We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoreham

Expedia.comUS$151*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Shoreham
Shoreham
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shoreham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,210: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Shoreham is a fantastic hotel for your NYC stay! It may become my go-to hotel after my first visit. The rooms are large and really nice, and the shower is absolutely incredible there. I've missed having that shower. The hotel is close to everything you would want to see. A few minutes walk from Central Park, Times Square, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timdrake42
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit NYC.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had such a great time in the Shorham hotel. We stayed for 7 nights and the service was outstanding. Room was clean and comfortable, people on the desk friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend it to everyone. Great price and superb location. 5 minutes from central park and 10mins walk to times square. Trump tower just on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lumpyformby
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are nicely set up with a sitting area and a bedroom. The water pressure in the shower is fabulous and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel's restaurant isn't much to look at, but it's sleek and clean, I recommend it for breakfast or drinks. The only con, the elevator is the finest thing I have ever seen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy g
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate the feedback; we hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to New York city!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This boutique hotel was an oasis in the middle of very expensive hotels in NYC. I booked it through Expedia and got the room for $211 per night for a Thursday and Friday night. The hotel was quiet and my room was immaculate and modern. I loved the very large shower, very unusual for a hotel. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAP326
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting your great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Shoreham Hotel!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall this hotel is fine. Clean but the rooms were not very big and we could not get a king size bed. There is a small bar but we never went there. It served its purpose as a place to sleep. It was close to lots of attractions and good food options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hendersoncap
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate the feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to review our property.

New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time staying at the Shoreham and will be our go-to for a midtown hotel. It's in a great location, and also away from most of the noise. The views from your view are not great, but we don't care about that when we go to the city. We need a place to rest and sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki L
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Shoreham! Thank you for taking to time to review our property.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights during spring break . Arrived at the hotel and were checked in by Tim (trust the reviews, he really is great!). As we were waiting to be checked in my boyfriend asked if the room had a view, Tim said there was only one room available with a view but it was on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Shoreham, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and I am sorry to hear about the issue you experienced. We rely on our guests comments to better our guests.

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone from the bellman , parking attendant, concierge and check in clerk we hospitable. I felt welcomed though out my visit! The rooms were pretty sounds prooof in configuration also. They held out luggage after weLots of spin-outs tonight as I was driving home they held out luggage after we checked out

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph Z
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate the feedback; we hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to New York City!

Danbury, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, friendly, great location but the gym could use some help. the TV doesn't work on all machines and one of the bike seats tilted forward. They need to improve the workout facilities and the place would be perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Shoreham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is because of our guests comments that give us the opportunity to improve our service.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived during blizzards in NY lately night. Next day we had to stay inside for some hours but there is no lobby in this hotel. Only 4-5 chairs in the main floor. The room was very small with no coffee maker and with no wifi... there was wifi only in the lobby area or you had to pay 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyerkelly
Lisette M, Front Office Supervisor at Shoreham, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (19)
Viewed
Penthouse Atrium Loft (40)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Beds (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#138 of 467 in New York City
615 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4,135 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#154 of 467 in New York City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#256 of 467 in New York City
1,347 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#108 of 467 in New York City
1,714 reviews
Midtown
AKA Central Park
AKA Central Park
#216 of 467 in New York City
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SHOREHAM is a fashionable retreat dedicated to the experience of design. Flat-screen monitors throughout the property feature an array of video and interactive art with vibrant images of nature in motion. The hotel offers a variety of accommodations ranging from superior to specialty suites available with king, queen or two queen-sized beds. Signature amenities include invigorating five-head hydro-massage showers in junior suites and select rooms, iJoy massage chairs, Bose Wave(R) radio CD players, Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Guest room baths are appointed with high-gloss white marble tile, gray slate vanity tops, brushed stainless steel sinks with satin nickel fixtures and bath amenities. SHOREHAM is perfectly positioned just steps away from the top shops of Fifth Avenue, Central Park, Broadway and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoreham

Address: 33 W 55th St, Just off of Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-4999
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Price Range: $279 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shoreham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shoreham Hotel New York City
Shoreham New York City
Shoreham Hotel New York City
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoreham staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Shoreham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice. Well equipment provided, very good bath.”
570diegol, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Have a Family-room with view at 55th ”
michelpF3901GY, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great and shower is clever”
291lylej, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Had a room on the tenth floor, facing courtyard. Could not open blinds, unless we wanted to see what everyone was doing in apartments :)”
  • Dirty headboard
  • Phone never worked despite multiple requests to have it fixed.
  • Hotel just needs a good clean
  • Chipped veneer on missing Fridge door.
  • Big gap in bathroom door, not much privacy :(
whiterockeve, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 617 was better than room 511”
pamb458, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$151
AMOMAUS$218
Orbitz.comUS$151
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates