Broadway Plaza Hotel
Traveller (785)
Panorama of the Second Superior King Room at the Broadway Plaza Hotel
360
Panoramas (5)
Superior Queen
Room & Suite (355)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#34 of 501 hotels in New York City
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Overlooking the corner of 27th and Broadway, our intimate 69-room boutique hotel puts you steps from New York's most beloved attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Italian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save 10%-15% plus $10 night

Location

1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
10.3 km
See all flights
Teterboro Airport
13.2 km
See all flights
28th St
2 minNew York City Subway
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,071 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Broadway Plaza Hotel garners high marks for its exceptional service, with staff members frequently commended for their helpful and friendly demeanor. Guests have called out the hotel's cleanliness, noting spotless rooms and meticulous upkeep. The well-appointed amenities, including comfortable beds and remarkable Empire State Building views, receive consistent praise. The spacious and modern rooms enhance the chic atmosphere of the hotel. Its central location is celebrated for both its tranquility and easy access to attractions, dining, and transport. Moreover, the hotel is considered a good value by many travelers, providing a satisfactory stay at reasonable NYC rates.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,071Reviews150Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 943
  • 837
  • 203
  • 58
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dawn M wrote a review Jun 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado148 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a week (June 5-12, 2021) in room 1004. When making my reservations online, through their website, one month prior), I asked for the largest room available, with a view, away from the elevator. All my requests were met. We had a large room, on the 10th floor, with a view of the Empire State Building. I was impressed that my typed comments were actually read!

The room was clean, except for the carpet which was down right gross. The room was tastefully decorated with gray walls, and black and white furnishings. It was nice looking. The TV was a nice size and the towels were large and thick. There was a safe in the room and and ironing board.

Unfortunately, the bed was so uncomfortable that both my husband and I woke up with very sore backs. The beds weren't made up with fitted sheets; they were made with flat sheets, tucked under the mattress. Unfortunately, just sitting or laying in one spot caused the sheet to come untucked and very wrinkly. The pillows were so squishy and flat, that it was like having nothing under your head. So, even though the room was lovely, we didn't get very good sleep. The best part of the experience: instant hot water (very hot!)

The staff was friendly, and we appreciated the concierge booking a car to drive us back to the airport. The car driver was through 1st Coach Limo and was to be there by 5:00 a.m. The driver was there by 4:45 a.m. and we appreciated the promptness.

The hotel is very nice and close to the subway. Unfortunately, it's not in the best neighborhood. There was lots of construction going on in the area. We saw many homeless people and a couple drug deals. But the grossest thing? Seeing a person urinate on a wall of a building as we were walking back to the hotel one night.

We were in NY to check out two colleges. If our daughter attends one of these colleges, we may have to check out other hotels only because the bed was so uncomfortable. Everything else was lovely. But, in our opinion, a good night's rest is just as important as the looks of the facility.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 1004 has a nice view and is away from the elvator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Walker, General Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Jun 15, 2021
Hi Dawn: Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed parts of your stay but apologize that you were not 100% satisfied and disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We wish you had said something while in house as we could have at least brought you brand new pillows. The sheet problem is the first time we've ever heard of this being an issue but apologize for the inconvenience.. Our beds are Siemens pillow top mattresses and we do use flat sheets due to the height of the mattress. Yours is the first complaint we have ever received but will look into other sheet options. As far as the carpet, we will address this immediately as we just recently shampooed all the guestrooms and typically do shampoo them every quarter and/or as needed. The carpet itself is only 6 years old from when we last renovated the guestrooms but we are planning another room renovation and will start with the bathrooms in the coming months. Your comments and business are important to us and we will look into these matters immediately . We hope you will give us another opportunity to win your confidence. Thanks again for your business. Have a good day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
les h wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time in New York and at this hotel but my partner and daughters 2nd time at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a free safe also. The location is perfect just one street from the subway and Times Square is a gentle 15 minute walk. We were on the 5th floor which suited us.

We found the breakfast included a real bonus as well as the 24 hour free hot beverages. The staff are all friendly and approachable including the general manager. We will definitely be back!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Argenis1155, Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Hi leshill2473, Thank you so much for the great review and lovely comments. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our large guest room sizes, the extra value we offer with the complimentary American continental breakfast and our central location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back with us again in the near future. Have an awesome day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Geraldine55 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom99 contributions96 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my third visit to this hotel. We absolutely love the Broadway Plaza. The staff are so helpful everybody you meet can’t do enough to help you. Although there isn’t a restaurant, they do supply a nice little breakfast in the morning consisting of bagels doughnuts, croissants etc. We used to bring this back to our room. You can also get tea coffee and other drinks in the breakfast room 24/7. I asked for a room with a view and we were given room 904 with amazing views of the Empire State building. I cannot recommend this hotel enough - it really is a hidden gem. It has a fantastic location, about 10 minutes from Herald Square and a further 10 minutes takes you to Times Square - it really is in an ideal position. I really look forward to returning to the Broadway Plaza again someday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Argenis1155, Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Hi Geraldine55, Thank you so much for your business and your very kind words. We are very pleased that you had such a great stay and appreciated the value and great service we provide. We work hard to take care of all of our guests and it’s satisfying to hear when we do. Thanks again. Have a fantastic day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1981sianp wrote a review Feb 2023
8 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, great location, great staff.

So I stayed here last week with my partner and 3 teenage children, in 2 rooms. I requested the rooms to be on the same floor, which the hotel accommodated. Check in was fast and straightforward, however because we used a debit card to pay the incidental fees, we were charged $200 per room not the $100 as stated on the website, also we were charged a different rate of city tax compared to what it states on the website (when I questioned this, I was told it had been increased but the website had not been updated). I was also told due to me booking last year when the old rates of $7.95 -$9.12 with tax were active, they would honor that fee, however now I have had my incidental fees refunded I can see I was actually charged $43.64 per room not $36.56, only a few dollars difference so not a huge deal but I do feel the website should be updated to reflect these increases and keep costs accurate. Same goes for the free 24hr access Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea, as this isn't available at all due to the renovations the hotel are currently undertaking. The hotel does provide coffee in the rooms though so you can make yourself a coffee each morning and these pods are replenished each day by room service, along with clean towels and trash removal, bed making. There is a vending machine for cold drinks and snacks on 8th floor which is where our rooms were, with a view of the top of The Empire State Building which was lovely at night.
The hotel staff are fabulous, as is the location, with access to subways to both the left and the right of the entrance, the city is equally accessible by foot and we enjoyed using Google maps to stroll around the area, tasting pizza slices, bagels,corn dogs, coffee etc on the way.

Only negatives, which aren't even that bad are that the bathrooms in our rooms need updating (still very clean and have a good shower).
Also as mentioned above, the website needs updating to highlight the no Starbucks coffee and the increase to the charged fees, again not a massive deal to me, but could be to others.

We all really enjoyed our stay here and have already recommended the hotel to several people, and I also intend to stay here again when I return next year.
Keep up the great work.. The staff are truly amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Each room has a mini fridge so you can purchasing drinks/snacks from a 7eleven or CVS and keep...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Walker, General Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2023
Hi 1981sianp: Thanks you for your business and for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience. We are not able to discern your name by your email but will gladly refund you the difference if you contact the hotel and ask to speak to a manager. We are currently gutting and renovating all the guestrooms, hallways and bathrooms and approximately 1/2 of the guestrooms are now complete. The newly renovated rooms are called Deluxe. You stayed in a Superior room which are our older rooms which were last renovated in 2015-2016. We had plans to renovate in 2020 but due to COVID, we were delayed. As far as our website and pricing, we did increase the facility fee a nominal $2.00 per day in February and that was changed immediately on our website. The Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea was also taken off the site a few months back when we started renovating the 4th floor where the lounge was located. As you mentioned, all rooms offer Nespresso coffee makers and we have tea kettles with Lipton tea available upon request. All this is correctly noted on our website and was changed in a timely manner. The fact that you booked last year seems to be the issue as the information had changed since you reserved the room which can happen. We did realize the confirmation letter still mentioned the Starbucks coffee so perhaps that is what you are referring to but that was changed as well. We truly appreciate your business and the kind words and look forward to seeing you back with us again. Have an amazing day
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H0ltster1971 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom28 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned yesterday after 4 nights staying at the Broadway Plaza, and must say what a peasant surprise this place is.

First class service, especially from Anthony the concierge but also every other member of staff we encountered, nothing too much trouble.

The rooms are tasteful although the bathrooms are a bit dated and we were fortunate enough to have a view of the Empire State Building from ours, the location is spot on for anywhere in Manhattan.

The free breakfast is a selection of pastrys, donuts and bagels, and is ideal for taking the edge off hunger 1st thing before you head out as there are plenty of places to grab a bite in the immediate area to suit anyones budget.

Would thoroughly recommend, and will definitely look to stay here again on my next visit to NY.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 701, quiet with good views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott W, General Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Hi H0lster1971: We are very happy to hear you had such a great stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We just finished an exterior renovation and are close to finishing the remainder of the lobby renovation which now features a new entrance way, 16 foot ceilings, hand blown glass chandeliers and is a much more elegant look. After that, we will start renovating the guest rooms and will gut and renovate the bathrooms. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back with in the very near future. Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SusanL55 wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom11 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an absolutely fab view with Empire State building which looked great early morning and at night. The hotel was only a 10-15 min walk away from times square pick up a hop on hop off bus 5 mins away, really central location. The room was lovely and spacious, the staff were lovely and friendly what's not to like. The bathroom was very dated and needed an update which was in contrast to the bedroom which was ideal, the 24hr kitchen was like a works kitchen at the end of the office and nothing like what you would expect a hotel to have, but the coffee and tea were free and tasted good. Free WiFi.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There are phone/laptop plug in's so don't forget you America plugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Walker, General Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Hi SusanL55: Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your feedback. We have been closed or would have responded much sooner. We are reopening the hotel on August 13, 2020. We have just renovated and moved the lobby so it is now 5 times the original size and 4 star quality. We do have plans to start renovating the guest rooms and bathrooms in 2021. The rooms were last renovated in 2016 and we know the bathrooms need to be updated and will start addressing that shortly. We will eventually renovate all guestrooms and bathrooms and become a 4 star hotel. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Have a nice day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcwhippet wrote a review Jan 2023
Edmonton, Canada5,087 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved everything about my stay at the Broadway Plaza Hotel and feel like after fourteen visits, I finally have the New York hotel I can call home. I can’t find a single thing I can fault over my five-night stay.

I received a warm reception at the front desk, which is set in a beautiful lovely scented lobby. (Actually, everything smells lovely.) On my way to the room, I noticed how immaculately clean everything is. I walked into my room and WOW! 🤩 Without even asking for it, I received a room with a spectacular view of the Empire State Building. (I did request a room with a lot of daylight.)

The room was quite large, the bathroom very large. There was a good sized mini-fridge, a decent closet area and a safe. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was immaculate.

A small resort fee covers good wifi, a nespresso machine, welcome snacks (chips and cookies) and a few bottles of water daily.

As I said, I can’t think of a thing to fault. If I was going to really, really, nitpick, I would say the carpet has seen better days. And if it offends you to have a beige shower surround with a shower curtain, instead of something more stylish, there are renovated rooms to be had.

One thing that I think says it all, is that the hotel is so approachable that it has vending machines with soda and snacks. (Most boutique hotels will turn up their nose at the notion that someone would want a Pepsi and a bag of Skittles after the end of a long day.)

Most of all, from top to bottom, from reception staff, to housekeeping, to maintenance, every person at the hotel was friendly and professional and made me feel special and welcome to be there every day. Loved, loved, loved my experience.💕
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room #803 has amazing views of the Empire State Building!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Walker, General Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Jan 12, 2023
Hi mcwhippet: What an incredible review. Thank you so much for your business and the amazing complimentary words. We work very hard to provide all our guests a great experience and its always nice to hear when we do. We are currently renovating all the guestrooms, bathrooms and hallways and have completed 1/3 of the rooms so far. The lobby, exterior and the newly renovated room are all 4 star quality and once completed the hotel will be 4 stars in all aspects. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. Thanks again. Have an amazing day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeslieF wrote a review Apr 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So I brought my family to New York for Spring break. Dummy me made a 4 night reservation for one week later. We get there. No reservation. Very bad on my part.

Scott is the manager there. He was so kind and patient and found a way for us all to stay the 4 nights there. I was nearly in tears

In order for us to stay for the 4 days, we did have to move to 3 different rooms. This allowed me to get a chance to see 3 different rooms. Some reviews in hotels.com have complained about small showers. They are probably referring to rooms with one king bed. These rooms have a standard one person stand up shower just like many of us have at home. I thought it was fine. If you want a very spacious room with a more spacious bathroom, pay a little more to upgrade to 2 queen beds. The bathrooms for those are different as they have the standard tub shower.

That being said, the rooms with one king was still pretty spacious for NYC. I would not suggest for 4 people (again not complaining...my mistake). But for 2 people, it would have been lovely. If money is an issue, the king rooms are great. But the 2 queen rooms are better.

All the rooms appeared newly remodeled and clean. I have to say that my family is more particular than I about hotels. They often complain about my choices. But they all loved the rooms and how clean they are. Trust me....this says a lot.

We will come back to this location again. But this time I will double check my booking dates.

If you are reading this, thank you Scott!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Walker, General Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Hi backtogetfit: Thanks so much for your business and for sharing your comments. We are so happy we were able to make things work so you and the family had a enjoyable vacation. Regarding the guestrooms, we only have 6 rooms with showers and actually just started a renovation of all guestrooms (last renovated in 2015-2016), guestroom hallways and will be gutting and renovating all bathrooms, making them all large showers only. Currently 90% of the rooms are a shower/tub combination but that will change as the renovation goes on. We are also installing a new HVAC system with central air conditioning for all rooms. The lobby and exterior were recently renovated and are 4 star quality and once the rooms are completed, we will be a 4 star hotel in all aspects so lots of great changes are coming. We hope to see you and the family back with us again soon. Thank again for the kind words. Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deltahater wrote a review Jan 2020
San Antonio, Texas200 contributions233 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we took a chance by venturing out of Marriott/Hyatt/Hilton bubble and boy are we glad we did.
Check in was friendly and fast. Our room, admittedly a jr suite was huge and well appointed. Not huge for NYC standards, but huge for any city. The price difference between a room and jr suite was negligible, so if you are more than 2, I strongly recommend you consider upgrading.
The room was well appointed, clean and very functionable. It was also quiet with the exception of one morning when we had neighbors from hell who decided that their kids can run, scream, cry, jump and bounce around for hours in the morning. But they only stayed one night and there isn't much the hotel can do.
The hotel offers free breakfast and the breakfast room isn't much more than a breakroom at work, but again it is functionable and good. They have milk, juice, tea, coffee, GREAT fresh pastries, bagels, cream cheese and jelly. Yes, it is not a 5 star buffet, but it saves you easily $10 per person vs having to buy it at a coffee shop. And, the hotel does not have to offer it as most other hotels in its price range don't do it.
The staff was great and pleasant it was really enjoyable stay.
The hotel does not offer parking but has a deal with a nearby garage for $35-40 per night. The hotel is on Broadway and 25th street and it is roughly a 20 min walk to Times Square.
When we are back in NYC, we will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Argenis1155, Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Hi deltahater, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us again. Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GeeTee wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had my first trip to New York and enjoyed every minute of it. The icing on the cake was being able to stay at the Broadway Plaza.
The hotel is in a fantastic location for the sight seer (I could hardly believe the Empire State was just a short walk away) and theatre enthusiasts so suited me perfectly.
What I particularly liked about it was that it's not part of a big chain and has a very personal, homely feel about it.
My room was surprisingly spacious, spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
Best of all though is the staff. So pleasant, friendly and helpful. Always acknowledging every guest with any special requests being dealt with efficiently.
When I returned to Scotland I realised I had only done half of what I wanted to so resolved to return on the condition I would be able to book this hotel.
And I was successful! Looking forward to seeing you all again in May!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Argenis1155, Manager at Broadway Plaza Hotel
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Hi geetee0905; Fantastic to hear you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is always to provide warm and friendly customer service to all our guests and it's always lovely to hear when we do. We hope to see you back with us again in the very near future. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
C$312 - C$511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
broadway plaza boutique hotel, hotel broadway plaza
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityGramercy-Flatiron / Tenderloin / NoMad / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Broadway Plaza Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Broadway Plaza Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Broadway Plaza Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Sex (0.1 km), Escape the Room NYC (0.2 km), and Escape Room Madness (5th Floor) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Broadway Plaza Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Broadway Plaza Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Broadway Plaza Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Broadway Plaza Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Broadway Plaza Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Johny's Luncheonette, Hangawi, and Her Name Is Han.
Does Broadway Plaza Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Broadway Plaza Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Broadway Plaza Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Broadway Plaza Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Broadway Plaza Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.2 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.2 km), and Governors Island National Monument (6.6 km).
Does Broadway Plaza Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Broadway Plaza Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars