We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
65 W 54th St, New York City, NY 10019
53 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Expedia.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Official Site
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$190
TravelocityUS$190
travelup.comUS$204
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1432)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (815)

About

#268 of 519 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Step into the historic Warwick New York, where you are welcomed to a hotel that conveys both a stylish tradition and elegant service which is valued in this fast-paced modern world. Built in 1926 by media tycoon William Randolph Hearst, the Warwick New York 4-star luxury hotel has become one of the world's most legendary hotels, welcoming The Beatles, Elvis, James Dean and Cary Grant among others. This legacy of hospitality continues today with each guest that stays with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Business
Languages Spoken
English
5338Reviews138Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,803
  • 1,729
  • 480
  • 185
  • 142
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eva T wrote a review Today
Minneapolis, Minnesota28 contributions27 helpful votes
Enjoyed nicely remodeled room with a terrace. It was nice to have outdoor space! I wasn’t expecting a friend to come along when I booked so I slept on a very old rollaway with springs sticking in my back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary G wrote a review Jan. 2023
Phoenix, Arizona27 contributions3 helpful votes
First trip to NYC and we wanted to be in the middle of it all. We got a terrace room with the most amazing views! The location was perfect. The front desk was incredible. Walking distance to Theater District, Times Square, the Met, literally across the street from the MOMA and a block from Radio City and Rockefeller Plaza, and, of course, the NYC subways (which prived incredibly easy to navigate!) The fact that this hotel has history drew us to it and I'm so glad we chose it over modern chains. Reviews complaining about the elevators should not dissuade anyone from staying here. It felt 1930s glamour. This was completely worth the splurge for the terrace room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It's not cheap, but we felt the splurge was worth it to make our NYC experience memorable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded yesterday
Dear phxguys2001, Thank you again for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our location. I will make sure that I share your comments with the staff especially with the front desk. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan L wrote a review Jan. 2023
We returned to our favorite hotel in mid-town for another special family occasion - had another outstanding stay at the Warwick - rooms were comfortable and clean - front desk staff were friendly and helpful - We especially enjoyed our time in Randolph's, their in-house bar/restaurant - food and drinks were excellent - what really stood out to us and separates them from all the rest was the quality of service by their staff - our server was by far the best we've ever had - professional, friendly and helpful in every way - We will return to the Warwick for special couple and family occasions, again and again....highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 5 days ago
Dear alanlD5815HN, Thank you again for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MHTruett wrote a review Jan. 2023
Indianapolis, Indiana208 contributions40 helpful votes
Great location bt Central Park and Times Square. Very polite and helpful staff. Nice rooms, small but appropriate size for New York. Is an old building but well taken care of. The lobby bar did not open until 5pm. The restaurant was open in the evenings. It was open in the morning the day I left but did not seem to be for breakfast or lunch I. The holiday weekend. Join the free membership group to receive a better room rate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MHTruett, Thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the service you received during your recent stay. Thank you as well for joining our loyalty program which gives you the best available rate. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FabulousTL wrote a review Jan. 2023
Bonita Springs, Florida600 contributions295 helpful votes
The reception staff was pleasant and efficient. Our room was spacious, 815, but it had the smallest bathroom. There are nice views of 6th Avenue. The elevators are the slowest in Manhattan. Randolph' s Bar has a warm welcoming atmosphere and nice decor. Sammy and Jessica are both friendly and professional bartenders.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear FabulousTL, Thank you again for staying with us. We do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure that we share your positive comments with the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ansmed wrote a review Jan. 2023
Nietap, The Netherlands5 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed many times at the Warwick, but after covid management has made some terrible decisions; - there is no buffet-style breakfast anymore. Now you need to choose for a la carte and most of the choices are egg dishes. Normally we have breakfast every day in the restaurant, but last December we only went once. I think the restaurant is not owned by the hotel but they could talk to the restaurant and change it back to buffet style. I talked to a lot of people that were dissapointed. - bar is now open only from 5 pm untill 11 pm. - bar is not serving food anymore. Normally we would end our day every day in the bar and have a drink and a bite over there. Now it is not possible anymore. On the day we arrived from the Netherlands it was already 9pm and we would like to eat something. Nothing was possible. Then we had to go outside (it was freezing) and take a hotdog. They warned us to take the food inside the bar. Also a lot of people that entered the bar and left after they discovered that there was no foodservice anymore. - there is no roomservice for food anymore. you can only order at the restaurant but than have to go to the restaurant topic it up by yourself. -roll away beds are terrible (thin mattress and way to short). asked for another matress or bed but no respons after 3 times. -wifi is not working properly. no one could solve it. I did sent the general manager an email but he is not even responding. This was our favorite hotel in New York.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ansmed, Thank you again for staying with us. We really do appreciate your feedback. As you know, Covid did affect a lot of businesses especially the hospitality industry. Unfortunately at this time, we cannot provide the services we did offer before the pandemic. We are trying our best to resume these services sooner. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidsonFamily5 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Melbourne, Australia28 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here for Christmas 2022 as a family of 6 adults. Hotel is in the perfect spot, easy walking or subway to all of New Yorks attractions. Hotel itself is a little dated but clean and comfortable. Staff weren’t the friendliest, maybe understaffed?? Overall I’d recommend the Warwick😉
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear DavidsonFamily5, Thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the location of the hotel. I would like to apologize though that the staff was not up to standards during your recent stay. I will make sure that I share your feedback and remind them the type service we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J M wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The advertising suggests a bright, modern hotel with spacious rooms and up to date facilities. While the hotel is well located, the reality is that whatever might have been, the Warwick is past its prime. The lobby is small and perennially crowded, there is nowhere to sit & relax during the day (the bar and lounge does not open until 5 pm and the quality of the restaurant is average. The number of elevators is insufficient for a hotel of its size, and they are far too small. I am not claustrophobic, but I came very close to a panic attack on several occasions as people piled into the tiny lifts (no doubt having waited for what felt like an age). The room itself was large enough, although it would appear I received an upgrade over my friends who arrived afterwards and stayed immediately above (they complained about a distinct lack of space around the bed). Two unusual features were an empty minibar fridge, and the ability to experience an aircraft taking off in your room several times a night as the air-conditioning turned on and off. The bathroom was tiny- insufficient room to even get dressed and the saddest excuse for a ‘bath’ I’ve ever seen (it *might*, at a pinch, have accommodated a baby hobbit). To cap it all off, they have the hide to charge a ‘facility fee’. Just include it in the cost of the room, guys. The Warwick may well have been a glamorous midtown haven once, and it is cheaper than other leading hotels in the area, but find better ways to spend your money,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor to have a hope of getting a lift.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jml5750BG, Thank you again for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize that you had some issues during your recent stay. Since the hotel is one of the historic buildings around the area, our rooms have different layouts and configurations unlike newer hotels. The room issues that you mentioned were shared with our staff to make sure corrections are done. We do encourage our guests to visit our website and become a loyal member, as a member you will have access to member exclusive rates and facility fees waived if the reservation is made directly with the hotel. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LAIBPR wrote a review Jan. 2023
Puerto Rico5 contributions16 helpful votes
I've waited too long to let Tripadvisor readers know how much I love this hotel and its staff, who have become part of my extended family. Through the years, I've been staying at least once a year at the Warwick NY. No words could ever describe the welcoming, professional and courteous staff. Rooms are traditionally in their decor but highly comfortable. The suites are enormous...so worth the extra money. The location is the BEST. On top of everything, Randolph's is one of the best bars in NYC. I could go on forever talking about Warwick NY. Thank you for being my NYC home away from home!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you can, go for a suite...they are so worthwhile!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear LAIBPR, Thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seth F wrote a review Jan. 2023
6 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked a hotel reservation for me and my girlfriend for a week in New York City at the Warwick hotel, a place that I have been coming to with my family for over a decade. When we showed up, we were told that we could not register because we were not 21 years old, we are 19. When I made the reservation online, there was nothing that prevented me based on my age from completing the reservation and I was never asked my age in order to complete the reservation. The front desk was incredibly rude and unhelpful, and essentially left us stranded in New York City. When I called back and spoke to someone in reservations, they were not even aware of this age policy, and it took them almost 10 minutes to find it in fine print after clicking several screens on the website. We have noticed that since the pandemic, the customer service in this hotel has been deteriorating, and we will certainly never stay here again nor will anyone in my family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Seth F, Thank you again for staying with us. We do appreciate your feedback. We would like to apologize that your reservation was not honored. Our hotel policies are regularly updated on our website. Unfortunately we cannot be held liable if we check in our guests below are minimum age requirement. There are very limited hotels in NYC that will allow guests to check in below 21 years old. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$213 - US$411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick hotel new york city, new york city warwick
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
426
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Warwick New York - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (New York City) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick New York
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick New York?
Nearby attractions include St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 km), Top of the Rock (0.4 km), and Rockefeller Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick New York?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick New York?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick New York?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina Bakery Times Square, La Grande Boucherie, and Loi Estiatorio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick New York offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Warwick New York?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (6.4 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (6.4 km), and Hamilton Park (3.4 km).
Is Warwick New York accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.