We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn El Paso West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I stay at this Red Roof location for 5 days at a time, every five weeks or so, for the last three years. My friend Ivan Juarez who runs the desk in the evenings ask me to write this review...and, I'm glad to do so. I have a lot of experience at this motel and have always found the facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our front desk clerk's request of submitting a review of the Inn, this guest feedback is very important to our team. We appreciate your loyalty to our location and acknowledgement of the recent upgrades, it is our pleasure in providing friendly service during your visits. Ivan and the staff look forward to your future travels...

Reviewed 25 January 2015

Close to the border, as we had planned to park our rental car and visit Mexico by foot. But we were discouraged by some locals, and went to the top of Franklin Mountain to have a wonderfull view of the El Paso area into Mexico.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars P
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a response concerning your recent visit to our Inn. We were delighted that our location was convenient for your family in our Border City and you were able to spend time outdoors. We certainly await your next visit to El Paso for the opportunity to be of service to you again with...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Compared to other RRI's, this location needs a lot more fixing up! Went to 5 rooms before finding one without a terrible broken drain sink area. All brown and yucky around the drain. Water stain on ceiling, a burned cigarette hole in shower curtain, no top plunger on tub drain, so, no bath! No non-slip on tub, terrible whistle occurs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback concerning the issues you noted during your visit. This information offers us the opportunity to take corrective actions at the Inn and plan the necessary arrangements for completion. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit to our property location. Ernie Parra General Manager 915 587-9977

Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

Was the worst service I've ever had. The front clerk night shift rude gave me a room that was already taken. Then gave me a room that had no heat. Just BAD DO NOT STAY. Worst service. I was only in the room for less than 45 mins and I tried to get my refund and only got 25$ back!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay1988cherish
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review concerning your most recent visit to our property. The issue with the front desk PMS computer has been resolved, we regret the inconvenience this created upon registration at the Inn. After having provided you room accommodations several times this year, we remain openhanded with guest lodging assistance during any consequent visits to our location. Ernie...

Stillwater, ok
Reviewed 9 October 2014

After a long day on the road, We were ready for a good nights sleep. Driving along I-10, We saw a billboard advertising $42 rooms, so we pulled in, just to get informed "that's the other Red Roof".So we checked in anyway. We went to the room and housekeeping just started working on the room, so back to the office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Electraglide_rider
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time and submitting the review information concerning your visit to our location. I have shared your comments with our team and your feedback provides the employees with some areas of attention in conducting our daily operations. The staff looks forward to another opportunity in serving you the next time your travel plans include the West El...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 25 September 2014

The room was large but the bathroom was extremely small and the sink was outside the bathroom as you come in the door. There is no closet but it had a microwave, fridge, and a safe. The front desk was efficient but not very friendly. It is very close to the freeway but I had no problem with noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escapefromsocal
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review information concerning your visit, we appreciate the feedback from our important customers staying at the property. We were delighted the lodging at our Interstate location was convenient for you upon arriving to the Inn. Our staff looks forward in providing room accommodations to you during any return visits to El Paso, thanks again for the...

Kerrville, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

After having a horrible experience across the hwy at motel 6 must aunt and i decided to move over your this Red Roof inn. It was wonderful! From the time we checked in to the time we checked out. They even gave us small discount after i told them we were there because my dad was in the hospital. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardie V
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

The employees and I sincerely thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your experience at our property. We were happy in meeting your lodging requirements during your entire stay and providing you value with the room accommodation, I have shared your comments with the staff. Please remember our team is here to serve you and we...

Wolfforth, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had a stressful crazy day and ended up having to spend the night in El Paso. We chose this Red Roof Inn because of previous good experiences at Red Roof Inn in the Dallas/Ft.Worth area. The desk clerk, Ivan, was very friendly and really tried to help ease the stress of our day. He was very helpful! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review concerning your visit to our location in El Paso, we appreciate your comments and I will share this with our team. Ivan interacts well with our customers and I was happy he provided you a favorable experience and eased the emotions of your traveling day. Please allow us another opportunity to be of service to...

Hemet, California
Reviewed 19 August 2014

On are way back from Georgia we stayed at the west property of red roof inn. Hoping for a better experience then the one in el paso on the east side. The clerk at the desk was rude and did not smile or care. His actions were basically I can't stand being here. The room was nice and updated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stubbs69
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thanks for the review you submitted concerning your recent visit to the Inn. The information has been reviewed with the staff and permits each employee to use guest feedback as a valuable source in meeting the daily operations to our customers. We would like the opportunity of providing you lodging again whenever your travels include our location in El Paso...

Hutto, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here ONLY due to $49 price. Bed, service, room were horrible and nasty. DO NOT STAY HERE EVER! The noise from I10 was loud and the front desk had no personality on check in or out. The only good thing here was the closeness of the Mexican restaurant across the back parking lot. STAY AWAY from the establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl509
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review

Thank you for the response you submitted during your visit. The information has been shared with our team in each department and attention was extended to the comments you mentioned. The next time your travel plans include our location, we look forward to providing you lodging accommodations. Ernie Parra General Manager 915 587-9977

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.4 km away
Travelodge EL Paso West
Travelodge EL Paso West
#69 of 82 in El Paso
161 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
0.7 km away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#45 of 82 in El Paso
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#48 of 82 in El Paso
203 reviews
4.6 km away
Studio 6 El Paso
Studio 6 El Paso
#63 of 82 in El Paso
23 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn El Paso West, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the University of Texas at El Paso, Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino and Sierra Providence Memorial Hospital. The hotel is also near Las Palmas Medical Center, El Paso Civic Center, Wet & Wild Water Park, The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso and Juarez Sports Book Club. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV with HD programming. This location offers an outdoor unheated pool, microwave & refrigerator in select rooms, an elevator and has interior and exterior corridors. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and in the lobby. This location also offers free WiFi, "Sonifi Solutions" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Address: 7530 Remcon Circle, El Paso, TX 79912
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Price Range: $64 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso West Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn El Paso West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor seems to be a good option if you prefer a quieter atmosphere.”
 of 5 bubbles alongfortheride, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has two wings, at 90 degrees from the central core. My room faced south, overlooking the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 865arthurc, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“premium room”
 of 5 bubbles lmdt2016, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room above reception desk if possible especially if you're staying more than one night”
 of 5 bubbles angelf947, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we do overlook the pool in room 232”
 of 5 bubbles pittsburgh82, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5