nice and the rooms were beautiful. The restaurant was excellent. A much better choice than the "normal chain hotels" . Everything...More

    3  Thank Roy W
    Response from Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur InnResponded 11 April 2017

    Thanks for the kind review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good dining experience as well. Hope to see you again. Broken Spur

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We drove in from Salt Lake City airport and only stayed one night before heading to Capital Reef in the morning. The location was great with less than a 10 minute drive to the park. The room was clean and in order. The folks at...More

    Thank Amy B
    Response from Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur InnResponded 2 days ago

    Thanks for the review. We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Broken Spur. Sorry the breakfast was disappointing to you, but we do know we can't please everyone. Please come back and stay with us again. Broken Spur

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    The office staff was very friendly and it was ran like a mom and pop. The motel was super clean and super cute! It felt very homey and comfortable from the moment we walked in. The accents in the room were well thought out and...More

    Thank Sunsetwinewaves
    Response from Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur InnResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's nice to get feedback on what we still need to work on. Sorry about your experience with breakfast and the morning chef. We will definitely...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    One short night here in this Western themed hotel. Clean, hot water with great pressure, comfortable bed. Restaurant on site with decent dinner food. Service was quite slow, place was crowded, there aren’t many options in the area. Staff was very nice. Breakfast buffet was...More

    Thank vacationhappylady
    Response from Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur InnResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Broken Spur. We hope to see you again in the future. Broken Spur

    Capitol Reef Resort
    1,390 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Torrey
     
    Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
    726 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Torrey
     
    Red Sands Hotel
    611 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Torrey
     
    Noor Hotel
    29 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Torrey
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Restaurant
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broken Spur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Utah >
    • Torrey
    • Also Known As
    • Broken Spur Inn Torrey, Utah
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (226)
    Room & Suite (195)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Hotel & Grounds (242)
    Bathroom (16)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Red Sands Hotel
    611 reviews
    .61 km away
     
    Noor Hotel
    29 reviews
    1.92 km away
     
    Capitol Reef Resort
    1,390 reviews
    2.76 km away
     
    Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
    726 reviews
    1.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mesa Farm Market
    39 reviews
    .75 km away
    Slackers
    614 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Broken Spur Steakhouse
    434 reviews
    .07 km away
    Red Cliff
    486 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Capitol Reef National Park
    1,184 reviews
    12.06 km away
    The Flute Shop
    5 reviews
    13.78 km away
    The Hickman Bridge Trail
    243 reviews
    14.48 km away
    Redrock Adventure Guides - Day Tours
    75 reviews
    15.79 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jbcw66
    10 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Francine H | Property representative |
    We do not have any connecting rooms. We have a double queen next to a king, but no connecting ones. Thanks!
    1
    Vote
    paxnan
    10 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Francine H | Property representative |
    Thanks for asking about our breakfast. It does change with the seasons. Our "main" season is from about mid-March until October 31st. So our breakfast then is a hot buffet breakfast with sausage, potatoes, scrambled eggs... More
    0
    Votes
    lovebug
    29 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from granna08 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, I believe they do have laundry facilities. When you call to book, be sure to ask for certain if they have laundry facilities for guests. It was an enjoyable stay.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't book a wagon"
    Read review
    "If rain's in the forecast be sure to ask for a downstairs room or you'll be hauling suitcases up a..."
    Read review
    "Don't eat the free the breakfast"
    Read review
    "Book for dinner it very good, early breakfast (included) can get busy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing