We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Lane Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,571: English reviews
Keller
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The hotel was super busy and lobby was always crowded and loud. Felt like just another number from the minute I tried booking a car service through the concierge 2 weeks prior. We complained about our air conditioner was not working and they said they fixed it but our room never got below 72 and the thermostat was just there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118brittanym
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear you're dissatisfied with your recent stay. We truly value providing all of our guests with a perfect experience from beginning to end. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us...

Maryville, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel was fantastic! The price was very reasonable for a 5 night stay. I would most definitely stay here again! The bathroom was spacious so my teenage daughter and I both had plenty of room! The bed was very comfortable. Internet/Wifi access was easy to get.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the awesome 5-star review, Kristen! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It's wonderful to know how satisfied you were with everything at the Park Lane Hotel. We hope you know how much your review means to us. Nothing is more important to our team than...

Barbados
Reviewed 6 July 2016

What a brilliant place to spend five nights whilst seeing the sights of New York. It's overlooks Central Park and is close to all of the transport points - Subway, buses and open top tour buses. Whilst we had to pay a service charge of 30 dollars per night this included a reception every night where excellent nibbley food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Michael, thank you for spending the time to share this review with us and the fine people of TripAdvisor. It elates us to hear how satisfied you were with your stay at the Park Lane Hotel New York. We are very fortunate to have established our hotel in such a wonderful location, and we're so glad you were able to...

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Enjoyed another terrific stay at the Park Lane. The staff, location, and amenities always exceed our expectations. Easy check in and out. Comfortable clean rooms with a very comfortable bed, and a great location close to shopping theater and dining. Recommend a stop in Harry's for a drink or some excellent food. We'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the glaring review and gracious remarks, Robert. It always means a lot to us when our guests take the time out of their day to share their experiences of the Park Lane Hotel here on our TripAdvisor page. We're delighted to know you'd be happy to return; we hope to see you again soon! Until then,...

Merida, Yucatan.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The location is great! NeXT to plaza, and ritz hotel. In front of central park. Rooms were clean but cheap furnished.... Service is terrible. Our Safe was not working we had to call 3 times for someone to come and open it for us, Also we left the key inside the room and had to wait more than 20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdelape
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, Ferdelape. We're displeased to hear you aren't completely satisfied with the accommodations and service you received during your stay. Providing our guests with an excellent experience is something we truly value. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. With this...

Connecticut
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Location, location, location! That's what this hotel is all about. Very nice stay and We have been guests for many years and love coming back. Would like an update to the decor but otherwise a great place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitzee2
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We're thrilled to hear how much you've enjoyed staying at Park Lane over the years! It's wonderful to know our terrific location has kept you coming back. We truly value your feedback on our decor and we'll take it into consideration as we move forward to improve for the...

Dedham, MA
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were very disappointed with the supposed "City View" room we booked. I had confirmed upon check-in that we would have a city view and was told we were. We were on the 7th floor and overlooked roof tops. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne61Dedham_MA
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear you're dissatisfied with the view you received during your stay. We truly value providing all of our guests with a wonderful experience. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members​ of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I would defenity come back again in my next businesses trip. Charming people, excellent bar, good views. the room was so spacious it had everything to be comfortable, nice elegant hotel You'll love everthing about it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216wendye
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the awesome 5-star review, 216wendye! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It's wonderful to know how satisfied you were with everything at the Park Lane Hotel New York. We hope you know how much your review means to us. Nothing is more important to us...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Hotel and rooms/bathrooms are very dated. We asked for a central park room view as it was our honeymoon we were put on floor 8 and all we could see was the front of the trees (not a room with view) finally we were moved to level 42 which had excellent view but had to pay more money for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan_corcoran2
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're displeased to hear you're unsatisfied with the accommodations you received during your stay. It's disappointing to know the cleanliness and condition of your bathroom weren't up to par. Providing our guests with a clean and comfortable environment is something we take seriously. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the...

Lentate sul Seveso, Italy
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Hotel is in perfect place, in front of Central Park, up on metro line N Q and R and 1 minute from 5th Avenue, the street of the world! Hotel good, clean&confortable. Bathroom is not so good. I think that the shower is better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuhel
Mirela C, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We know our location is perfect for exploring all that New York City has to offer! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Thanks again for taking the time...

1,443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1105)
Viewed
View from Room (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (480)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Executive City View Room - Queen Bed (110)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 464 in New York City
4,105 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#31 of 464 in New York City
1,009 reviews
Midtown
AKA Central Park
AKA Central Park
#219 of 464 in New York City
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#239 of 464 in New York City
1,604 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#42 of 464 in New York City
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Lane Hotel - A Central Park Hotel, is a luxury 46-story hotel with panoramic views of legendary Central Park and the iconic New York City skyline. Spacious, elegant Guest Rooms and Guest Suites offer picture windows and superb views along with exquisite bath products, fine linens and other amenities. This iconic Hotel sits directly on the edge of beautiful Central Park, offering gracious services to ensure a fulfilling stay. From on-site dining at the renowned Park Room Restaurant to cocktails at Harry's New York Bar & Lounge, the Park Lane Hotel wants to make your visit to New York an enjoyable one. We offer a Fitness Center, Mail Service, Internet Access, and more. Located directly on Central Park, in the Midtown Manhattan Business District, Park Lane Hotel is just steps from Fifth Avenue Shopping, Broadway Theaters, Museum Mile, Carnegie Hall, Radio City Music Hall, Lincoln Center and many other NYC Activities and New York Attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel

Address: 36 Central Park South, 59th Street Between 5th Ave & 6th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-1600 (Formerly The Helmsley Park Lane)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Price Range: $259 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Helmsley Park Lane Hotel New York City
Helmsley Park Hotel
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#190 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#199 Business Hotel in New York City
#201 Family Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Hotel staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question
Berwick
over a year ago

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spring for a park view room! Really gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Park View is worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles johnmance, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful experience!”
 of 5 bubbles mitzid2017, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Park view rooms are a bit louder, but view from high floor is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice to have a park view and stay above the 15 th floor”
 of 5 bubbles BernieN36, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5