Hotel 50 Bowery

Hotel 50 Bowery

走廊
Traveller (1569)
Panorama at the Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (920)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
C$298
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#59 of 499 hotels in New York City
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This property has identified as Asian-Owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
50 Bowery is a boutique hotel that captures the energy of NYC, inspired by the cultural crossroads of our location on Manhattan's oldest street, where diverse cultures have come together for centuries. With this hotel's convenient location on Bowery near Canal Street and the Manhattan Bridge, getting anywhere in NYC will be a breeze. We celebrate the joy of life, where General Washington communed with his men at the Bull's Head Tavern, where actors once took the stage at the vibrant New York Theater, and where new Americans from Europe and Asia brought their optimism and ambition. Our green key certified hotel is crowned with a rooftop terrace lounge overlooking the Manhattan skyline. Where diverse cultures have come together for centuries. A springboard to some of New York City's most vibrant neighborhoods, from here in the heart of Chinatown to the Lower East Side, Tribeca, Soho, Little Italy, Financial District and Brooklyn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese

Location

50 Bowery, New York City, NY 10013-4801
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
12.3 km
See all flights
Newark Liberty Intl Airport
15.3 km
See all flights
Grand St
5 minNew York City Subway
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,665 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel 50 Bowery garners accolades for its pristine and contemporary rooms, with guests often spotlighting the stunning city vistas. The rooftop bar and the hotel's strategic location in lower Manhattan are hits among travelers, offering easy access to local neighborhoods and dining. While some guests note the rooms can be compact and occasionally mention noise issues, the friendly staff and excellent service tend to enhance the overall experience. The hotel is generally considered to provide good value, despite some remarks about fees and view discrepancies.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,665Reviews103Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,096
  • 355
  • 113
  • 49
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
leoclab wrote a review Jul 2022
Denver, Colorado582 contributions249 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel 50 Bowery for 7 days, 6 nights. The hotel is in a great location, and easily accessible to the subway system - just about a 5 minute walk away.

The hotel is easy to find, literally just at the base of the Manhattan Bridge. We arrived and were greeted promptly; and our room was ready upon arrival. We were given a room with a beautiful view of the city - Empire State Building, Chrysler Building, and we could even see One World Trade if we looked to the left against the window.

Our room was a good size, and we appreciated the the hotel is situated that there are rooms next to you, yet not across from you. This helped with the reduction of adjacent guest noise and traffic down our hallway. The bed was quite firm, helpful for us, and is a platform - so there is no noise getting in and out of bed, and it gives us the impression that it is cleaner. The bathroom was very nice, with a large open space under the sink for toiletry storage. The shower was very nice, with a rainfall showerhead above, and a hand held wand attached to the wall of the shower. The one thing lacking in many hotel showers, and this hotel is no different, is shelf space. It is a tiny tiny shelf, and it does not even come close to holding the few products we both needed for our daily showers. Yet we figured it out with a bit of shuffling.

Overall the room was very quiet, yet we already alerted the hotel team that on two occasions our room experienced what sounded like rushing water through the plumbing. Except the sound wasn't coming from our bathroom, it was in the hallway above the entry door. It would happen in the middle of the night, and eventually would stop; alas there was nothing that could be done about it so we just lived with it for the times it happened.

We appreciated the complimentary coffee and tea on the 2nd floor; and there was ample space for people to gather to sit, read, work, etc. And also a nice patio area with some games outside for those that wanted to enjoy these. My only wish is that the beverages would have been extended throughout the day. There's times that I would have liked a tea in the evening.

We did not go up to the rooftop; yet we could see it from our room. We stayed over the Independence Day holiday, and the Crown charged an insane price if you wanted to be there that evening for the fireworks. So we just simply never made it up there as we were out and about doing other things.

I would strongly recommend staying at the Hotel 50 Bowery, and we would definitely return! A great hotel in a great location!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth wrote a review Dec 2020
7 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I come to NY every year for a trip. This year we did some research and decided to stay at Hotel 50 Bowery! And it was awesome! We stayed in the Bowery Suite on the 20th floor and the view was spectacular! It is far from all the typical tourist sights, but we were able to navigate the subway just fine. All of the staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful to us! The room itself was spotless and housekeeping came in each day, which we thought was such a nice touch considering a lot of other hotels aren’t doing this. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Fender, General Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Good afternoon! Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. we are always grateful for the feedback and I hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the future. all the best, Ryan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
smurcia88 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel met all of my expectations, which is even more impressing during such difficult times. I managed to dodge lockdown for my birthday last year but hotel bowery made this one equally as special. The view was incredible. The lounge was very pretty and spaced out enough so that no one in my party felt uncomfortable. The staff was SO nice. Fun, and very hospitible. Our room was clean and pretty spacious for a regular room. Good location. Great time overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Fender, General Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. we are always grateful for the feedback and I hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the future. all the best, Ryan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
knotty d wrote a review Jan 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida75 contributions64 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent Stay When In NYC
I normally stay in times square when visiting NY. We wanted a "slower feel"so we chose 50 Bowery. We were glad the hotel staff could accommodate an early check-in when we arrived. That's where the customer service stopped for us. When entering and leaving the hotel, staff made eye contact and didnt even say hello or good bye. I said good morning to one young lady in the morning and she said nothing back. Our room was cleaned everyday and supplied with toiletries such as lotion, body wash, etc. Housekeeping did a good job. I could not hear any noise from other guests while in the room which was great. I love the ambient lighting in the hallways. The lights in the room need to be brighter. Being it was cold, hot water and strong pressure was not an issue.

It sucks that you can't visit the rooftop during the day for some incredible picks. The hotel is close to the B,D train.
The rooftop bartender was really nice. He was the only staff member who asked my wife and I if we were enjoying our stay. The drinks are pricey so be prepared for that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mrshammaa wrote a review Feb 2020
Los Angeles, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very weird experience breakfast is horrible and very limited. The shower water would stay at the bottom of the shower and not go down the drain accumulating little flies every morning in the shower. I really felt like I was going to get robbed in my room because of the way the cleaning lady came into my room day one of three
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan F, General Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear Mr Shammaa, I wanted to acknowledge receipt of the online survey you submitted and be assured the director of housekeeping will be in touch with you directly. I am very surprised to hear that a member of housekeeping would walk into a room that had a DND sign on the door, that is extra work for them after all so certainly no reason to enter a DND! I am sorry you didn't enjoy the breakfast, we recently switched to the current buffet and are still working on experimenting with enhancements and changes so your feedback is very helpful thank you. we have a lot more ideas of new things to do. sincerely, Ryan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jordan L wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom17 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly let’s start with the positives:
1. Clean and modern hotel
2. Design hotel with nice interiors
3. Excellent location for soho, TriBeCa, downtown, Brooklyn (Dumbo) etc.

Now the negatives:
1. Staff very hands off - I had a complaint on the room I was given and told to contact the booking agent. How about the staff own the customer service and proactively assist to resolve issues with their customers! Even after check out 5 nights later the issue still wasn’t resolved and I am waiting for a response.
2. Bring noise cancelling headphones! For a new hotel, the levels of sound proofing were SHOCKING! The noise came from the corridor (people just coming and leaving their rooms and not making noise), the adjacent rooms (you could hear word for word people’s conversation), and from outside (traffic and sirens 24/7).
3. The shower pressure was less than the drizzle outside, and the temperature was either scalding hot or freezing cold.
4. No tea or coffee making in the room (the service fee includes complimentary coffee on floor 2 in the morning) but surely it’s not beyond the realms of man to provide a kettle or nespresso machine in a new and expensive hotel! Especially to reflect the $20 per night fee (FOR WHAT???).

In summary, don’t expect anything here other than clean and modern rooms in a hotel that’s trying to be trendy (but in the main fails to be) in a good location. If you expect anything else from an upmarket hotel, you’ll be sadly disappointed and somewhat underwhelmed.

I’ll certainly stay elsewhere in future, even if it’s just to get some sleep and not be awake from all the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan F, General Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to write and I am very sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed, i would have the same sentiment if I were in your shoes. I was really disappointed to learn that Agoda was displaying completely incorrect information about our guest rooms. as soon as you brought it to our attention we called them immediately, i just wish they had updated their content a long time ago! we focus on ensuring Hyatt.com is correct and it is almost a full time job staying on top of what all the 3rd parties are putting out there. Ultimately it meant the room was not what you expected and for that I am very sorry. I am sorry also that you were disturbed by noise from other guests and the street. A few months ago we chose to place ear plugs in the nightstand of every room to provide a little extra assistance for any guest who needs some extra peace and quiet. I have asked the engineer to check that room personally for the water pressure; this is honestly a complaint we rarely hear so i am interested to learn what he finds. if repairs are required, they will be made immediately. Lastly, as you know we don't have coffee makers in the rooms and instead keep them as guest request items; we do this because it allows us offer better quality machines that are cleaner and in better condition than ones that sit in the room 24/7. we really need to do better job of advertising that we do indeed have coffee available for any guest who wants it in their room 24/7. I recently added a sign next to the daily coffee bar to advertise this so i hope this improves awareness. thank you for this useful feedback. Again, all in all it was a disappointing experience and you can expect to receive a DM from one of my team in response to the survey you also submitted. sincerely, Ryan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MD4255 wrote a review May 2021
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My colleague and I booked this hotel directly through the Hyatt website based on her recommendation from a previous stay that she enjoyed pre-pandemic days. We paid an early check in fee to check in at 9am. When we arrived to the room, we instantly noticed how dusty and dirty the floors were. Upon browsing, we also noticed the chair in the room had food or what might have been blood stains on it, the lamp shade had possible food stains on it. We addressed this to the front desk and asked for a different room and was shown a different but smaller room to stay in. Because we needed the larger space, we decided to stay in the same room and simply asked for the chair and the lamp to be switched out and the floor swept which they ensured us would happen after we left our room for the day. We had just gotten off of a 6 hr flight in addition to a 1 hr commute from the airport so we wanted to take a power nap before starting the day, which we couldn’t end up doing, because when we opened the blanket from the bed we found stains on both of the bed sheets (double bed rooms)... we took pictures and gave them the benefit of the doubt that it was a permanent stain, so we tried to wipe it off to confirm this and the stains started to lift, which meant a simple wash would have gotten it out so we assumed the bedding was not changed out from the previous guest. We called down to the front immediately and asked for the beddings to be replaced, we stripped it to make sure it would happen. Before we left our room for the day, we noticed the bathroom door doesn’t close. We had to use the bathroom the entire stay with it 80% opened because it was stuck open. Couldn’t close it, couldn’t open it further. So many issues were found right away. The only thing that was addressed was the sheet that was replaced by the time we got back which was about 7 hours later. The chair was not cleaned or removed/replaced, neither was the lamp. The floor was still dirty, Because this was a business trip, we did not have the time to rebook another hotel in between meetings and had to just stay the week in discomfort. Upon checkout, we addressed the issues we had during our stay again and was only offered a refund for our early check which was $25 and a refund on our resort fees which were about $37 for all 3 days. So in total a $62 refund for 3 night stay. We were told there were no other rooms available because they’re booked solid but legally are supposed to be at 75% capacity due to the pandemic so we didn’t understand that there were just no other rooms available. We will not be staying here or recommending it again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Odyssey367578 wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel I have ever been. It is listed as a delicated hotel but the service provided as a
hostel and employee manner is worse than any motels and hostels.
Despite of gorgeous city view, there was no coffee maker in the room nor soap/bath gel for shower. The lounge where they provide coffee and tea was only opened til 4pm on a different floor. After 4pm, using the hot water dispenser in gym was the place to get hot drinking water. But it took me 3 minutes to fill up a 12 oz cup of water from the dispenser. The tea selections are from Bigelow. Like economical motels, it only provided 1 soap for washing hands and shower.

Lefroy Brooks's selection was used in bathroom, but it was poorly maintained/installed. The shower handle was loose. In addition, the bed frames were chipped and the soap tray misses grips.

The front desk staffs are lack of professionalism and rude, chatting loudly regardless of customers waiting in line to check in; and pointed and yelled to customer instead of asking or providing any possible assistance. I've never seen any hotel staff pointed and yelled to customer so loud in the lobby that drew other customers' attention, even in motels and hostels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Fender, General Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery
Responded Jan 25, 2021
Dear Odyssey, I wanted to apologize again for this not being a better stay. I am glad that you and I had the opportunity to exchange emails so I could understand exactly how we need to improve so thank you for being it to my attention directly. I trust the compensation goes a small way to demonstrating this is really important to us. again, i apologize for the poor experience but again i am grateful for the valuable learning opportunity. sincerely,Ryan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy Chadwick wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is very clean and room was a decent size, much bigger than where I’ve stayed before in NYC.
About a 5-10 min walk to the subway, the area felt safe.
Beware a large deposit is due when you check in and I wasn’t warned at booking. View from some rooms are not as pictured and not very nice really.
Drinks in the bar are extremely expensive even for NYC.
Might have been nice for the hotel to somehow acknowledgeD my partners 50th birthday but no one seemed interested 🤣
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan F, General Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Chadcat, As promised in my earlier email to you; i spoke in person with the young lady who checked you in and we had a great dialogue about some of the ways she could have done more to recognize your partner's birthday! thank you again for the great feedback, I feel she will do even better next time. I also started work today on some new photography for the rooms to give folks a better impression of what to expect with each room type. thank you again! Ryan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thefrogsbif wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom29 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at 50 Bowery for 4 nights on the occasion of my honeymoon. Three were booked via a third party and one extra directly via the hotel. Everything went smoothly at check in, and we were kindly offered a complimentary upgrade for the occasion!
Our room was a nice size, with a beautiful view of the skyline looking uptown. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was a better size than I was expecting. We had been made aware via email that there were problems with the A/C but we experienced no issues.
This hotel is a really nice location in the heart of Chinatown, a stone's throw from Little Italy and the villages, and with very easy subway connection towards midtown and Brooklyn. We made time for a drink at sunset at its rooftop bar, and while the prices were maybe a little above what the cocktails deserved, the view more than made up for it.
Covid safety protocols were pretty good, although I would've liked to see mask wearing more strongly enforced. But guests' vax cards were checked and staff were wearing masks.
I would have loved for coffee/tea making facilities in the room, as well as room service. There was coffee offered on a lower level, and a well organised food delivery service from a local diner, but a favourite part of staying at a hotel is not having to leave your room!
That being said, it was overall a wonderful experience and I'd happily recommend this hotel to friends in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Fender, General Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. we are always grateful for the feedback and I hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the future. all the best, Ryan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RS941935 asked a question Aug 2023
Evesham, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Do the rooms have mini fridges? And if not is that a possibility?
Answer from Clarence
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes here was a mini-fridge but the staff were really friendly and obliging and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Answer from Urwinrom
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom129 contributions99 helpful votes
Sorry I have no idea.
Answer from Emilie B
Chicago, Illinois6 contributions
Yes! They have a secure luggage room with bellman. I used it during my trip after and before check out.
Answer from BFB1418
Colchester, United Kingdom30 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked a table at the Crown whilst staying at 50 Bowery in April, easily done online, not sure if you had to, but you’re guaranteed to get in if you do.
Pam H asked a question May 2022
273 contributions16 helpful votes
Has the air conditioning been fixed now?
Answer from Nicole Z
3 contributions
It was fixed within a few hours of check in and worked the rest of my stay
M M wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location is easily accessible and the parking garage is two blocks away - all of the staff including parking attendants are helpful."
Read full review
Goingtoandfro wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Francisco, California15 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t risk staying here. It is not worth it. They do not give a **** about their guests."
Read full review
Al A wrote a tip Apr 2024
Honolulu, Hawaii1,148 contribution24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"MTA Canal Street Subway Station is about 7 minutes walk from hotel"
Read full review
Erik R wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just note that it can take some time to get your car about 30 mins if you valet it."
Read full review
Denise Pihas wrote a tip Mar 2024
San Diego, California5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you have a drink on the rooftop lounge."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
C$379 - C$648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityChinatown / Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel 50 Bowery - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 50 Bowery
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 50 Bowery?
Nearby attractions include Museum at Eldridge Street (0.3 km), Live Axe (0.5 km), and Studio Manhattan (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 50 Bowery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 50 Bowery?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 50 Bowery?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 50 Bowery?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 50 Bowery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alimama Tea, Taiyaki NYC, and Tomino - Taberna Gallega.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel 50 Bowery?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel 50 Bowery located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel 50 Bowery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel 50 Bowery?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel 50 Bowery offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Hotel 50 Bowery
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars