We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1605 Broadway, New York City, NY 10019
54 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$144
Booking.comUS$144
IHGUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
travelup.comUS$206
PricelineUS$144
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4119)
Room & Suite (2013)
Videos (1)

About

#313 of 520 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crowne Plaza Times Square is perfectly located in the heart of midtown Manhattan, directly on Broadway between 48th and 49th Streets at the doorstep to Times Square. Just beyond our front doors are Fortune 500 companies, and the best shopping, theater and historical attractions in the city. Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall and the greatest musical theater anywhere in the world are mere steps away. Let us host your next meeting or event at our Times Square Hotel. Crowne Plaza Times Square has over 25,000 square feet (2322 square meters) of private event space onsite, with 28 meeting rooms, and two Ballrooms, including our 6,750 square feet Broadway Ballroom with 20-feet ceilings. Our dedicated Crowne Meeting Directors and banquets team will cater to your every need and ensure your event is a success. Crowne Plaza Times Square defines itself as New York's friendliest hotel. Enjoy yourself and leave the details to us!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
12048Reviews344Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,654
  • 3,964
  • 1,382
  • 540
  • 508
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brian W wrote a review Jan. 25
1 contribution
This hotel is nothing but a complete rip-off. I made my reservation back in November 2022 received a confirmation number. Sixteen days before by arrival date I had to cancel due to a schedule change with work and had a cancelation confirmation. Never even placed a foot in this hotel. These crooks will not honor the cancellation confirmation, reply back to the IHG Group, issue credit back to my card. Filed a dispute today. BE WARNED
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chadi Fares wrote a review Jan. 2022
Bergamo, Italy130 contributions72 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Was there for 3 nights. Nothing bad can be said about Crowne in such a location. Right there in the middle of Manhattan. pros: very central location cons: expensive, busy with not so much friendly staff (not all, and also understandable with such a busy city) (8.19)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Miranda R wrote a review Jan. 25
1 contribution
I took my family for a few days in December 2022 and stayed here. After returning home I saw my credit card had been charged double the amount I expected. I’ve been emailing and calling nurnerous times. When I do get a person they put me through to the same voicemails. I booked on their website and after receiving the folio they not only doubled the nightly rates they also charged me not one but 3 early check in fees. IHG has tried to have the hotel contact me because of the sudden rate increase because the change in rates don’t make sense. They will not respond. IHG are the only ones who will respond to my emails. The individual hotel keeps avoiding contact with me and will not explain why the nightly rates were increased when there was no change in the room I booked. Upon checkin the front desk sent me the exact same rate confirmation via email as when I booked that’s all they gave me. When we checked out I placed my keys in the drop off box they had by the elevator so we could head to the airport. I will never trust that process again. From now on it will be checkout in person. The hotel still will not tell me why the nightly rates doubled. I’ve left them my phone number via voicemail and email with no call. I’ve spent hours since finding this error on December 22nd and still nothing. The only thing I got upon checkin was an email booking confirmation which matched the amount of my initial booking confirmation however the folio they produced afterwards was far above the quoted rate.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rachel wrote a review Jan. 24
Motherwell, United Kingdom1 contribution
so to start off, when we arrived there was hair all over the floor, shower, bathroom and sink. i washed it away and wasn’t too bothered but then we found a fake nail on the carpet! obviously wasn’t cleaned at all. but again we binned it and carried on. everything was fine until i checked my bank on my second last day and £1000 had been took out of my account unauthorised, we went to reception and we’re helped by Donald and his manager who came to the conclusion that they though our room wasn’t paid ( which it was) so because of the trouble we were told we didn’t have to pay any service fees and when checking out our receipt should be blank. upon leaving it was in-fact blank. now two weeks of being home i’ve checked my bank and again £400 has been took out when i’m not even in the hotel! i’ve phoned the hotel to be greeted with no help at all and after about 20 minutes on hold they are claiming it’s service fees that we weren’t even meant to be paying! i’m having to now take it up with the bank as fraud since i can’t get any answers from the hotel! i’ll never be stepping foot near this company ever again and neither should anyone else!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tim P wrote a review Jan. 24
Detroit, Michigan18 contributions18 helpful votes
Worst hotel I have stayed at in a long time. The room was a sauna and the air did not work. The hotel's solution was to open the window and completely disable the heat. We were offered a fan but didn't get it. So then asked for it but it was never given one. So, the window has no screen in it which is interesting. Making it the worst was the sore throat I got from the window being open with no heat on. At least if we had a fan we could cool the room during the day and survive the night with the fan. Anyhow that's not the end of it. The shower faucet changes on its own and moves from a desired temp to scalding hot. So when in the shower we have to keep moving it back to avoid being burned. Yes, we are still stuck here... with one more night. Wish us luck. We need it. And yes, I asked to move rooms but they refused and insisted on the window solution.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LiChen23 wrote a review Jan. 23
Arlington, Virginia69 contributions61 helpful votes
This has to be by far my favorite hotel in NYC and I am returning tonight. I stayed here last Christmas and find the location ideal-watching a show, seeing the sights and even going to the new Urban Hawker food court is so convenient . The staff are friendly. Evelyn checked me in and out! Rossa was also very kind with my requests. The staff are attentive, Ismael was the other staff who took the trouble to make sure my key works-all the way up on the 36th floor. This will be the hotel I would stay! Thank you for the good experience, memories.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review, Lay! We are very proud to hear about the wonderful stay you had at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan. It is great to hear that you found our location, accommodations, and staff to be so agreeable! We hope you plan on staying with us again soon as we'd love to share another great experience with you. Thanks again! Warm regards, Alex K. Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacksondc wrote a review Jan. 19
Washington DC, District of Columbia392 contributions267 helpful votes
They've closed the front door to this hotel on Broadway and you're herded to the pull through instead. It's a concept used in very large hotels in Manhattan. it's mid-block. This hotel just reopened and it shows. Nothing is really ready. No gym. No heat. Harsh lighting and uncleaned carpets in the hallways and rooms. They had 3 years. It's a massive hotel. But they had 3 years to go to every single room and make it all right. It's not. The front desk was a bit mean girls all huddled up when no one was there and chatting with each other as you're checking in. HI - I'm the guest. How about full attention to the check in process? Saying that, they did move me to a large room based on my status with them. And the agent did, finally, acknowledge me but not as a frequent stayer. But that larger room came with a draft and the requirement of a floor heater to get the room past the 69 degree point. The hotel was kind enough to grant a later check out, but i'm supposed to have a guaranteed 4 pm check out, as a member of their ambassador program. Wasn't allowed. The gym available was at a sister property 10 blocks away. This hotel needs a refresh (which would take 3 years....which they already had available and didn't take advantage of).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: the 01 rooms may be the best but the 02 rooms are the largest.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback, jacksondc. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us despite our services not exceeding your expectations. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate members of our management team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to. Warm regards, Alex K. Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie B wrote a review Jan. 16
2 contributions
+1
The hotel was lovely and we had a view of the Hudson River. I wasn't aware of resort taxes so that was a bit of a shock as I thought we had paid everything before we arrived. But there was £40 per person per night to pay. Nice big rooms and housekeeping every day/new towels. The only thing i would say is no kettle or fridge in the room and no dressing gown. 4 Lifts but we had to wait quite often and for a long time but I guess the hotel was busy over the Xmas period.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid run up to New year it suddenly got busy 28th Dec and Broadway was heaving.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the 4/5 review! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Thanks again, and have a lovely day! Warm regards, Alex K. Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim wrote a review Jan. 14
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Always sceptical when I read reviews but decided one had to be done. Stayed New Year’s Day to the 6th January 23 for daughters 21st. 3 staying on 46th floor Room was double and sofa bed. Excellent facilities and great room. Little tired looking but otherwise fantastic. All staff were fantastic and really helpful. Big shout out to the bar staff for keeping us entertained During a quiet spell. No restaurant as closed but the coffee shop was open and did a good variety. Excellent location. Easy to get about and use as a base whilst in NYC.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Jjfinlayson! It's fantastic your time at the Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan was so great! We're happy you appreciated our well-appointed accommodations, kind staff, and ideal location so much. We aim to please and your feedback lets us know we're doing our job! We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share an even better experience with you. Warm regards, Alex K. Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce A wrote a review Jan. 12
Cleveland, Ohio6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at this property the first weekend in December for a two night cost of $1260 including a “resort fee”. This is advertised as a four star accommodation but only the price is actually four stars. When we arrived, the hotel bar and restaurant were closed as well as the workout facilities. The hotel was understaffed and the escalator was inoperative. We received the wrong room and the entire experience was truly disappointing. At the time, the hotel did not disclose on their listing that these facilities were unavailable and they were not completely reopened but this did not prevent them for charging full price. We requested a compensatory discount from the manager John Acosta who agreed to credit one night stay but did not actually process the credit. In the end, we were forced to file a credit card dispute to recover our refund. Stay away from this property…
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Bruce. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests. We're disheartened our amenities, services and condition of our property didn't meet your expectations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your review and concerns moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you. Warm regards, Alex K. Social Media Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$203 - US$434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza times square manhattan hotel new york city, crowne plaza hotel manhattan, crowne plaza new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTimes Square / Theater District / Theater District / Times Square / Midtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
795
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Broadway (0.3 km), Times Square (0.2 km), and Come From Away (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include airport transportation, room service, and a business centre.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina Bakery Times Square, Los Tacos No. 1, and La Grande Boucherie.
Does Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (5.9 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (5.9 km), and Hamilton Park (2.9 km).
Is Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.