We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3315)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#227 of 498 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Relish tranquility, and an illustrious take on Manhattan at the InterContinental® New York Times Square Hotel. Gaze out at majestic views of the city with floor-to-ceiling windows from various room accommodations and modern event spaces. With an unrivaled location, our luxury hotel in the Theater District, places you at the doorstep of Times Square and Broadway Theatres, and close to iconic sites like Central Park and Rockefeller Center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

300 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
8,077Reviews223Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,142
  • 2,383
  • 905
  • 346
  • 304
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Grace wrote a review Yesterday
Montana1 contribution
If you want a resort feel in the city this is the place to go. This hotel is in a great location and walking distance to shops and restaurants. From walking in you will be greeted by Santiago very friendly, check in was fast and the staff was very professional. Anastacia was very profesional and very friendly we loved her.We checked in to a double room in the 5th floor, the room was very comfortable, clean, spacious and smelled great. But what made our stay more pleasant was our housekeeper Dianne that helped us with our three kids and handling their big mess, she changed our sheets everyday and always had a smile on her face even with all that mess and left our room spotless. Our only issue was the city noise but it’s the city! We loved our stay here and will be definitely be coming back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great and friendly staff
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elv1s88 wrote a review Jun 2023
22 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel was perfect for us! I read the reviews before I left and was a little worried about people's complaints but really, I had nothing to worry about. Check in was seamless, they took my credit card details and held $300 but this was a hold and not a charge. We were informed about the weighted fridge, but told that should we need to chill any items they could bring a small fridge to our room. Obviously we didn't have to carry our own suitcases up, these were brought to us. In addition to the weighted fridge there is also a weighted display on the surface top, this has water, crisps and biscuits on, anything that's removed for longer than 10 seconds will get charged to your room. The room itself was a great size, the bed was spectacular, my partner and I could both starfish and not be touching each other! It has a very comfortable mattress, we slept so well. Being on the 6th floor there was some noise from the street but this is unavoidable, it's New York, famously a very busy and loud city! Unless you're up 15 floors I expect some noise will be heard. The windows did an amazing job at blocking out about 80% but the bull horns on the fire engines/ambulances are LOUD! We didn't eat here because it was a touch pricy and to be frank we didn't come all the way to New York to eat in a hotel. There are 100's of places to eat all within a 10/20 minute walk, my advice would be to go out there and explore. If you come out of the hotel and turn right you will be walking towards times square itself, as well as Broadway. We booked The Lion King at Minskoff Theatre, literally 5 minute walk from the hotel, it was incredible. The shower was a little difficult to work out initially and the pressure is not the best, but it worked and was hot enough! I highly recommend this hotel both for location and for comfort, I would 100% stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from reviews+intercontinentaltimessquare@thesocialstation.com, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 27, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the InterContinental New York Times Square. We are delighted to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that our staff was able to ensure a seamless check-in process for you. It's great to know that the hold on your credit card and the information about the weighted fridge and display were clearly explained during your stay. We're glad that you found the room to be spacious and the bed to be incredibly comfortable, allowing you and your partner to get a restful sleep. While there might have been some unavoidable street noise due to the bustling city, we appreciate your understanding and the acknowledgement of our windows reducing the majority of noise. It's wonderful that you choose to explore the various dining options in the nearby area which indeed offers an abundance of choices. We're also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the Lion King musical at the conveniently located Minskoff Theatre. We apologize if the shower pressure was not up to your expectations, but are glad that it was functional and hot enough for your needs. Your recommendation is highly appreciated, and we are thrilled that you would choose to stay at the InterContinental New York Times Square again. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to New York. Alex K Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emre K wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Hotel location is nice; close to main attractions and to subway station. Employees are helpful and smiling all time. Room was enough spacious; bed was comfortable and cleanliness was good. The only development point could be breakfast menu. Only thing changing was french toast/pancake and unfortunately the rest was same. No option for any egg (sunny side up; omelette) and just scrambled one. And next to our room which was 3223 there was a constant noise in night time. Beware of this room. Besides thanks
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rainbow_jane wrote a review Apr 13
Manchester, United Kingdom39 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel itself is lovely - clean and has everything you need. Location was great and suited us well. Upon checking in, we were told that as we had booked through a third party, all payments and charges had been taken care of and there would be nothing further to pay other than a $100 PER DAY hold on the credit card. This is not optional - you have to pay it and this needs to be factored into your budget. Over the week, we saw many people shocked and unprepared for this. As the days went on, we found out that we would also have to pay a $40 daily amenity charge, of which we could have $25 to spend in the bar but not at breakfast. When I queried this with reception, they told me that this was the case and it could not be retrospectively applied as it expires at midnight each day. When I explained that we had not been told this, it was essentially “tough” and we had lost our available spend. Would I stay here again? No.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: $100 per day hold charge on credit card
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Kal, Owner at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, We're sincerely sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the $100 per day security deposit requirement; it's a standard practice aimed at covering any incidental charges during the stay. We understand the importance of transparent communication and regret if this aspect wasn't made clearer upon your arrival. Regarding the $40 daily amenity charge, we apologize if this wasn't communicated effectively at check-in. We aim to ensure that all guests are fully informed of any additional fees, and we regret any confusion in your case. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our communication processes. We genuinely value your feedback and would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns further. Please feel free to reach out to us at nychcfrontofficemanagers@ihg.com, and we'll be more than happy to provide any clarifications you may need. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Alex K Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Grace Z wrote a review Apr 10
1 contribution
We were impressed. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and bathroom was bigger than expected. The beds and pillows were beyond comfortable. Hotel was perfectly located to what we needed to do. We were celebrating a birthday and we even received a small stuffed bear for my daughter. We’ll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Kal, Owner at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
126gz, it's great to hear that you had an impressive experience at Intercontinental New York Times Square! We are delighted that our team members were friendly and accommodating and you found comfort in our rooms. The extra touch for your daughter's birthday showcases our dedication to making special occasions memorable. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Alex K Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom H wrote a review Apr 9
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was terrific, super comfortable bed and pillows. Great view and staff quickly provided luggage racks upon request. Nice walk-in shower but could use some hand rails on the back wall. Our only complaint was the breakfast buffet. As Diamond IHG members we get breakfast comped - Nothing in the chaffing dishes was even warm. I certainly wouldn't want to pay the $38 posted for this breakfast. No menu ordering was available. I did mention the issue (which was similar for our 2 morning visits) to the manager who did offer a special order if we wanted. Very nice offer but I had filled up on cold cereal at that point.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Cold Breakfast, check to see if the have figured out how to adequately heat the items.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Kal, Owner at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
RVACruiser43, your detailed review for the InterContinental New York Times Square is greatly appreciated. It's pleasing to know you found our accommodations to be impressive, from the comfort of the beds and pillows to the speedy service from our team members. Regarding your comments about breakfast, we appreciate your feedback and are taking this into consideration as we always look for ways to improve our guests' experience. We also value your loyalty as a diamond IHG member and want to ensure your benefits meet your standards. We hope to continuously provide you with unique culinary experiences during your future stays with us. Alex K Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philip C wrote a review Apr 8
New York City, New York1 contribution
The front desk staff especially Astasia and Danny were wonderful, humorous and gracious. It was a privilege to have them help us. The was spacious and comfortable, I had a good experience in the hotel gym. The wait staff were prompt and attentive. I couldn't ask for more. Will return whenever I'm in NYC again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Kal, Owner at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
PhilcB7427BW, we are thrilled to receive your positive comments about your experience at the InterContinental New York Times Square. Astasia, Danny, and our team members strive to provide a delightful service and it's wonderful to see that their efforts made a difference to your stay. We're especially glad you found the gym to your liking and our colleagues in the restaurant prompt and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to NYC. Alex K Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hdh2285 wrote a review Apr 5
Buffalo, New York3 contributions4 helpful votes
I haven’t had a better check in experience to date. The warmth of welcome I felt from Astasia was unmatched. A few flight delays and a very long rehearsal later, when you’re exhausted and just need someone to get it, she was there. I will choose this hotel again because of her. Sincerely, thank you. -Hillary
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Kal, Owner at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
It's truly heartening to hear about your supreme check-in experience at InterContinental New York Times Square. It's remarkable that Astasia's warm welcome made such a positive impression, demonstrating our team's dedication to understanding and addressing guests' needs, especially after a long day. We appreciate the recognition you've shown and are thrilled to know that Astasia's service was a major factor in your decision to return. Sincere thanks from our side as well, Hillary. Alex K Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Quentin K wrote a review Apr 4
Gallatin Gateway, Montana11 contributions3 helpful votes
The views from this hotel are spectacular, (we stayed in a King premium corner suite with city views two directions). -the bellmen, bartenders, and support staff were great. Beware that this particular IHG hotel is full of gotcha fees. E.g. there is a $35/day fee tacked onto the room that one finds about at check-in. $25 of that fee can be offset by drinks at the bar; however, in my experience, it is rarely applied properly, especially on the first/last days. The only breakfast offered is a buffet breakfast. It was $37 with eggs, and $31 if you only get a cup of coffee and a pastry. P.s. breakfast does not count toward the $35/day fee.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great views, especially in the corner rooms, great staff, very opportunistic fees. E.g. there is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Kal, Owner at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
921quentink, it's great to hear you appreciated the magnificent views from our King premium corner suite and the positive interactions with our colleagues. We understand your concerns regarding the additional fees – our aim is to ensure these details are made clear from the outset to avoid any confusion. The daily charge you mention does include in-house benefits, and we strive to ensure these are applied correctly and beneficial to our guests. We take your feedback regarding the breakfast options seriously, and we'll see how we can enhance our offerings for an even better dining experience. We are eager to provide you a seamless stay during your future visits. Alex K Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jekdleg wrote a review Apr 3
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Times Square and close to Broadway. The hotel staff are kind, helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We visited the breakfast buffet at various times in the morning and it always was stocked and fresh. We had a nice view too. We will definitely visit this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Kal, Owner at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Jekdleg, it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental New York Times Square. We're delighted that our prime location, friendly team members, and fresh breakfast buffet added to the joys of your trip. Thank you for noting our commitment to cleanliness and comfort, we strive to make each guest's experience special. We're thrilled you're considering another visit and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
C$438 - C$696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental new york times square hotel new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTimes Square / Midtown West / Hell's Kitchen / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
607
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Broadway (0.3 km), Times Square (0.3 km), and Come From Away (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina Bakery NYC, Dos Caminos, and Los Tacos No. 1.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental New York Times Square, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (5.6 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (5.6 km), and Hamilton Park (2.7 km).