We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leo House

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (44)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(19 reviews)
“shared shower”(16 reviews)
“the high line”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (717)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Leo House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
176
178
87
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
178
87
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseshared showerthe high lineprivate bathleave your keychelsea districtinexpensive place to staynew yorksingle roomfull bathcommon roompenn stationbreakfast buffettwin bedshome away from homegreat neighborhoodrooms are small
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I made a couple of reservations for some friends and they immediately charged me $1000+ dollars.. the same day I made my reservation. Thats fine, no problem. But a month later when I had to cancel the reservation, they would not refund me and gave...More

4  Thank TalfromLA
Response from Ashley B, Director of Operations at Leo HouseResponded 29 February 2016

Good afternoon, We see that you have cancelled your reservation with us. We currently processing your refund. All refunds are processed 10-15 business days from the dated we received the cancellation. Although it is not our intention to have it take this long, it can...More

Reviewed 21 January 2016

OK, not a boutique hotel, nor a fancy upscale place. But it is still our go-to location in New York, whenever we are not renting for a long-term stay, as in the past few years. A former guest house, in need of some modernizing, with...More

1  Thank babubenj
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed over Easter 2015. Old rooms, inconsistent wifi...but we absolutely loved the place. Breakfast is great, good amenities, fantastic location (Chelsea), & the friendliness of staff towards us wonderful. It's not perfect, but we really loved returning to it after long days exploring the...More

2  Thank Taofique
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Although not modern by any means, our room was clean and the beds were wonderful. It was perfect for our needs. We did share a shower that was located down the hall next to our room. We did have an en-suite sink/toilet. If you need...More

3  Thank Connie D
Reviewed 5 January 2016

In October 2015 I booked a room in this hotel for September 2016. They took away my money almost ONE YEAR in advance, even though it was stated in the booking website "pay later". When I canceled my reservation the hotel REFUSED to give me...More

7  Thank Mia S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1212223242599
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (44)
Amenities (74)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Chelsea
Home to hundreds of art galleries, beautiful
brownstones, and one of New York’s newest and most
popular attractions, Chelsea is one of the city’s
jewels when it comes to neighbourhood life. The
contemporary art scene is an integral part of the
neighbourhood’s identity, with gallery openings almost
every night of the week and countless exhibits to
explore. As a longtime hub of gay culture in New York
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maureen92
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from oveja | Reviewed this property |
You could take the PATH train which runs along 23rd over to NJ. However, if it's really early and you want to make sure you get there, I'd use a car service, like Carmel.
0
Votes
Angi H
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Nydia S | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. I am sure they have but not necessarily in all rooms. I can tell you that when I needed a small refrigerator for my medicine, although the room didn't have one, they provided me with one. When I go back to... More
1
Vote
Charles V
19 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from craig v | Reviewed this property |
There is a shower room on most floors if you don't have one in your own room
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"Parfait pour les voyageurs à petit budget, en plein cœur de Manhattan."
Read review
"Rooms located towards the back overlooking the courtyard are quieter."
Read review
"Reserve several months ahead"
Read review
"Quiet rooms even when overlooking 23rd Street. Those by the lift slightly noisier from guests, but generally..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing