We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,187: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Despite the actual location of the hotel which is on the main road to Holland Tunnel this is a great place to stay. The rooms are quite roomy and comfortable, my only negative is the bathroom could do with some more shelving. There is free breakfast, which is plentiful and free wifi. The Manager and staff made us feel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazza59
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Kazza59, We appreciate you taking time out to speak about your experience with our hotel. Our staff will be happy to hear that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to host your stay here again, give us a call to book with us in the future. Thank you. Regards, Jatin Kumar

tampa bay
Reviewed 31 July 2012

You can get anywhere from here and quite easily by bus -- from Battery Park to Lincoln Center and everything inbetween; out to the east side by transfer; and definitely to any of the several airport bus locations and train stations. But beyond that, the hotel itself is very nice; clean, comfortable (elevators are a bit of a wait, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerTampaBay
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear travelerTampaBay, We value your feedback and want to thank you for taking personal time out and sharing your experience. We look forward to your return, many thanks. Kind Regards, Jatin Kumar

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for those not wanting to be in the crasyness of Times Square! We stayed 4 nights in room #1702 July 6, 2012. After a very long flight from the west coast (2 hours late) we arrived at Newark Airport at 11pm. We chose to take the NY shuttle ($16) each to Manhattan Port Authority then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex C
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Alex C, We are delighted to hear that your experience with our hotel in whole went good. Glad to hear that we turned your initial, negative travel experience around and that we were able to be helpful the remainder of your stay. Thank you for wanting to recommend our hotel, we would love to host the stay of any...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Good - Perfect breakfast. We will use this Hotel again. Good location in Soho

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenrikfromJylland
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear henrik L, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing tips for other potential customers. We hope to see you return in the near future as we would love to host your stay again. Regards, Jatin Kumar

Wellington, OH
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Would give the hotel an excellent review except our carpet in the room had a huge run and it looked bad. The front desk area can be a little crowded but the workers were very nice and helpful. The public computers were great for me to use to print out a much needed coupon. The breakfast was a traditional Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JENNMCC
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear JENNMCC, We appreciate the time out you took to comment about our hotel. Glad to hear that our location along with our hotel accommodations served you well. We apologize about the carpet situation. Notice about it was given and we began working on it. Should you return in the future, speak with one of our agents about requesting the...

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2012

First time for an overnight stay in So-Ho! I didn't expect such small rooms, but the bed was really comfortable and the air temp stayed cool. The staff was really friendly and accommodating. The breakfast staff worked very hard to keep up with the crowd. They did a great job. Only complaint would be the type of shower I had......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Debbie H, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho. We are glad that despite the size of the room, everything else in the room was satisfying. We apologize about the shower situation, looks to be that you may have booked a handicapped room as per the description you gave and it might have been the only...

cork
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Fantastc hotel in a great location. The room was spacious, modern and clean. Wonderful shower. However the best attribute was the view of mid town Manhattan. From our 18th floor room we had postcard views of the Empire State and Chrysler buildings. The hotel also has a terrace on the 19th floor where you can enjoy a late night drink...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amdev
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear amdev, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho. We appreciate you sharing comments about your stay and the area’s offerings. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Jatin Kumar

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed with my wife for 2 nights, great location , a few blocks from West side drive( great jogging trail along the Hudson). safe location, stay at Hampton Inn's all over the country- and this one is really up to par ! clean rooms, nice fitness area, great beds, real nice free breakfast, and would say worth the $200...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ken g
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear ken g, We appreciate your choice in our hotel. We are happy to hear that our directions were helpful with moving around our city, it sure can get a bit confusing some times. It looks to be that your entire stay went well. We hope to host your stay again! Regards, Jatin Kumar

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The room is small, but well appointed. Service was good, though the porta cochere was tough to get into during rush hour. The hotel is one block from the entrance to the Holland Tunnel and it took extra time and effort just to get our car to the hotel. The Airconditioning until banged all night. We were only there about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BekkaPhil
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear BekkaPhil, We thank you for staying with us. You are right, traffic does become heavy in this part of town at times and we do apologize that you had to deal with that frustration. In regards to your noisy air conditioning unit, we would have loved the opportunity to get that looked at for you. Please keep in mind...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 5 nights in September 2009. We managed to get a great deal as the hotel hadn't been open for long. As a poor sleeper I requested a room on a high floor. The room was on the 18th floor with a great view uptown. There was little traffic noise but being on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie M
JayKumar54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear northcountrygirl, Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and do apologize about the traffic noise you dealt with. We do realize some times an AC may begin being noisy and are staffed 24 hours with engineers that can assist whenever this may occur. We would love to...

577 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
One King Bed City View Room (50)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#192 of 477 in New York City
1,260 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#222 of 477 in New York City
912 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#193 of 477 in New York City
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#335 of 477 in New York City
859 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#160 of 477 in New York City
1,705 reviews
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#301 of 477 in New York City
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Address: 54 Watts Street, New York City, NY 10013
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Price Range: $181 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#175 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Family Hotel in New York City
#218 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are too small for more that two people”
 of 5 bubbles lpfundstein, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“think all floors were identical and views are all facing a taller building so no real tip here...!”
 of 5 bubbles GMarchy, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms on the north side have a great view of SoHo looking towards midtown”
 of 5 bubbles SlapHappyJ, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book as much ahead of time as possible to get a reasonable rate!”
 of 5 bubbles ST23, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 19th floor has three rooms, each having it's own private balcony with an incredible view of uptown.”
 of 5 bubbles rkuhlen, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay