We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The reception staff who checked us in were excellent: friendly and efficient - the young lady even called us to let us know our room was ready. The location is great, overlooking Ventura Harbor and a nice walk to the Harbor Village shops and restaurants. However, the room was tired and dated with open walkways from the elevator. The amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Ruth S, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. We strive daily to uphold Starwood Brand Standards and obviously we let you down. Please accept our sincere apologies. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor should your travels bring you back to Ventura. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

Florence, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016

An underrated getaway on the California coast. Located in a marina this place is a pleasant lesser known place for a nice stay. Nearby are shops and restaurants further down along the marina about a 15 minute walk away. A beach is just beyond that. A free trolley runs to both the shops and restaurants mentioned and also to downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 651Eddie
About Hotel's Favourite Review
California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend. This property has simple, clean rooms. We felt our room was a little noisy (lots of noise from hallway), but that may have been the proximity of the room to a stairwell. Perks include free parking and nice lobby with reasonably priced bar. Location is its weakness. It is near Ventura harbor. Rooms facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yyyy11yyyy
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. We appreciate them and look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Kind regards, James B. Director of Sales

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for business. I spent an intense week working, and I needed exactly what the hotel offered: incredibly comfortable beds, quiet environment, clean premises and cleaner rooms, decent food, and kind, friendly and helpful staff. I can't emphasize enough how comfortable and great the beds were. I didn't have time to go to the swimming pool/hot tub but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very negative experience trying to make a reservation with central reservation operator so I called the property and left message for Rachel, Reservation Manager. After two hours, I called back. Rachel said she was too busy on a special project to check her messages. (I was not important). Rachel, the Reservation Manager refused to listen to my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzy H
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Suzy H, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as we wanted to do a day ta Camarillo outlets. Good location, really nice clean rooms. But agree with previous comment, pillows are terrible, flat and soft so had a terrible nights sleep tossing and turning. We had a balcony which was nice to a a partial view of the marina area. We hD to pay for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhosking
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 stars and your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, James B. Director of Sales

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Pleasanty surprised at the cleanliness & comfort of this Sheraton. The rooms are large and clean with the showers having strong water pressure. We had a view of the harbor from our room that was absolutely beautiful. The hotel room service was fast, large portions, & very tasty. The chef at Alexander's restaurant during our visit was top notch as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank td12342017
chicago
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We were moving our kid to UCSB and after reviewing the overpriced hotels in the Santa Barbara area, we decided to go a bit father out. We came upon the Four Points and thought it was perfect for what we needed. There were three of us with 10 bags (some very big) and a bike and the room was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovethesights
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed here while in town for my nephew's wedding. Room spacious, clean with a nice view of the marina next door. Bed quite comfortable with the exception of the pillows which, to me anyway, were way too soft and flat. Nice sized bathroom with a shower stall with a convex glass door allowing more room inside the shower. Could easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamminj
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear jamminj, Thank you for your kind words and the 4 stars. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Kind regards, James B. Director of Sales

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Marina because we were visiting the Channel Islands. The hotel was clean, the rooms had comfortable beds, and the pool and hot tub were well kept. A bonus was the laundry room- only one washer and dryer for entire hotel. Dryer was great for wet bathing suits!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sapoypato

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
2.4 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
1,035 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only hotel on the Ventura Harbor, the Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor is nestled on 17 acres of prime coastal land along California's Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Address: 1050 Schooner Drive, Ventura, CA 93001
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $198 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor Hotel Ventura
4 Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Four Points Ventura Harbor
Ventura Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Visalia, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the second floor, and my guess is that upper floor rooms are better than the ground floor ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 90EB, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to visit Harbor Cove Beach”
 of 5 bubbles td12342017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors with Harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles luciNY, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is inside the property, not on outside”
 of 5 bubbles cmupensfanAZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere if you object to being ripped off by parking charges.”
 of 5 bubbles esspee2012, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5