We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura

Country InnsUS$98*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
 Click to rate
Ventura, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2845GJleannem
Robbins, North Carolina, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Everyone at front desk was very friendly and helpful even to the point of asking if there was anything they could do. Then breakfast tops anyplace we have stayed, most of the times it is just bare necessities, here it was homemade biscuits, real eggs, bacon, sausage sausage gravy and lots of fresh fruit. In addition coffee and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
El Segundo, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ok location. Facility in need of major renovation inside and out asap. Rooms need paint Carpet dirty inside room,elevator and hallway Staff courteous and friendly Cookies at desk was nice. Room lacking balcony screen

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the room accommodations and the hotel condition during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope you...

Avon, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice rooms, good breakfast, close to the beach, friendly front desk the hotel was under construction which was not mentioned :-( - no big noise though - could hear though the freeway and train which was right across the hotel. probably would choose a different hotel the next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaSchoeni
Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located pretty close to the beach with a nice breakfast spread included. A highlight is the happy hour from 5 to 7 pm (two drinks per person and snacks). Lots of free parking spots included. Shampoo and conditionner provided. The room was clean and the bed prett comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BitzBatz
Ventura, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janirot
VenturaCountryInn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, responded to this review

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located just off 101 Freeway. Rail lines within 50 yards of hotel and rooms on that side hear a lot of noise. Furnishings VERY tired and worn. I was pan-handled by homeless in the parking lot directly out front. Staff nice and helpful. Breakfast was so so. Most guests appeared to be construction and other workers, few families. Good food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
VenturaCountryInn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike2450812
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I promise you that I gave this hotel a fair chance to like it. I didn't not like it. But I didn't love it. It's probably 2 steps above a Motel 6. Perhaps it will be better after the remodeling is completed. #1 ) Location is great. Right off the freeway. We easily walked around Downtown and over the bridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805BeachLiving
VenturaCountryInn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed a couple of nights when attending a wedding. Opted for the quieter side facing the town, but others said rooms on the ocean (and train & freeway) side said they were fine. They were renovating one section of rooms on the first floor, but it was sealed off from rest of the hotel. Breakfast (well reviewed by others) is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonInSD

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,057 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.8 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
629 reviews
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Vagabond Inn Ventura
#11 of 23 in Ventura
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura

Address: 298 S Chestnut St, Ventura, CA 93001-2835
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $144 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura Hotel Ventura
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Country Inn Ventura
Ventura Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the town may be a bit quieter.”
GordonInSD, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is SO loud on the freeway side of the hotel ~ you will not be able to sleep!!”
Neetza, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has porches”
samkat59, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room I booked had an A/C-heater that wasn't working well, so I was upgraded to a nicer room with a balcony.”
marcoso839, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view is quieter, go for the 3rd floor”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Country Inns
US$98* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$100
TravelocityUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates