We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn University

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn University
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town to have time to see my brother to finish our taxes. We usually stay at on the Comfort Inn & Suite next door, but it was booked up. So we decided to go right next door to the Sleep Inn. The service was good the breakfast was good as well but the rooms really do need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Blind Bay, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Spacious room, very comfy king bed, clean, and friendly staff. We were very pleasantly surprised to have a room so nice for the price. The room had a nice sitting area as well. Breakfast was the usual for this type of hotel. We didn't use the pool but it is indoor and looked good. The hotel is right off of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarinaSchoon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our renovated rooms. Thank you once again for your feedback. Danny Danny Villasenor GM Sleep Inn Sunland 915-585-7577

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Located on the northwest side of El Paso off of I-10 at Sunland Park Exit. The name is a little deceiving, the hotel is NOT that close to UTEP (thank goodness), so no worries of the place being full of drunken, inconsiderate college kids. This section of I-10 os presently a frustrating mess of detours, closed ramps and roads, countless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

We thank you for overcoming all the detours to get to our location. Thank you for being patient as I know how frustrating it is with dealing with all the traffic. Pleased to know that your check-in was fast and efficient and that the staff was cheerful. We have an electrician working on our entry sign as it was diagnosed...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Wonderful hotel, very clean, terrific employees and convenient to the race track and fantastic breakfast. Will return in the future. Well kept grounds, easy to find and right next to a great restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MustangCarla
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you had a wonderful reunion with your cousin. You did mention the casino close by. Not sure if you visited the casino but if you did hope you enjoyed your visit there. Thank you once again for telling us about your experience. Glad to know you will be back to visit. Thank...

College Station
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for the evening. This is my second time staying here. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Clean spacious rooms. Free wifi.. no password required. Next to Twin Peaks and other national restaurant chains are located within a mile driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and liked our location. We did notice that you enjoyed our rooms as well as we have recently completed our renovations. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Danny Danny Villasenor GM Sleep Inn Sunland 915-585-7577

Carlsbad NM
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its location and because it is a Choice affiliate. We have stayed in many of the chains hotels before and have had no real complaints. That being said, there were no real complaints here, either. Only bad thing was the flooring. Carpet felt sticky but since we don't go barefoot in ANY hotel, it wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnanrw
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your comments. We would like to have micro/fridges in all rooms and that is what we will be working on getting. I do understand the challenges in getting to the other side of the street from our location. It would be convenient to have a stop light but i do not see that in...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and never again. The room I got was stinky and the carpets were so stained I didnt take my shoes off. The smell was the worse part.i had never stayed in one before bit this ruined it for me. I was in room 209

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappont
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your experience. We understand that our location was in need of an update. We have since started our renovation and we do hope that you give us another opportunity to show you are new product. Thank you for your feedback. Danny Danny Villasenor Sleep Inn Sunland Park El Paso

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We liked the place, but were disappointed that the indoor pool was not working. The breakfast were ok, but nothing to write home about. The location is nice with good restaurants and shopping centres close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim_traveler
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

I do apologize that we had issues with our swimming pool. We did have to replace parts of our pool heater and that caused our pool to be closed. We do hope that we no longer have those issue so our guest can enjoy the comforts of our indoor poolr. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you Danny Danny Villasenor...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Nice place to stay for our week long visit. Nice indoor pool, breakfast was good, room was clean but had stains on carpet, and service was good. Only small drawbacks were the laundry and fitness facilities were in a neighboring hotel across the parking lot, and the WIFI was very slow. Be sure to request a room with a microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Good morning We thank you for your positive comments about our location. We are pleased to know that you had a positive experience. I do wish we had a micro/fridge in all rooms and that will be something we work on in the coming months. Thank you giving us the opportunity to be your lodging provider. We hope to see...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The property has easy access to freeway (no freeway noise), and the Sunland Mall and shopping area are a couple of minutes away, and you can find many good eaterie there. Room was clean, and bed comfortable. The breakfast was not good, compared to an adjacent competitor. Powdered scrambled eggs and a dubious meat patty's were the hot offering, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron I
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay. I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectation with our room lighting as well as our hot breakfast. We will be remodeling our property very soon and one item that will be added are micro/fridges for the convenience of our guest. I di...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#60 of 82 in El Paso
67 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunland Park Inn
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#51 of 82 in El Paso
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites El Paso
Comfort Suites El Paso
#46 of 82 in El Paso
80 reviews
3.6 km away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#47 of 82 in El Paso
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn University

Address: 953 Sunland Park Dr., El Paso, TX 79922
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn El Paso
El Paso Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look into Comfort Inn, adjacent to Sleep Inn”
349roni, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check-out room first.”
MindyandRogerA, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request front desk to find you a room at the Best Western”
437isaacp, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor probably better to get around, it is a small hotel.”
bandit004, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is disabled friendly. They only had one room left when we checked in - loved it!”
johneP6035FS, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$59
HotelQuicklyUS$85
TravelocityUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates