We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Morningside Inn

Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (164)
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good23%
  • Average32%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible23%
6 Nov 2017
“Hotel is Near to Mannhattan”
16 Oct 2017
“Spartane but convenient”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Morningside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The staff were very helpful & friendly. the room was a twin bedded on e. Very clean, clean bedlinen..basic but clean!! only problem was somebody having an argument at 2am in morning.....otherwise o.k. Bathroom was 2 doors down and spotless!! Only stayed one night but...More

1  Thank shaktibhakti
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Great place to stay a excellent value for your money. Close to manhattan and there were a lot of places in the immediate area to eat and party. The public transportation is very close also I will recommend this place all my friends!!!

Thank Lukingjr
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I booked 3nights stay at morningside inn online. Upon arrival on 19/10, I was told that the room was unavailable for the first night. I was not informed at all before arrival.However, the hotel staff had arranged for me to spend the first night at...More

2  Thank taysiewhua
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I would like to lodge a complaint against the Morningside Inn 235 107th St New York, NY. I made a confirmed reservation on line with a deposit through my credit card for a new night stay at the Inn. I arrived at 10:30 pm with...More

Thank 930EllieS
Response from Patrick A, Manager at Morningside InnResponded 27 October 2012

First of all I want to apologize to this guest for her mishap,but we did try to assist thie guest,there was a problem with some of our rooms that evening.we did made another reservation and even offered to pay for it with another hotel that...More

Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed at the Morningside Inn for 3 nights in Oct 2012. Firstly they gave me a key to a room where somebody was sleeping and had all their belongings. After that error they "upgraded" me to a new room and assured me that nobody...More

Thank Jess1988
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Price range
US$82 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$82 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (164)
Upper West Side
Nestled between Central Park and the Hudson River, the
Upper West Side offers iconic architecture and a
quiet, residential respite from the buzzing energy of
downtown. Along Central Park West are many of the
city’s most iconic apartment buildings, as well as the
American Museum of Natural History, which has been
welcoming visitors to its historic exhibit halls for
over 140 years. Culture fans will love Lincoln Center,
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rattenpakker | Reviewed this property |
Don't go there. Your question is not valid for this dump.
19 February 2017|
Response from JonaElk | Reviewed this property |
no, the hotel is in a residential area.. no arranged parking spots. only if you are lucky enough to find on the street
De A
17 February 2017|
Response from l0new0l | Reviewed this property |
When we stayed at the Morningside we had a double room with two separate double beds and a private bathroom. It's window was next to the entrance so there was some noise from people taking smoking breaks outside next to the... More
Room Tips
"There is no good rooms"
Read review
"If you don't find any rooms in big hotels then this hotel has room are easily available."
Read review
"With a private bathroom is a must."
Read review
"loud doors, poor service, dirty rooms, refrigerator, horrible views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing