We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Landmark Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayard
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Landmark Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 6: English reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed here only on night and I'm so glad it was not longer. The hotel is very run down, our room was dirty and smelled like an old sock the TV was small and the fridge looked like it had not been cleaned for several years. Coal trains run all night and blow their horns repeatedly making sleeping nearly...

5Thank Greg H
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

You didn't see that the hotel was run down before you got out of your car? Why do people bash a business, before you pull up to a hotel and you see it's not the Ritz Carlton. Then you must keep driving.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I would love to come back to this motel and stay again. My wife and I have family close to Bayard, and we chose to stay here. Because of travel time, however the room we got was very clean, nice big tv's that had a lot of clean channels. The room looked like it was updated recently. The staff was...

Thank John B
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review


Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I can't say what the smell in the room was, but it was putrid. The bed was hard. The window had red curtains which let in light. The lavatory was so tiny the sink was in the sleeping area. I have paid less $ for a 4 star hotel. The board of health should investigate further. To add to the...

Thank ESP45667
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

You thought you was at the Holiday Inn lol. Sorry

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is one of the dirtiest places I have had the misfortune to stay in. The stench of stale food when I went to get my keys was dreadful the room which was no 8 smelt of damp and the carpet was so dirty I did not want to take my shoes off. If it was not for the...

1Thank Chris W
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Please we don't want you to comeback.

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This is a great little motel that is clean and comfortable. I won't hesistate to stay there again. You can't get a better value!

Thank ginariffel
David P, General Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review


Reviewed 27 February 2011

landmark inn is nice and clean motel staff was very friendly historical town have chimney rock min a way from motel I will go to this motel again thank you David.

Thank kashpatel
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comment!!

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Landmark Inn

Address: 246 Main Street, Bayard, NE 69334
Region: United States > Nebraska > Bayard
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Landmark Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gregh139, 5 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are real Cozy”
 of 5 bubbles JohnB532, 20 Nov 2011 | Read review
“There isnt any Sorry”
 of 5 bubbles Krissw, 18 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3