We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The price and the location were great, but my key card failed at least five separate times, causing me to be locked out of Room 122 and having to have housekeeping and other employees assist. When it happened the second time, at 2:15 AM, the night clerk (woman over 50) said my sleeping daughter must have flipped the latch which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeWalker
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Joe Walker, Thank you for the review of our property. I apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay. We have discussed the issues you detailed with our staff. All our guests are special to us and we want their stay to be stress free. It is unfortunate that you felt we did not appreciate your distress. If you...

New Jersey
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

OK, I admit it...I like my hotel points. Any of us that travel frequently do. And if you are loyal to Starwood hotels, this is the only choice in the Ventura / Santa Barbara area. Having said that, this hotel is a pleasant surprise. It is an older property that was converted to a Four Points and as such it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roadwarriorla
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Roadwarriorla, Thank you for your comments. We are happy you like our location and everything we have to offer. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, James B Director of Sales

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel earlier this week and about 3 years ago. This hotel looks like it hasn't been remodeled since the '70s. When I stayed there 3 year ago, I had an issue with the heat in my room. And this week I woke up with no electricity in my room. The electricity for each room is controlled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Jim M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry you were here during a city power outage. It did last about 1 1/2 hours. We do have an energy saving system that requires a key in the wall outlet. It allows larger appliances to power down when not in use....

Hawaii
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The location is very convenient if you plan on taking the ferry to visit the Channel Islands. The hotel itself is okay. Our room was spacious and relatively clean, and the beds were comfortable. Nice view of the harbor from the balcony. We were given a room closest to the road which was a little noisy. I think our heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hipdl
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear hipdl, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our property and of area amenities. We are sorry you had difficulty with your heater. We are in the process of upgrading all heating units. I hope someday you will visit us again and will have a comfortable, stress free stay. Happy Traveling, Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager,...

Torrance, California, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This past weekend, we stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Ventura. The room was quite spacious, the front desk very adept and helpful, and everything was clean and fresh. We had a lovely view of the harbor. We were disappointed in not having a microwave in the room, although there was a mini-fridge. While having drinks in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear JoAnn S, Thank you for your review and comments about your stay at our property. We will discuss your suggestions with our restaurant. I am happy you were comfortable while you were here. On Wednesdays, we have a Manager's Reception from 5-6:30PM, that highlights our 'Best Brew and Barbeque" for our guests. I am sorry you missed it. I...

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were heading back towards LAX and needed 2 nights near coast and outlets. The hotel had computer issues on arrival but they provided us access to pool and facilities in advance of normal check in. They also allowed us a late check out of 2pm which was useful. The hotel seems to have been refurbed and was clean, large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Lewis
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you

London
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for one night as part of a trip from San Francisco to Los angeles. The hotel was relatively easy to find and check in was quick and painless. It is located on Ventura Harbor, so its a short distance from downtown Ventura but I found the harbor setting to be far more pleasant. Our room was a king...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Quagm1re
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you

Little Silver, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were looking for a place in Santa Barbara, but very pricey. Opted instead for a couple of nights at the Four Points Sheraton in Ventura (25 minute drive to SB) and stayed an extra day, it was so perfect. Very clean and well furnished lobby, restaurant and rooms. Great pool and hot tub. So relaxing. Rented bikes - short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeffS52
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you

San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in April 2013. The hotel is more comfortable than it looks from the outside. The employees are very friendly and helpful. There is a downstairs bar that draws a decent-sized crowd and the bartender makes good drinks. The hotel also has a hot tub, which stays open until about 11. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate F
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you

Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and have been very pleased with the facility, service and rates both times. It is very close to beaches and downtown Ventura plus only 1/2 hour north to Santa Barbara. Great home location for day trips and the rate is very attractive for a spacious room. Will absolutely stay again with the family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry L
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
3.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
2.4 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
977 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only hotel on the Ventura Harbor, the Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor is nestled on 17 acres of prime coastal land along California's Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Address: 1050 Schooner Dr, Ventura, CA 93001-4273
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $148 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Four Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor Hotel Ventura
Four Points Ventura Harbor
Ventura Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Visalia, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is inside the property, not on outside”
 of 5 bubbles cmupensfanAZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere if you object to being ripped off by parking charges.”
 of 5 bubbles esspee2012, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CaliforniaBrit, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the view although Not beach front was actually very calming and pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles debram508, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for the 3rd floor for quiet and try for lower room numbers, below 330, 230, 130 to be further from the road noise..”
 of 5 bubbles 537lyndac, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay