We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown

Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn by Marriott® Little Rock Downtown. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 68
  • 12
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No complaints other than the room was really, really cramped with 2 adults and 1 child when the sofa bed was opened up. Great free breakfast and free off-site parking. Nice staff. Good location. Only stayed 1 night, so not sure how room service is. Assuming it’s good though.
Read more
Response from CoreyJ413, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes tremendous pride in exceeding the expectations of each of our guests and its very rewarding to see results show in guest reviews. I am sorry that you felt that your room was a little cramped. Hopefully whenever you return you'll have a chance to check out one of our larger suites. The two bedroom king suites are huge. Thank you again for your time and your visit. We surely hope to be your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you this way. Have a Great day!
Read more
This is one of the properties I won't recommend any one. This is supposed to be a family friendly hotel. The problem it is anything but that. The front desk staff is good. But, the front desk manager and the upper management (AGM). The hotel doesn't have a GM currently. The
Read more
Response from CoreyJ413, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel and our staff. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for falling short of not only your expectations, but ours as well. I must assure you that your experience here is not typical of our hotel nor our brand. You are correct, at the moment, we are currently down a General Manager and work loads for all management has increased. But this should by no means affect the level of dedication we strive to give each of our guests. As it pertains to the social hour that we host Monday-Wednesday, we are obligated to serve items on a rotational calendar to keep in compliance with our brand standards. We do however offer a vegetarian option upon request. However, with a very small amount of requests for these items, we don't require that they are prepared in advance. Again I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your visit with us and we hope to have a chance to show you exactly why our hotel and staff are committed to exceeding excellence.
Read more
This is the Residence Inn brand on steroids - what a great place. The staff was great from the minute I stepped inside, and really made me feel like a valued guest. The property is top notch - modern decor, clean, comfortable, and really nice rooms. Common areas are very nice
Read more
Response from CoreyJ413, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. This is the very reason our staff stays so committed to exceeding the expectations of our guests. We always want this to be your home away from home whenever your schedule brings you to Little Rock. I'm glad that you got a chance to see some of the nearby shopping and attractions. The next time you're here I hope that you get a chance to experience many more of the exciting things Little Rock has to offer. Stop by our front desk at any time for information on more of our local attractions. Again, we thank you for your time and your visit and we surely hope to have the pleasure of serving your hospitality needs in the future. have a Great Day!!!
Read more
The hotel is in a good location but is in need of updating. I expect a higher quality from Marriott. The room wasn’t nearly as well maintained or clean as aspected. The furnishings were dated. The floor in the buffet room sticky. The bath mirror silver coming off. The food and
Read more
Response from PhilipG2114, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Responded Nov. 4, 2018
Hello Clifford, Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your recent experience didn't meet expectations. While we strive to make memorable experiences, we seem to have fallen short this time. I do, however, appreciate the comment about our evening Mix. Warmest regards, Philip Gonzales Assistant General Manager
Read more
Quiet & safe, walk to venues on main street (President Clinton Blvd) or trolley (across river to Argenta in North Little Rock) or local bus terminal (west side of town with shoppung malls & zoo). Enjoyed breakfast but busy so be prepared to bring to room as limited seating.
Read more
Response from CoreyJ413, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Responded Oct. 10, 2018
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Little Rock.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
View from Room 504
scummy smelling shower curtain room 504
Room 504
fully stocked kitchen supplies including liquid dish soap & soap for dishwasher
What is your pet fee for a small 20 pound dog?
Hello cbkennedy, We charge $75.00 as a one-time pet fee regardless of the size or amount of pets. Thank you, Jim Duncan Assistant General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have Jacuzzi suites?
Not that I am aware of.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer valet parking?
Hi davedemattos, Unfortunately we do not have valet parking available. When you arrive in the downtown area, there is space at our front entrance for you to leave your vehicle while you check-in an unload your luggage. Once we have you settled, our parking lot is directly behind the building and is accessed from 3rd Street. As mentioned in other comments, there is a rear entrance from the parking lot that can be utilized with a guest room key. If you have any additional questions regarding parking, feel free to contact our front desk and they will be happy to assist. Safe travels, Adam Winning, General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel offer a shuttle from Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport (LIT)?
not that I am aware of.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a view of the river from any of the rooms?
Albatross, Our hotel is located on the corner of 3rd and Rivermarket, the hotel is an L shape design so some of our rooms allow for a viewing of the River. This is very limited due to larger building structures located on President Clinton Ave which is the street before the river. If you have ay further questions or need assists with your reservations, please give us a call. Sincerely, Joshua Trawick Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Downtown Little Rock
1 vote
Show all answers
"Talk to the front desk when you check in."
"over looking park was great"
"First floor rooms have high ceilings, which surprised me! Cant go wrong with any of the rooms. Been here for 2 months, all good rooms."
"We were on the 3rd floor in a 2 room suite...very comfortable!"
"heart of downtown"
US$123 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesArkansasLittle Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing